$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Always an enjoyable stay...

The Hyatt Place on Haywood Rd. in Greenville, SC is a great location that is always clean and... See full review

  • H. Montgomery
  • Feb 13, 2014
very nice

Very nice, clean, large room, and breakfast was great too See full review

  • pchesancreme
  • Feb 3, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. A 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood Rooms

Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inTV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inTV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8573 -82.3372
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 7.00, MI, SW; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.1 mi

Dining

Stax Omega
Great for Breakfast and Lunch. Dinner on Lighter side
Copper River
American - Steaks, Seafood, Pasta
City Range Steakhouse
Steak House and Seafood
Chiefs Wings and Firewater
Wings, Burgers, Apps. --Sports Bar !

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton, WI
Jun 28, 2009

Hyatt Place

Love the hotel!! We were in town for a wedding and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. It was hands down the best hotel i stayed in for the price and i would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is lots to do downtown. check the bridge out!!

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton, WI
Jun 28, 2009

Hyatt Place

Love the hotel!! We were in town for a wedding and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. It was hands down the best hotel i stayed in for the price and i would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is lots to do downtown. check the bridge out!!

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pchesancreme
taylors, sc
Feb 3, 2014

very nice

Very nice, clean, large room, and breakfast was great too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of foodies
Orlando, FL
May 23, 2010

Superb!! Value priced for a 3* hotel

Downton was nearby. The view was great. The room was better than lowe's hard rock pool view. So much room, big tv, chaise like couch, pillow top bed!!! It was noisy only one night during our stay. Mustve been bachelor party but by 3am the staff got enough calls to quiet them. Those guys should stay at a motel for such behavior. We ll be back. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soby's table 301. Great price great food.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joystar
Florence, SC, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great Rooma

This hotel was awesome. The rooms are neat, comfortable, and spacious. The staff was amazing and the continental breakfast the best we have ever had. The staff was always friendly and helpful no matter what we asked. We were disappointed that there was no indoor pool, since we came during the winter. We thought there was but it was an error on the online booking sites info. Other than that we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurens, SC
Jul 6, 2010

Couple Getaway

A nice quiet place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Offered Discount coupon for a nearby dining place.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jun 11, 2009

Great place for the money

The suites are very nice. It does look like the hotel was remodeled or got a face lift on everything but the bathroom. We stayed with two other travelers and all three of our bathrooms had probelms. There was a loud group down the hall from our room and once we called down to the service desk, they resolved the issue immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winder, GA
Aug 22, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised!

Upon arrival the staff treated us like first-class guests and made a good first impression of the hotel. However, the staff in the next shift weren't very friendly. The room was spotless; had nice decor; comfortable bed. The pool was a bit small for adults who want to do lap swimming, but perfect for families with kids. Convenient location. The complimentary breakfast was nicely presented, but not to fill your stomach. I ordered an egg/meat dish which wasn't very impressive, but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenville's Main Street is a short drive away where you get to enjoy Friday night Jazz music, and Saturday morning Farmers market. A lot of people were still strolling on the main street even at 10pm (Friday night).

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmnewma
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

amazing weekend

Weekend get a way that was absolutely amazing. Would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me-in-SC
Columbia, SC
Aug 29, 2010

Good price, good location

Nice hotel, having never stayed at a Hyatt we were please with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top