$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1314 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Nice enough

Good enough for a night. Not an exotic place to stay. See full review

  • Cam Star
  • Dec 16, 2013
husband birthday

We had a great time in Greenville SC...i would definitely stay there again. The location was... See full review

  • Beautifuldez
  • Apr 15, 2013
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 85, less than four miles from the Carolina First Center. The Roper Mountain Science Center hands-on children's museum, the Greenville Zoo, Bob Jones University and the BI-LO Center sports and entertainment venue are all within five miles of this Greenville hotel. On-site Sunset Restaurant. Fitness center. Business center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free 24 hour coffee/tea, free local calls, free airport transportation and seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Pet charge: 25.00/stay per pet.

Hotel Map

34.8047 -82.3751
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-85 Exit 46

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DoogieFeeneyDO
Danville, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

What I Needed

Cheap, close to the highway, near some grocery stores. Met my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Groceries across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta,ga
Aug 5, 2011

nive outside...

Kind of dirty the room. Bathroom tiny. There is no variety in the breakfast. I'll say ok... You get what you pay.$20 cheaper than booking with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I-85

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovingGville!
Florence, SC
Jul 11, 2011

Simple Hotel

Easy to locate with my GPS and pretty close driving directions to everything. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and they had a waffles for breakfast. Room had working WiFi and hot water. Nothing fancy, just a simple stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wetumpka, Alabama
May 29, 2011

Will Be Back Again

stayed here while enroute to the mountains for a family vacation; everything about the room would meet an average person's expectation; hotel was clean and the front desk staff was courteous; we will DEFINITELY stay here again; you will not find a better deal in greenville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

miscellaneous shopping just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
May 24, 2011

The Bad

I attended a church wide gathering in the area. When I checked in I was reminded that if I broke anything I would have to pay to have it repaired. The first night I noticed that a piece of the ceiling above the bathtub had fallen and was still in the tub. I tried to turn on the light between the beds and the switch broke in the fixture. The timer did not work in the bathroom, which I imagine went to the vent fan. The sheetrock and wallpaper had been cut at every switch and receptical as if the room had been rewired and not properly repaired. When I flushed the toilet, I had to hold down the handle so that it would flush completely. I reported this to the management and the second night I was put into a different room. In this room I found that the remote control for the TV would not turn the TV on or change the channels. It would operate the mute and volume controls. I reported this to the management and was told that they did not have any spare remotes and that the only thing they could do was to change the batteries and have someone come by and reprogram. I decided not to persue this any further. When I pulled the toilet paper roll, the entire holder came out of the wall. Having experienced problems in two different rooms, I decided that this was not the type of motel that I would check into again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
menlo ga
May 6, 2011

bananna shaped,back breaking bed

I will be looking for somewhere to stay in greenville for 4 mon, 4 days a week to go to school. There is no word bad enough to describe the beds in room 108. Beside that, clean and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dutch Sandel
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Quality Inn

I traveled to Greenville on a weekend when the Women's COnference was being held at the Bi-lo Center and Prince was scheduled to do a show on a MOnday night there. [...] The part of the stay was the breakfast!Waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee, bagels and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Greenville on a weekend i would definitely suggest a reservation or call restuaruant be on their on call list, otherwise be prepared to wait up to an hour for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashtabula, ohio
Mar 21, 2011

Nice and quiet

My wife and I took a couple of teenagers down to visit Bob Jones University. This hotel is about 5 miles from BJU and there is actually a Quality that is much closer. I don't know why this one came up on [...], but for the price, I booked it. The rooms were clean and in order upon our arrival. We checked in easily got to our room. This hotel was more like a motel...all the rooms opened up to an outside walk way as opposed to a hallway, but that may have added to the overall quietness of the room. (No one was running in the hallway.)There are no elevators so a person with special needs will have to request a first floor room. Basically, if you just need a place to stay with no frills, yet clean and comfortable, this would fit the bill. The king sized bed was comfortable and appeared relatively new. The room had wifi, which was nice, and it did offer a continental breakfast, but we were not able to partake due to our schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was plenty of shopping in the area...Greenville is rife with places to buy just about anything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Plain
Business
Columbus, NC
Mar 19, 2011

In need of repair

No shower in the room - staff promised repair during the day but nothing was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tornado Coach
Business
TN
Mar 6, 2011

Very average place. Mold, not clean, etc

Be careful with this one it will fool you online. NOt very clean. People have smoked in non-smoking rooms. We had mold in many of our rooms. Breakfast is average at best they run out of items. Fruit was old not fresh. You definately get what you pay for with this one. Also hotel had some shady people around it. Safety?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search