$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt Regency Greenville

4 stars
220 North Main St, GREENVILLE, SC 29601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
Best hotel in town

Excellent location and service. Located at the beginning of the main str so you can walk down to... See full review

  • Luxy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Downtown for a night

Perfect hotel for a night out in downtown Greenville! See full review

  • Chris234
  • Jun 8, 2014
Urban retreat located in downtown Greenville
The Hyatt Regency Greenville is a stylish urban retreat in the heart of downtown Greenville. With an eight-story atrium lobby, complete with a waterfall, the sense of retreat and relaxation starts as soon as guests walk through the door. The generously appointed guest rooms are another brand strong point. The Peace Center for Performing Arts, fashionable Main Street shops and a unique dining scene are all at the doorstep of the Hyatt Regency Greenville, a big-city hotel with small town charm.
Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond Awardee
  • Convenient Main Street location
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet-friendly property allows pets of up to 30 pounds (cleaning deposit required)
  • 24-hour Stay Fit gym with in-room Yoga Away program
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
At the Hyatt Regency Greenville, the 328 rooms and suites all have Hyatt Grand bedding, with soft sheets and thick down blankets, a mini refrigerator and a coffee-maker, and the expected complement of a hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock radio and an in-room safe. Entertainment/communications amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen with movie channels and pay-per-view, an iPod docking station, dual-line phones with voice mail and Internet access (daily fee applies). Hyatt Regency Greenville suites have a separate living space and a wet bar, as well as spectacular mountain views.
Features
Roost Restaurant at Hyatt Greenville offers fresh and mouth-watering farm-to-table dishes all day and features some of the best Southern favorites and scrumptious desserts, Orb Lounge at the lobby also offers refreshing drinks, ideal for guests who want to wind down after a long day.

Transportation
Greenville Spartanburg Airport (13.6 mi/21.89 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Greenville (at the door)
  • Peace Center for Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bi-Lo Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Paris Mountain State Park (7.9 mi/12.6 km)
  • BMW Performance Center (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Green Valley Country Club (10.4 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • Offers 24,000 square feet of meeting space

Hyatt Regency Greenville Rooms

Business Plan
$25 additional to any rate includes: -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours;dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access -Full breakfast daily for one adult -One bottle of water per room daily -Newspaper delivere
Standard
Guest rooms with a comfortable urban style. Sealy Posterpedic pillow top mattresses dressed with a washable duvet cover. 32 inch flat panel TV is viewable throughout the room. Extra outlets allow travelers the freedom to work around the room. Large gr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8528 -82.398
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 12.00, MI, SW; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 0.4 mi

Dining

Roost
Brand new farm-to-table restaurant, Roost, features a demonstration kitchen, bar seating, and outdoor dining space overlooking Main Street. Roost serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
Orb Lounge
Orb Lounge is our Lobby Bar featuring drink special and small bites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxy
Michigan
Jul 10, 2014

Best hotel in town

Excellent location and service. Located at the beginning of the main str so you can walk down to the park and visit all gift shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best location in downtown

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non stop traveler
Orlando, FL
Sep 5, 2013

Too Expensive for the Room

The outside and inside appearance of the hotel is very nice and the location was perfect. I was extremely disappointed in the room. It was dark, there was no counter top in the bathroom for your things and they shorted you on towels. There was no mirror in the room itself to use as a vanity mirror due to no counter in bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. Roost was a great bar and the bartenders were extrememly friendly. However overall the value for what we paid just wasn't there. I expected more. We way overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Room was an awesome restaurant walking distance from the hotel. The Roost bar in the hotel was also very good.

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyromeus
Jacksonville, fl
Dec 23, 2012

Great Vaca

Great location centralized in the downtown area of Greenville. Very pleased with the room and especially the price. Several National Parks in the surrounding area to bike or hike. Great variety of food. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of local shoppes in a short walk downtown.

