$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Hyatt Regency Greenville

4 stars
220 North Main St, GREENVILLE, SC 29601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Best hotel in town

Excellent location and service. Located at the beginning of the main str so you can walk down to... See full review

  • Luxy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Downtown for a night

Perfect hotel for a night out in downtown Greenville! See full review

  • Chris234
  • Jun 8, 2014
Urban retreat located in downtown Greenville
The Hyatt Regency Greenville is a stylish urban retreat in the heart of downtown Greenville. With an eight-story atrium lobby, complete with a waterfall, the sense of retreat and relaxation starts as soon as guests walk through the door. The generously appointed guest rooms are another brand strong point. The Peace Center for Performing Arts, fashionable Main Street shops and a unique dining scene are all at the doorstep of the Hyatt Regency Greenville, a big-city hotel with small town charm.
Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond Awardee
  • Convenient Main Street location
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet-friendly property allows pets of up to 30 pounds (cleaning deposit required)
  • 24-hour Stay Fit gym with in-room Yoga Away program
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
At the Hyatt Regency Greenville, the 328 rooms and suites all have Hyatt Grand bedding, with soft sheets and thick down blankets, a mini refrigerator and a coffee-maker, and the expected complement of a hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock radio and an in-room safe. Entertainment/communications amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen with movie channels and pay-per-view, an iPod docking station, dual-line phones with voice mail and Internet access (daily fee applies). Hyatt Regency Greenville suites have a separate living space and a wet bar, as well as spectacular mountain views.
Features
Roost Restaurant at Hyatt Greenville offers fresh and mouth-watering farm-to-table dishes all day and features some of the best Southern favorites and scrumptious desserts, Orb Lounge at the lobby also offers refreshing drinks, ideal for guests who want to wind down after a long day.

Transportation
Greenville Spartanburg Airport (13.6 mi/21.89 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Greenville (at the door)
  • Peace Center for Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bi-Lo Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Paris Mountain State Park (7.9 mi/12.6 km)
  • BMW Performance Center (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Green Valley Country Club (10.4 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • Offers 24,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

34.8528 -82.398
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 12.00, MI, SW; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Greenville Rooms

Business Plan
$25 additional to any rate includes: -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours;dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access -Full breakfast daily for one adult -One bottle of water per room daily -Newspaper delivere
Standard
Guest rooms with a comfortable urban style. Sealy Posterpedic pillow top mattresses dressed with a washable duvet cover. 32 inch flat panel TV is viewable throughout the room. Extra outlets allow travelers the freedom to work around the room. Large gr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 0.4 mi

Dining

Roost
Brand new farm-to-table restaurant, Roost, features a demonstration kitchen, bar seating, and outdoor dining space overlooking Main Street. Roost serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
Orb Lounge
Orb Lounge is our Lobby Bar featuring drink special and small bites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randwolf
Gastonia, NC
Jun 3, 2010

not worth the price

Nice lobby and ok bar. Nice furnishings but the hotel itself seemed to be a lower budget hotel that had been renovated and not at all what you would expect from Hyatt. Bathroom was way too small with only one sink and the shower curtain bar prohibited opening the door all the way. No refridgerator. A complimentary breakfast of some sort would have been nice. Coffee maker was a joke as usual. Over all not a good experience for the price paid but really enjoyed the town of Greenville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in a hotel that is not in town and save some money by driving to town and parking on the streets which is free and then walk around to see the sights.

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh N.C.
May 31, 2010

Great location. Super hotel.

One night there with three friends. They accomodated us by giving us two rooms next to each other. Very quiet. Clean. Spacious. Little amenities made room a pleasure to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Escaped Parents
Greenville, SC
May 10, 2010

An ok place to stay

The hotel staff was nice but we had to go back to the desk twice because we asked for smoking and they had difficulty with our promotions. The room was a little weird. we had a big support column in front of our window. The room was also small compared to other rooms we have stayed in for about the same price. The breakfast was expensive for the amount you got, even the buffet. The only plus was the location to downtown nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Tavern is a nice place to listen to music and enjoy yourself.

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville Sc
Apr 25, 2010

Hyatt Greenville

We had a good overall experience. Central location to the downtown activities we wanted to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skydiveintohell
Mass, Fla, SC, GA, DC
Apr 4, 2010

LOUD @ 5AM

We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the service entrance and a side street. The hotel is very nice, clean, and is in an awesome location. HOWEVER at 5 AM on Friday morning the staff started emptying barrels of empty bottles into the dumpster underneath our room. Even with the windows closed and the AC on it was VERY loud! This went on for ten or so minutes, right before the garbage trucks started arriving. When I checked out and was asked by the staff how my stay was, I told her about the incident. Her reply was "Oh, well next time ask for a room facing the atrium" REALLY?!?!? This is the correct response? I will show my displeasure by staying and the Weston down the road next week when I am in Greenville again, and from now on. The Weston, although more expensive was as nice, and the staff was better trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday and Friday nights main street is closed for music

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon the traveler
Suwanee, GA
Apr 3, 2010

Good Location! Good Hotel

the room is modern and updated, make sure you ask for a room facing the atrium lobby area...your room looks out over a waterfall and the lobby cool glass window wall! bathroom was a little small but we have stayed here 2 times and it has been great! both times they closed off the street and had a live band right on main street...downtown Greenville will surprise you with how cool and modern it is make sure you take the walk all the way to the park on main street tree lined and beautiful pedestrian bridge over a waterfall...a must see (reedy river)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons to eat and shop all walking tree lined street beautiful! and I am picky! might even consider moving there its that cool! downtown Greenville...who woulda thought it would be so cool?

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not So Pet Frendly
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 23, 2010

Beware....Not worth the money at all!!!!

Used Orbitz to book hotel room, and specifically looked for a hotel that was pet friendly. I have a yorkie that is 3.1 pounds. When I arrived at the hotel I checked in and asked where was a good place to let my yorkie out to use the bathroom? He then stated that he didnt know that I had a pet and that it would be a $75.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET CHARGE!!! Then he told me since I had booked the room through [...] I couldn't get a refund. So I was stuck and having my pet with me cost me as much as the room....which is absolutely ridiculous. The room was so hot no matter how many times you tried to turn the air on, the bed was like laying on a bed of rocks, pillows were awful. Felt like I had not even gone to sleep the next morning and was still extremely upset that I was pretty much taken advantage off!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Feb 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very clean and well kept rooms, comfy beds and pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FOOTHILLSFOLLY
WESTMINSTER, SC
Nov 24, 2009

DOWNTOWN GREENVILLE

JUST OK SUNDAY ARRIVAL - DINING ROOM CLOSED AT 2:00 PM LOUNGE BAR STAFF WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
w.w.w.
Lecanto, Florida
Nov 2, 2009

Just ok

The hotel recently underwent a renovation. The rooms are nice and up to date. The bathroom was clean but outdated with old discolored ceiling tiles. For those who don't bring their laptop everywhere, forget this hotel. They charge $6.00 for 15 miniutes of computer time. One would think for the price of the room that system time would be gratis ala Hampton Inn. The valet service was prompt and courteous. Overall the hotel staff was excellent. I probably wouldn't stay there the next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search