$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Greenville

4 stars
View map of 220 North Main St, GREENVILLE, SC 29601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon the traveler
Business
Suwanee, GA
Apr 3, 2010

Good Location! Good Hotel

the room is modern and updated, make sure you ask for a room facing the atrium lobby area...your room looks out over a waterfall and the lobby cool glass window wall! bathroom was a little small but we have stayed here 2 times and it has been great! both times they closed off the street and had a live band right on main street...downtown Greenville will surprise you with how cool and modern it is make sure you take the walk all the way to the park on main street tree lined and beautiful pedestrian bridge over a waterfall...a must see (reedy river)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons to eat and shop all walking tree lined street beautiful! and I am picky! might even consider moving there its that cool! downtown Greenville...who woulda thought it would be so cool?

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not So Pet Frendly
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 23, 2010

Beware....Not worth the money at all!!!!

Used Orbitz to book hotel room, and specifically looked for a hotel that was pet friendly. I have a yorkie that is 3.1 pounds. When I arrived at the hotel I checked in and asked where was a good place to let my yorkie out to use the bathroom? He then stated that he didnt know that I had a pet and that it would be a $75.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET CHARGE!!! Then he told me since I had booked the room through [...] I couldn't get a refund. So I was stuck and having my pet with me cost me as much as the room....which is absolutely ridiculous. The room was so hot no matter how many times you tried to turn the air on, the bed was like laying on a bed of rocks, pillows were awful. Felt like I had not even gone to sleep the next morning and was still extremely upset that I was pretty much taken advantage off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very clean and well kept rooms, comfy beds and pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FOOTHILLSFOLLY
Business
WESTMINSTER, SC
Nov 24, 2009

DOWNTOWN GREENVILLE

JUST OK SUNDAY ARRIVAL - DINING ROOM CLOSED AT 2:00 PM LOUNGE BAR STAFF WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
w.w.w.
Business
Lecanto, Florida
Nov 2, 2009

Just ok

The hotel recently underwent a renovation. The rooms are nice and up to date. The bathroom was clean but outdated with old discolored ceiling tiles. For those who don't bring their laptop everywhere, forget this hotel. They charge $6.00 for 15 miniutes of computer time. One would think for the price of the room that system time would be gratis ala Hampton Inn. The valet service was prompt and courteous. Overall the hotel staff was excellent. I probably wouldn't stay there the next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 23, 2009

Nice location, but...

Nice room, but bathroom was small and needs remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ordie
Business
greenwood sc
Jul 27, 2009

greenville

Good service and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

INDIAN RESTAURANT

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River
Dec 28, 2008

Very friendly

Everything was very good and the hotel staff was very friendly. The only problem was an extra 46.00 charged to my card for no apparent reason. My room was supposed to be payed for in full. I did not use or take anything to warrant the extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hampton
Aug 26, 2008

College Visit

The Greenville Hyatt was the first stop on a multi-city visit evaluating colleges. The front desk personal were local, very familiar with the school we were looking, warm and friendly and started the trip off on a very positive note. The Hotel was downstown and ideally located near shopping and places to Dine. the front desk recommended a place for diner and it was dead solid perfect. The room was spacious, clean and efficient. Bathroom was tight. Excellent work out area with pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

See above - Larkin's on the Park was great

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 7, 2007

Great hotel

The Hyatt Regency Greenville is a nice hotel with a great location in downtown Greenville. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good amenities. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trio Restaurant located 2 minutes from the hotel has a great menu and good food. Lots of great restaurants and cafe's located right around the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top