$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR Strunk
Business
Collegeville, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Very good stay

Wife, 2 adult children and I went to Greenville for our oldest sons wedding. We rented 2 Rooms and had a very good stay. Found the Hotel staff was very professional and nice to deal with. The hot Continental Breakfast was more then adequate. If I must say one negative thing about the Hyatt is that it seems the double bed rooms get a microwave while the King rooms do not. We always bring along microwaveable food when we travel. Sometime we just don't get out to restaurants and like to have back ups on hand. There was a microwave available down in the lobby and then once our kids got there a few days after the wife and I we were able to use theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get into Greenville. Park your vehicle and walk down Main Street. There are many shops and restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tinsley
Business
Asheville
Oct 8, 2013

25TH ANNIVERSARY GET-A-WAY.

The stay was wonderful, just what we needed!!! A lot of nice places to dine with in minutes of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brk1
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 23, 2013

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Not too far from the airport (about 15 minutes), and lot's of stuff around. Hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. Rooms are great, very spacious for the rate. The on-site restaurant is kind of limited. Dinner options are few pizzas, burgers, etc. It's functional, but not really a hip/high-energy kind of place to hang out. Fortunately there is a Hilton just across the parking lot that has a better lobby bar and restaurant if you're looking for that sort of thing. Meeting rooms looked nice, staff was all very very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeMW
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2013

Late Night Arrival

Checked in after midnight. Very friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning looked good, but I was in too much of a hurry to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer45
Business
South Carolina
Nov 20, 2013

Just what I needed

I was in a rush and needed a convenient, comfortable, well-located hotel and this hotel was a perfect fit. The staff provided a quick and very efficient check-in. The room was clean, well-appointed, and had a great view of Greenville. The internet access was quick. I'll be back here the next time I need a room in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot offers and entertaining and tasty fondue dinner if you've got the time to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psu1212
Business
gainsvillle
Nov 29, 2013

hotel

was a very good hotel. would stay in Hyatt hotel anytime..... if we could get a better rate......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of traffic....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faardale
Business
Aiken SCI
May 23, 2014

great room

desk had trouble with new check in system. the breakfast was. great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Jul 26, 2009

Hyatt place

I was very dissappointed in the continential breakfast,most hotels (even the lower priced ones)at least have sweet rolls. They had run out of bagels at 8:30 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me-in-SC
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 29, 2010

Good price, good location

Nice hotel, having never stayed at a Hyatt we were please with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 8, 2011

All the comforts of home !

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hyatt Place on a recent trip, and we were surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness and dedication of the staff. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom basic but certainly adequate. The inclusion of a large couch and large flat screen television were nice homey touches. We also enjoyed the large selection of items in the kitchen area. We will gladly stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top