$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Greenville

4 stars
View map of 220 North Main St, GREENVILLE, SC 29601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John567
Atlanta GA
Jan 28, 2013

Great locatio to downtown

The hotel is conveniently located to plenty of downtown restaurants, falls park and night spots. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 11, 2010

It was alright

Nice room, old bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go downtown

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 28, 2010

Wonderful location and comfy beds

Dining Saturday evening with our daughter and attending church the next morning. It was a quick visit but we always enjoy staying at the Hyatt because of the location, friendly staff and super comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining establishments within walking distance of the Hyatt.

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Let down customer
Business
DC
Oct 15, 2010

Average

For the pricing charged, basic things like a bath robe weren't provided. Really average, no internet and charged for parking. I felt like I was charged more than any service provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trucking buddy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 27, 2010

Hyatt - Greenville.

Steps away from downtown. Very clean and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jul 26, 2010

Wonderful Location

Have never been there but would definitely stay there again!! Location to all activities was great. Hotel staff pleasant and provided lots of maps. Provencia Restaurant for breakfast was delicious...[...] were awesome waiters and a true asset to the Restaurant. Always greeted warmly in the morings. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shopping right outside the door...in a park like atmosphere for at least 8 blocks...

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skrsr[@]
Business
simpsonville sc
Jul 5, 2010

Nice rate

staff was very nice at the desk and in the resturant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2010

What a weekend gate-away?

We came in on Rt 385 and drove right by. We were running a bit behind, dropped wife & daughter off at River Dance (the main reason for the trip.) Son & I check out town and check in to hotel. Valet park was great (worth the little extra.) Check in was a bit back up. Room was very nice (daughter loved the "round" pillows.) We got stuff settled and off to hit the town. Got back late and enjoyed the comfortable beds. In morning up and out. Check out was smooth. Again, valet service was great; got our bags out of room and everything was waiting for us. Got a great recommendation for breakfast from the valet attendant [...] (?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dropped wife & daughter at River Dance, checked out Main St. with son. Checked in to Hyatt and walked down to met them after the show (8 short blocks.) Walked through the park to pre-scouted sandwich shop (4 blocks.) Ate back in the park, then watched Romeo & Juliet. On way back to hotel, played in-door mini-golf. Then ice cream / beer night cap. [Oh, if you have a dog bring it - this is a DOG-friendly town.]

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randwolf
Business
Gastonia, NC
Jun 3, 2010

not worth the price

Nice lobby and ok bar. Nice furnishings but the hotel itself seemed to be a lower budget hotel that had been renovated and not at all what you would expect from Hyatt. Bathroom was way too small with only one sink and the shower curtain bar prohibited opening the door all the way. No refridgerator. A complimentary breakfast of some sort would have been nice. Coffee maker was a joke as usual. Over all not a good experience for the price paid but really enjoyed the town of Greenville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in a hotel that is not in town and save some money by driving to town and parking on the streets which is free and then walk around to see the sights.

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh N.C.
May 31, 2010

Great location. Super hotel.

One night there with three friends. They accomodated us by giving us two rooms next to each other. Very quiet. Clean. Spacious. Little amenities made room a pleasure to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Escaped Parents
Business
Greenville, SC
May 10, 2010

An ok place to stay

The hotel staff was nice but we had to go back to the desk twice because we asked for smoking and they had difficulty with our promotions. The room was a little weird. we had a big support column in front of our window. The room was also small compared to other rooms we have stayed in for about the same price. The breakfast was expensive for the amount you got, even the buffet. The only plus was the location to downtown nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Tavern is a nice place to listen to music and enjoy yourself.

Back to menu Return to top