$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Always an enjoyable stay...

The Hyatt Place on Haywood Rd. in Greenville, SC is a great location that is always clean and... See full review

  • H. Montgomery
  • Feb 13, 2014
very nice

Very nice, clean, large room, and breakfast was great too See full review

  • pchesancreme
  • Feb 3, 2014
Modern and comfortable accommodations central to Greenville offerings
Conveniently located off Interstate 385, near the central shopping area of Greenville, the Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood offers guests hospitality and valuable extras. With easy proximity to the Haywood Mall, Bi-Lo Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, award-winning downtown Greenville, local business and colleges, the Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood is an ideal choice no matter what the reason is for coming to town.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 126 rooms at Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood all feature signature Hyatt Grand beds and 42-inch flat-screen televisions that easily integrate with other communications devices and laptops. Business travelers help stay connected with large work desks with Hyatt Plug Panel and two phones (one cordless). Rooms at the Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood are generously outfitted with a Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, separate living space, radio with MP3 player connection, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, single-serve coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator.
Features
Guests of the Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood have all-hours access to tasty meals at the Guest Kitchen, which serves made to order meals and a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The bakery cafe in the lobby serves Starbucks coffees, premium beer and wine and features a grab-and-go case of snacks, sandwiches and bottled water. Numerous restaurants are less than a mile away. There is complimentary parking and the hotel is smoke-free.
Transportation
  • Greenville/Spartanburg Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Haywood Mall (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Crosswinds Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bi-Lo Arena (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Greenville Zoo (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Peace Center for Performing Arts (4.5 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Offers 1,100 square feet of meeting space to accommodate groups up to 75
  • A 24-hour business center with free computers and a printer
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.8573 -82.3372
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 7.00, MI, SW; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood Rooms

Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inTV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inTV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.1 mi

Dining

Stax Omega
Great for Breakfast and Lunch. Dinner on Lighter side
Copper River
American - Steaks, Seafood, Pasta
City Range Steakhouse
Steak House and Seafood
Chiefs Wings and Firewater
Wings, Burgers, Apps. --Sports Bar !

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 89
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjamm1
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

"Great place at a great price"

I enjoy the setup no matter which one I go too; I know that it will be the same, so far warmth and relaxing with a area to do work has been great. Costly night snacks from the desk buyer beware unless you are real hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a great not far from any favorite place

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjamm1
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

"Great place at a great price"

I enjoy the setup no matter which one I go too; I know that it will be the same, so far warmth and relaxing with a area to do work has been great. Costly night snacks from the desk buyer beware unless you are real hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a great not far from any favorite place

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington,dc
Sep 21, 2009

excellent service

the staff was very friendly and pleasant. i loved my room with the 42" TV . I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall and dinning nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington,dc
Sep 21, 2009

excellent service

the staff was very friendly and pleasant. i loved my room with the 42" TV . I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall and dinning nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keller, TX
Jun 16, 2009

"wonderful location and price"

My First trip to Greenville, S.C. and it won't be my last! Hyatt Place was a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff made my stay enjoyable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keller, TX
Jun 16, 2009

"wonderful location and price"

My First trip to Greenville, S.C. and it won't be my last! Hyatt Place was a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff made my stay enjoyable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top