$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banjobenne
Business
Pasadena MD
Jun 18, 2010

Great fine nice hotel

We must have adjoining rooms. Our son is mentaly challenged. The hotel industry needs to catch up to the 21st century and guarantee adjoining rooms. There is no ligitimate reason not to do this!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very little to eat here at the hotel. Greenville downtown by the river is super.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1knittingfool
Business
Batesburg, SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great place to stay!

Our stay was short but very nice,,,,wish we could have spent more time and enjoyed the ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2010

NEEDS WORK

My experience at this Hyatt Place was different from the others that I have visited. There was only one operable ice machine and there are no vending machines located within the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylors, SC
May 30, 2010

Very good place to stay and good rate!

Very good place to stay at a very good rate. Same price as Microtel, Days Inn, Red Roof, Super 8, etc. but miles ahead in quality of EVERYTHING. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga.
May 24, 2010

great hotel

Nice comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of foodies
Business
Orlando, FL
May 23, 2010

Superb!! Value priced for a 3* hotel

Downton was nearby. The view was great. The room was better than lowe's hard rock pool view. So much room, big tv, chaise like couch, pillow top bed!!! It was noisy only one night during our stay. Mustve been bachelor party but by 3am the staff got enough calls to quiet them. Those guys should stay at a motel for such behavior. We ll be back. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soby's table 301. Great price great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody Lauren 2639
Business
Clemson, SC
Apr 17, 2010

Great stay!

We stayed the night after attending a concert at the Bi-Lo Center! It was a great location! The Hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly, and the outdoor pool was heated! The room set up was different than typical hotels and I loved it! It was very sophisticated and stylish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many malls and shopping centers around. There is also tons of great resturants even just a short walk from the hotel! There are tons of recreational places not to far from the hotel. The Bi-Lo Center is great and I would definately recomend seeing a show there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta ga.
Apr 13, 2010

ball team get away

great hotel. need full course breakfast for poeple in the south.ex. ( grits,eggs, bacon,pancakes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjamm1
Business
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

"Great place at a great price"

I enjoy the setup no matter which one I go too; I know that it will be the same, so far warmth and relaxing with a area to do work has been great. Costly night snacks from the desk buyer beware unless you are real hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a great not far from any favorite place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jan 5, 2010

Nice place

The staff was very helpful with ideas for sightseeing and they always made sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top