$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tinsley
Couples
Asheville
Oct 8, 2013

25TH ANNIVERSARY GET-A-WAY.

The stay was wonderful, just what we needed!!! A lot of nice places to dine with in minutes of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brk1
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 23, 2013

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Not too far from the airport (about 15 minutes), and lot's of stuff around. Hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. Rooms are great, very spacious for the rate. The on-site restaurant is kind of limited. Dinner options are few pizzas, burgers, etc. It's functional, but not really a hip/high-energy kind of place to hang out. Fortunately there is a Hilton just across the parking lot that has a better lobby bar and restaurant if you're looking for that sort of thing. Meeting rooms looked nice, staff was all very very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeMW
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2013

Late Night Arrival

Checked in after midnight. Very friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning looked good, but I was in too much of a hurry to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer45
Business
South Carolina
Nov 20, 2013

Just what I needed

I was in a rush and needed a convenient, comfortable, well-located hotel and this hotel was a perfect fit. The staff provided a quick and very efficient check-in. The room was clean, well-appointed, and had a great view of Greenville. The internet access was quick. I'll be back here the next time I need a room in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot offers and entertaining and tasty fondue dinner if you've got the time to enjoy it.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psu1212
Couples
gainsvillle
Nov 29, 2013

hotel

was a very good hotel. would stay in Hyatt hotel anytime..... if we could get a better rate......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of traffic....

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faardale
Couples
Aiken SCI
May 23, 2014

great room

desk had trouble with new check in system. the breakfast was. great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lexington, SC
Jul 26, 2009

Hyatt place

I was very dissappointed in the continential breakfast,most hotels (even the lower priced ones)at least have sweet rolls. They had run out of bagels at 8:30 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me-in-SC
Couples
Columbia, SC
Aug 29, 2010

Good price, good location

Nice hotel, having never stayed at a Hyatt we were please with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Birmingham, AL
Feb 8, 2011

All the comforts of home !

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hyatt Place on a recent trip, and we were surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness and dedication of the staff. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom basic but certainly adequate. The inclusion of a large couch and large flat screen television were nice homey touches. We also enjoyed the large selection of items in the kitchen area. We will gladly stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjamm1
Single
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

"Great place at a great price"

I enjoy the setup no matter which one I go too; I know that it will be the same, so far warmth and relaxing with a area to do work has been great. Costly night snacks from the desk buyer beware unless you are real hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a great not far from any favorite place

Back to menu Return to top