$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Greenville

4 stars
View map of 220 North Main St, GREENVILLE, SC 29601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John567
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 28, 2013

Great locatio to downtown

The hotel is conveniently located to plenty of downtown restaurants, falls park and night spots. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyromeus
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Dec 23, 2012

Great Vaca

Great location centralized in the downtown area of Greenville. Very pleased with the room and especially the price. Several National Parks in the surrounding area to bike or hike. Great variety of food. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of local shoppes in a short walk downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrammaJ
Business
nh
Nov 26, 2012

good stay

we stayed here just for one night ... as we were going to a High School reunion in the Clemson area ... it was an easy to get to spot! My only complaint is that there was no free wifi ... I think for the cost of the room free wifi should be automatic as well as free bottled water ... it just makes sense! but the hotel was clean and the room was comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

clemson area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Bogey
Business
Asheville
Sep 3, 2012

weekend getaway

Hotel is still undergoing renovation. Rooms very nice although small. Quite a walk to the Reedy River Park. You have to pay extra for parking and internet access, which is not so good. Restuarant on-site was good for breakfast, nothing special on buffet for $12.00 but still good. We will stay a little closer to the center of action on Main St. and great restaurants. Overall a nice try but right now just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh.Is.Running
Business
Canton, GA
May 16, 2012

Very Very Disappointing

My wife and I stayed at a Hyatt for our Honeymoon and absolutely loved it and became Gold Passport members, so we wanted to stay at a Hyatt for our first anniversary... BIG MISTAKE with this Hyatt. We knew that they were renovating the Hotel, yet were not aware to the lengths of the ongoing construction still taking place. For the amount of money we spent for the room, we were extremely disappointed with it. Luggage carts were not available to use unless you used the valet parking. The room looked to be out of date, the size was decent but the bathroom was tiny. It was a bit dirty, wallpaper was coming off, black mold was in and around the tub, duck tape was used to cover the fire alarm light above the bed. The room did not have even the basic amenities. There was no fridge or in-room safe, no DVD player, the TV had few channels and was fuzzy, the swimming pool had no water even though their website said it would be available. We received breakfast each morning that came with our package in the hotel restaurant but was limited to the buffet even though it was more expensive than the menu items we wanted to order. At checkout we received our expected receipt for charges over what our original booking was, but after getting home and looking on our credit card, we were charged twice the first night, then once each night over the next two nights. All differing amounts. We are still trying to get through to the accounting department to clear this up. Having such an amazing experience our first time to a Hyatt hotel, this was terribly disappointing. The only positive attribute I can give this hotel is the location being on main street. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie3212
Business
Alabama
May 3, 2012

Downtown Greenville Business Hotel

they are in the midst of remodeling and there are some issues with that, but I had one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was a great room. Well appointed, great bed, and I would gladly stay there again. When they finish the remodeling, I suspect it will be a 4.5-5.0 overall.. this is Hotel is best suited for business traveler's. Not well suited for families in my estimation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The west end of town (6-8 Blocks)has a lot of excellent restaurants. I would highly reccomend several of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medic needing R and R
Business
Cashiers, NC, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was remodeling,didn't know that when I booked. Bathroom was small, water pressure was poor,and walls are thin. Staff was very friendly. Location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina Ale was a fun sports bar, lots of large tv's to watch the game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Williams
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Feb 7, 2012

For business it was very good!

This was a very pleasant experience. The staff was helpful and the location was convenient; room was clean and bed comfortable. Fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easystick
Business
Baton Rouge
Jan 16, 2012

G

reat hotel even under reconstruction. Staff was fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JEBnHMB
Business
Tennessee
Jan 15, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel was ok. I have stayed at better hotels in the Greeneville area for a better value. The convenience of the location to the Bi-Lo Center was why I picked this location and it was within walking distance. Although, we spent most of our time in the Haywood area shopping, dining,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Haywood Mall and lots of shopping centers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top