$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 65 West Orchard Park Dr, 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
business trip

The breakfast is dull. could use more options. waffles are the only decent thing. other than that... See full review

  • Sonie B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
comfortable business trip

I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were very nice, my room was clean and my bed was just... See full review

  • William N.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Value lodging offers proximity to business and recreation
La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood offers travelers an affordable, comfortable room and a lot of added value in a location convenient to Greenville businesses and shopping. Located off Interstate 385, La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood is a good choice for visitors to the Carolina First Center and nearby Michelin North American and BMW World headquarters. Guests appreciate the unexpected peacefulness of the pretty garden gazebo, and the outdoor pool and fitness center provide an element of relaxation after a busy day on the job.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and well-equipped fitness center
  • Pet-friendly property (no deposit)
Rooms
The 125 rooms and seven suites at La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood all feature cable televisions, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an alarm clock. Suites are equipped with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave.
Features
Guests of La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood can relax in the pretty outdoor courtyard gazebo, or enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub in season. Several independent and chain restaurants are within walking distance of La Quinta Inn and Suites Greenville Haywood. Those wanting to exercise can use the on-site fitness center. Guests of the hotel will also find free parking.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Haywood Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Carolina First Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Bob Jones University (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (5 mi/8 km)
  • Furman University (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet access
  • One meeting room available for up to 75 people

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryn P
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Overnight Business in Greenville

This is a convenient location to downtown when I'm in Greenville for work. It's pretty basic, but very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonie B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

business trip

The breakfast is dull. could use more options. waffles are the only decent thing. other than that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janis B.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Relocation stay

LaQuinta is located just off I385, very easy to get to, lots of restaurants, shopping nearby. The hotel itself, is very good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinLab
Business
Cypress
Jan 14, 2015

Quick Greenville Trip Jan 2015

My last few trips I have been staying Downtown, This last time I went to book and the rooms were well over $200-$300 a night, I used to live in Greenville, So I know this a good area, close to restaurants, Downtown, the mall, right off 385 and pretty centrally located. I am only sleeping there anyway so don't need all extra fluff. So I decided to look at Hotels off Orchard Park Road. I chose this one because I was familiar with it's location. To my Surprise the bed was very comfortable , the room was clean, they serve a free continental breakfast, the staff were all very professional and polite, the lobby doors are automatically locked at 11:00, which made me feel safe. If you plan on going into down town for a drink , you can call yellow cab and from here with the cab convenience fee for credit cards, its $14 before tip. That's its a lot cheaper than then the difference in room price to stay down town. I was more than satisfied with this hotel and After my first trip this month I am booking it again for my trip back at the end of the month, so that should answer the question if I would stay Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The action is downtown if you want night life and Great Food, Hotels there are $200-300 a nigh, it's 5 minute drive to downtown form here, and the cab ride is $14 before tip.. If all you want is a nice place with decent beds , save your money book here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janis B.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Relocation

The hotel was good, could use a little more attention to detail, ie sweeping stairways. Room door didn't meet flour do there was about a half inch gap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William N.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

comfortable business trip

I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were very nice, my room was clean and my bed was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMB II
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend FamilyVisit

Easy to get to from I-385, rooms were comfortable and roomy. I was in a 7th floor room and the H VAC was not cooperating very well. I set the thermostat at 68 and it seemed to still be heating(?) It could have had to do with the weather, very humid and damp. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Man III
Business
Montgomery AL
Oct 13, 2014

out of town fans

This was one of the best out of town lodging experiences I have had in a long time. You never really know what to expect when you make a reservation in a town you have never been in before and you are wearing the school colors of the team that is competing with the hometown team. In this case the hotel couldn't have been cleaner, or quieter, or the 2 day stay more enjoyable. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Just wish it had been closer to the stadium. Having said that, there were lots of Clemson fans here too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Canyon Grill on the opposite side of the Interstate was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotthi
Business
Brentwood, TN
Aug 23, 2014

Lots of early noise

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and its usually a solid choice and good value, but after driving 6 hr to get there, we could slew past 6:15 on Saturday morning, as there was very loud guests either in the adjacent room or in the hallway. Then the staff did not keep up with the breakfast and ran out of items. Not sure I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David J Farelli
Business
Mauldin, South Carolina
Jun 15, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

Stayed twice in the past few months. I found the rooms always clean, big TVs, AC works well, nice bathrooms too. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top