$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1314 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

My wife and our family recently stayed for two nights while in town for a wedding, and had a great... See full review

  • Richard C.
  • May 26, 2015
for business

The room was clean and had plenty of space sone of the staff was very helpful we made our... See full review

  • Clark s
  • Nov 22, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 85, less than four miles from the Carolina First Center. The Roper Mountain Science Center hands-on children's museum, the Greenville Zoo, Bob Jones University and the BI-LO Center sports and entertainment venue are all within five miles of this Greenville hotel. On-site Sunset Restaurant. Fitness center. Business center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free 24 hour coffee/tea, free local calls, free airport transportation and seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Pet charge: 35 USD Per Night, Per Pet, A maximum of 30 pounds, 2 per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe ga
Dec 30, 2010

the crews stay

My staff tells me the hotel was clean and it was fine. I looked in to many hotels in the area before picking this one. It was the best for the money. the hotel chain we usually use was twice the money. for the money this was a great bargin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this was perfect for the doing buisness in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark s
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 22, 2014

for business

The room was clean and had plenty of space sone of the staff was very helpful we made our reservation online including payment and they didn't have our room she gave us a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn1987
Business
Luttrell, tn
Oct 26, 2014

perfect location

The stay was great, the check in clerk was really nice, loved the comfy little square pillows & the bed. Only thing that we really had to complain about was the check out clerk: took a long time to get to the desk & then to check us out while we were on a time crunch to get to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dutch Sandel
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Quality Inn

I traveled to Greenville on a weekend when the Women's COnference was being held at the Bi-lo Center and Prince was scheduled to do a show on a MOnday night there. [...] The part of the stay was the breakfast!Waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee, bagels and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Greenville on a weekend i would definitely suggest a reservation or call restuaruant be on their on call list, otherwise be prepared to wait up to an hour for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAF7
Business
Lex. SC
Oct 20, 2014

Great Value

Clean rooms and a average breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kany A.
Business
Tallahassee
Jan 15, 2015

One night

The hotel was clean although for a non smoking room, it smelled like smoke. The breakfast wasn't worth waking up for, especially if you need the extra sleep. I was just there for one night and it served its purpose. I would definitely stay there again for business. If I was more in the vacation mood, I would probably find a nicer hotel. I have no complaints about it, it was what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
menlo ga
May 6, 2011

bananna shaped,back breaking bed

I will be looking for somewhere to stay in greenville for 4 mon, 4 days a week to go to school. There is no word bad enough to describe the beds in room 108. Beside that, clean and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dpower
Business
NJ
Nov 27, 2011

Roach Motel

You get what you pay for-a cheap motel equals roaches(even in the fridge) and bad upkeep. Staff was nice, which can sometimes make up for issues, but roaches are are never welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Exit 51 off 85 North has lots of restaurants and shops to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
May 24, 2011

The Bad

I attended a church wide gathering in the area. When I checked in I was reminded that if I broke anything I would have to pay to have it repaired. The first night I noticed that a piece of the ceiling above the bathtub had fallen and was still in the tub. I tried to turn on the light between the beds and the switch broke in the fixture. The timer did not work in the bathroom, which I imagine went to the vent fan. The sheetrock and wallpaper had been cut at every switch and receptical as if the room had been rewired and not properly repaired. When I flushed the toilet, I had to hold down the handle so that it would flush completely. I reported this to the management and the second night I was put into a different room. In this room I found that the remote control for the TV would not turn the TV on or change the channels. It would operate the mute and volume controls. I reported this to the management and was told that they did not have any spare remotes and that the only thing they could do was to change the batteries and have someone come by and reprogram. I decided not to persue this any further. When I pulled the toilet paper roll, the entire holder came out of the wall. Having experienced problems in two different rooms, I decided that this was not the type of motel that I would check into again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tornado Coach
Business
TN
Mar 6, 2011

Very average place. Mold, not clean, etc

Be careful with this one it will fool you online. NOt very clean. People have smoked in non-smoking rooms. We had mold in many of our rooms. Breakfast is average at best they run out of items. Fruit was old not fresh. You definately get what you pay for with this one. Also hotel had some shady people around it. Safety?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top