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 30, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The first room we were put in was next to the fitness room. We had unpacked and were settling in when we heard repeated thuds. The hotel moved us to another room on the same floor that was miles away from the elevator. Again we unpacked for the second time and we were starting to relax. All of a sudden there were drilling sounds and vibrations all around the room. Construction was apparently going on at this location. The front desk wanted to move us again, but we were so tired from two moves already we told them no. We would wait until the next day. However, the surprises were not over. There was NO HOT WATER in this room!The next day we packed everything again, and we were moved to a third room on the top floor. No weight room next door, no drilling sounds from construction, and hot water.Management sent up a bottle of wine and a cheese platter. They were sorry for the inconvenience.We feel, however, when they had low occupancy the front desk should be aware of what is happening in the building and avoid this type of issue.One other issue is when we first registered, the individual at the front desk made me feel that because of the package we purchased with [...]we were worthless or cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 30, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The first room we were put in was next to the fitness room. We had unpacked and were settling in when we heard repeated thuds. The hotel moved us to another room on the same floor that was miles away from the elevator. Again we unpacked for the second time and we were starting to relax. All of a sudden there were drilling sounds and vibrations all around the room. Construction was apparently going on at this location. The front desk wanted to move us again, but we were so tired from two moves already we told them no. We would wait until the next day. However, the surprises were not over. There was NO HOT WATER in this room!The next day we packed everything again, and we were moved to a third room on the top floor. No weight room next door, no drilling sounds from construction, and hot water.Management sent up a bottle of wine and a cheese platter. They were sorry for the inconvenience.We feel, however, when they had low occupancy the front desk should be aware of what is happening in the building and avoid this type of issue.One other issue is when we first registered, the individual at the front desk made me feel that because of the package we purchased with [...]we were worthless or cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mt Pleasant
Dec 12, 2010

Right in the center of everything

Great property, great location. Right in the middle of all the action. Pricey bar, pricey breakfast. Dirty sheets, but they comp'd the pricey drinks and breakfast to make up for it so all in all a positive outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

40 great restaurants within a stones throw of the front door

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mt Pleasant
Dec 12, 2010

Right in the center of everything

Great property, great location. Right in the middle of all the action. Pricey bar, pricey breakfast. Dirty sheets, but they comp'd the pricey drinks and breakfast to make up for it so all in all a positive outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

40 great restaurants within a stones throw of the front door

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2010

What a weekend gate-away?

We came in on Rt 385 and drove right by. We were running a bit behind, dropped wife & daughter off at River Dance (the main reason for the trip.) Son & I check out town and check in to hotel. Valet park was great (worth the little extra.) Check in was a bit back up. Room was very nice (daughter loved the "round" pillows.) We got stuff settled and off to hit the town. Got back late and enjoyed the comfortable beds. In morning up and out. Check out was smooth. Again, valet service was great; got our bags out of room and everything was waiting for us. Got a great recommendation for breakfast from the valet attendant [...] (?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dropped wife & daughter at River Dance, checked out Main St. with son. Checked in to Hyatt and walked down to met them after the show (8 short blocks.) Walked through the park to pre-scouted sandwich shop (4 blocks.) Ate back in the park, then watched Romeo & Juliet. On way back to hotel, played in-door mini-golf. Then ice cream / beer night cap. [Oh, if you have a dog bring it - this is a DOG-friendly town.]

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2010

What a weekend gate-away?

We came in on Rt 385 and drove right by. We were running a bit behind, dropped wife & daughter off at River Dance (the main reason for the trip.) Son & I check out town and check in to hotel. Valet park was great (worth the little extra.) Check in was a bit back up. Room was very nice (daughter loved the "round" pillows.) We got stuff settled and off to hit the town. Got back late and enjoyed the comfortable beds. In morning up and out. Check out was smooth. Again, valet service was great; got our bags out of room and everything was waiting for us. Got a great recommendation for breakfast from the valet attendant [...] (?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dropped wife & daughter at River Dance, checked out Main St. with son. Checked in to Hyatt and walked down to met them after the show (8 short blocks.) Walked through the park to pre-scouted sandwich shop (4 blocks.) Ate back in the park, then watched Romeo & Juliet. On way back to hotel, played in-door mini-golf. Then ice cream / beer night cap. [Oh, if you have a dog bring it - this is a DOG-friendly town.]

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville Sc
Apr 25, 2010

Hyatt Greenville

We had a good overall experience. Central location to the downtown activities we wanted to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top