$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Always an enjoyable stay...

The Hyatt Place on Haywood Rd. in Greenville, SC is a great location that is always clean and... See full review

  • H. Montgomery
  • Feb 13, 2014
very nice

Very nice, clean, large room, and breakfast was great too See full review

  • pchesancreme
  • Feb 3, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. A 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. ***The Hyatt Place Greenvilles pool is currently closed for the Fall/Winter season. The pool is scheduled to reopen beginning April 2015.***

Hotel Map

34.8573 -82.3372
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 7.00, MI, SW; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood Rooms

Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inTV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inTV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.1 mi

Dining

Stax Omega
Great for Breakfast and Lunch. Dinner on Lighter side
Copper River
American - Steaks, Seafood, Pasta
City Range Steakhouse
Steak House and Seafood
Chiefs Wings and Firewater
Wings, Burgers, Apps. --Sports Bar !

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Mom for Furman
Business
Washington DC
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent stopover

Only stayed one night, but room was good and quite comfortable with separate sitting area. Plenty of parking as well. Easy access off highway. Check out was a bit slow as staff was not around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katy83
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 1, 2014

Great place to stay

We went for a wedding and got there before check in. They allowed us to change in the rest room as they were full and had no rooms available. When we arrived back after the wedding check in was quick. Or room was perfect for what we needed. We would have loved to use the pool and fitness room but time didn't allow. Check out was quick even though they were very busy with breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faardale
Business
Aiken SCI
May 23, 2014

great room

desk had trouble with new check in system. the breakfast was. great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. Montgomery
Business
Leesburg, VA
Feb 13, 2014

Always an enjoyable stay...

The Hyatt Place on Haywood Rd. in Greenville, SC is a great location that is always clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and work spaces are excellent. For business travelers this is a great choice with plentiful free parking; real high-speed internet and a palatable free breakfast. Well worth the $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pchesancreme
Business
taylors, sc
Feb 3, 2014

very nice

Very nice, clean, large room, and breakfast was great too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psu1212
Business
gainsvillle
Nov 29, 2013

hotel

was a very good hotel. would stay in Hyatt hotel anytime..... if we could get a better rate......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of traffic....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer45
Business
South Carolina
Nov 20, 2013

Just what I needed

I was in a rush and needed a convenient, comfortable, well-located hotel and this hotel was a perfect fit. The staff provided a quick and very efficient check-in. The room was clean, well-appointed, and had a great view of Greenville. The internet access was quick. I'll be back here the next time I need a room in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot offers and entertaining and tasty fondue dinner if you've got the time to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeMW
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2013

Late Night Arrival

Checked in after midnight. Very friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning looked good, but I was in too much of a hurry to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brk1
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 23, 2013

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Not too far from the airport (about 15 minutes), and lot's of stuff around. Hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. Rooms are great, very spacious for the rate. The on-site restaurant is kind of limited. Dinner options are few pizzas, burgers, etc. It's functional, but not really a hip/high-energy kind of place to hang out. Fortunately there is a Hilton just across the parking lot that has a better lobby bar and restaurant if you're looking for that sort of thing. Meeting rooms looked nice, staff was all very very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR Strunk
Business
Collegeville, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Very good stay

Wife, 2 adult children and I went to Greenville for our oldest sons wedding. We rented 2 Rooms and had a very good stay. Found the Hotel staff was very professional and nice to deal with. The hot Continental Breakfast was more then adequate. If I must say one negative thing about the Hyatt is that it seems the double bed rooms get a microwave while the King rooms do not. We always bring along microwaveable food when we travel. Sometime we just don't get out to restaurants and like to have back ups on hand. There was a microwave available down in the lobby and then once our kids got there a few days after the wife and I we were able to use theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get into Greenville. Park your vehicle and walk down Main Street. There are many shops and restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top