$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

3 stars
65 West Orchard Park Dr, 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
out of town fans

This was one of the best out of town lodging experiences I have had in a long time. You never... See full review

  • G Man III
  • Oct 13, 2014
Always great!

Every time my family comes to Greenville we stay here, and always have a great experience. We've... See full review

  • April124
  • May 20, 2014
Value lodging offers proximity to business and recreation
La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood offers travelers an affordable, comfortable room and a lot of added value in a location convenient to Greenville businesses and shopping. Located off Interstate 385, La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood is a good choice for visitors to the Carolina First Center and nearby Michelin North American and BMW World headquarters. Guests appreciate the unexpected peacefulness of the pretty garden gazebo, and the outdoor pool and fitness center provide an element of relaxation after a busy day on the job.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and well-equipped fitness center
  • Pet-friendly property (no deposit)
Rooms
The 125 rooms and seven suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood all feature cable televisions, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an alarm clock. Suites are equipped with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave.
Features
Guests of La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood can relax in the pretty outdoor courtyard gazebo, or enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub in season. Several independent and chain restaurants are within walking distance of La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood. Those wanting to exercise can use the on-site fitness center. Guests of the hotel will also find free parking.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Haywood Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Carolina First Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Bob Jones University (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (5 mi/8 km)
  • Furman University (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet access
  • One meeting room available for up to 75 people

Hotel Map

34.8568 -82.3364
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 10.00, MI, E; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.00, MI, N; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMB II
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend FamilyVisit

Easy to get to from I-385, rooms were comfortable and roomy. I was in a 7th floor room and the H VAC was not cooperating very well. I set the thermostat at 68 and it seemed to still be heating(?) It could have had to do with the weather, very humid and damp. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Man III
Business
Montgomery AL
Oct 13, 2014

out of town fans

This was one of the best out of town lodging experiences I have had in a long time. You never really know what to expect when you make a reservation in a town you have never been in before and you are wearing the school colors of the team that is competing with the hometown team. In this case the hotel couldn't have been cleaner, or quieter, or the 2 day stay more enjoyable. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Just wish it had been closer to the stadium. Having said that, there were lots of Clemson fans here too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Canyon Grill on the opposite side of the Interstate was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotthi
Business
Brentwood, TN
Aug 23, 2014

Lots of early noise

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and its usually a solid choice and good value, but after driving 6 hr to get there, we could slew past 6:15 on Saturday morning, as there was very loud guests either in the adjacent room or in the hallway. Then the staff did not keep up with the breakfast and ran out of items. Not sure I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David J Farelli
Business
Mauldin, South Carolina
Jun 15, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

Stayed twice in the past few months. I found the rooms always clean, big TVs, AC works well, nice bathrooms too. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjrf
Business
charleston, sc
Jun 2, 2014

Nice Room good price

Nice hotel for the money, clean and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April124
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 20, 2014

Always great!

Every time my family comes to Greenville we stay here, and always have a great experience. We've looked for other hotels but for the location, price, cleanliness & comfort La Quinta can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkemm
Business
Blackville, South Carolina
May 12, 2014

A one nite stay

Didn't get off to a good start as we had to wait 1 hour and 15 minutes for our room to be ready and we weren't the only ones waiting. Said they were booked and apparently they didn't seem to have enough cleaning staff to get rooms cleaned before checkin time of 3pm. Room was very modern and nice. I really liked the spacious bathroom but no exhaust fan. Continental breakfast but not a breakfast bar, just had things for you to fix, cereal, bagels, make your own waffles, etc... Was really not impressed and nothing diabetic friendly. I just didn't think the price we paid was worth it for the service we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotthi
Business
Brentwood, TN
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent economy hotel

This is a very clean, well run hotel that has comfortable beds, and a basic continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmwheart
Business
SC
Feb 17, 2014

You get what you pay for

We were in town for a swim meet and wanted an easily accessible hotel for a good value. We got exactly that. Check-in was quick and easy; room was clean. Best part was how quiet it was, considering it was on a busy mall road. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derstine
Business
Harleysville,Pa
Dec 10, 2013

LaQuinta

We had exceptional room and the hotel staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CopperRiver Rest, and bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top