$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Greenville

4 stars
View map of 220 North Main St, GREENVILLE, SC 29601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easystick
Business
Baton Rouge
Jan 16, 2012

G

reat hotel even under reconstruction. Staff was fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jul 26, 2010

Wonderful Location

Have never been there but would definitely stay there again!! Location to all activities was great. Hotel staff pleasant and provided lots of maps. Provencia Restaurant for breakfast was delicious...[...] were awesome waiters and a true asset to the Restaurant. Always greeted warmly in the morings. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shopping right outside the door...in a park like atmosphere for at least 8 blocks...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skrsr[@]
Business
simpsonville sc
Jul 5, 2010

Nice rate

staff was very nice at the desk and in the resturant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2010

What a weekend gate-away?

We came in on Rt 385 and drove right by. We were running a bit behind, dropped wife & daughter off at River Dance (the main reason for the trip.) Son & I check out town and check in to hotel. Valet park was great (worth the little extra.) Check in was a bit back up. Room was very nice (daughter loved the "round" pillows.) We got stuff settled and off to hit the town. Got back late and enjoyed the comfortable beds. In morning up and out. Check out was smooth. Again, valet service was great; got our bags out of room and everything was waiting for us. Got a great recommendation for breakfast from the valet attendant [...] (?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dropped wife & daughter at River Dance, checked out Main St. with son. Checked in to Hyatt and walked down to met them after the show (8 short blocks.) Walked through the park to pre-scouted sandwich shop (4 blocks.) Ate back in the park, then watched Romeo & Juliet. On way back to hotel, played in-door mini-golf. Then ice cream / beer night cap. [Oh, if you have a dog bring it - this is a DOG-friendly town.]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randwolf
Business
Gastonia, NC
Jun 3, 2010

not worth the price

Nice lobby and ok bar. Nice furnishings but the hotel itself seemed to be a lower budget hotel that had been renovated and not at all what you would expect from Hyatt. Bathroom was way too small with only one sink and the shower curtain bar prohibited opening the door all the way. No refridgerator. A complimentary breakfast of some sort would have been nice. Coffee maker was a joke as usual. Over all not a good experience for the price paid but really enjoyed the town of Greenville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in a hotel that is not in town and save some money by driving to town and parking on the streets which is free and then walk around to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh N.C.
May 31, 2010

Great location. Super hotel.

One night there with three friends. They accomodated us by giving us two rooms next to each other. Very quiet. Clean. Spacious. Little amenities made room a pleasure to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Escaped Parents
Business
Greenville, SC
May 10, 2010

An ok place to stay

The hotel staff was nice but we had to go back to the desk twice because we asked for smoking and they had difficulty with our promotions. The room was a little weird. we had a big support column in front of our window. The room was also small compared to other rooms we have stayed in for about the same price. The breakfast was expensive for the amount you got, even the buffet. The only plus was the location to downtown nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Tavern is a nice place to listen to music and enjoy yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville Sc
Apr 25, 2010

Hyatt Greenville

We had a good overall experience. Central location to the downtown activities we wanted to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skydiveintohell
Business
Mass, Fla, SC, GA, DC
Apr 4, 2010

LOUD @ 5AM

We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the service entrance and a side street. The hotel is very nice, clean, and is in an awesome location. HOWEVER at 5 AM on Friday morning the staff started emptying barrels of empty bottles into the dumpster underneath our room. Even with the windows closed and the AC on it was VERY loud! This went on for ten or so minutes, right before the garbage trucks started arriving. When I checked out and was asked by the staff how my stay was, I told her about the incident. Her reply was "Oh, well next time ask for a room facing the atrium" REALLY?!?!? This is the correct response? I will show my displeasure by staying and the Weston down the road next week when I am in Greenville again, and from now on. The Weston, although more expensive was as nice, and the staff was better trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday and Friday nights main street is closed for music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon the traveler
Business
Suwanee, GA
Apr 3, 2010

Good Location! Good Hotel

the room is modern and updated, make sure you ask for a room facing the atrium lobby area...your room looks out over a waterfall and the lobby cool glass window wall! bathroom was a little small but we have stayed here 2 times and it has been great! both times they closed off the street and had a live band right on main street...downtown Greenville will surprise you with how cool and modern it is make sure you take the walk all the way to the park on main street tree lined and beautiful pedestrian bridge over a waterfall...a must see (reedy river)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons to eat and shop all walking tree lined street beautiful! and I am picky! might even consider moving there its that cool! downtown Greenville...who woulda thought it would be so cool?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not So Pet Frendly
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 23, 2010

Beware....Not worth the money at all!!!!

Used Orbitz to book hotel room, and specifically looked for a hotel that was pet friendly. I have a yorkie that is 3.1 pounds. When I arrived at the hotel I checked in and asked where was a good place to let my yorkie out to use the bathroom? He then stated that he didnt know that I had a pet and that it would be a $75.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET CHARGE!!! Then he told me since I had booked the room through [...] I couldn't get a refund. So I was stuck and having my pet with me cost me as much as the room....which is absolutely ridiculous. The room was so hot no matter how many times you tried to turn the air on, the bed was like laying on a bed of rocks, pillows were awful. Felt like I had not even gone to sleep the next morning and was still extremely upset that I was pretty much taken advantage off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top