$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1knittingfool
Business
Batesburg, SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great place to stay!

Our stay was short but very nice,,,,wish we could have spent more time and enjoyed the ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2010

NEEDS WORK

My experience at this Hyatt Place was different from the others that I have visited. There was only one operable ice machine and there are no vending machines located within the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Taylors, SC
May 30, 2010

Very good place to stay and good rate!

Very good place to stay at a very good rate. Same price as Microtel, Days Inn, Red Roof, Super 8, etc. but miles ahead in quality of EVERYTHING. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga.
May 24, 2010

great hotel

Nice comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of foodies
Couples
Orlando, FL
May 23, 2010

Superb!! Value priced for a 3* hotel

Downton was nearby. The view was great. The room was better than lowe's hard rock pool view. So much room, big tv, chaise like couch, pillow top bed!!! It was noisy only one night during our stay. Mustve been bachelor party but by 3am the staff got enough calls to quiet them. Those guys should stay at a motel for such behavior. We ll be back. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soby's table 301. Great price great food.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody Lauren 2639
Couples
Clemson, SC
Apr 17, 2010

Great stay!

We stayed the night after attending a concert at the Bi-Lo Center! It was a great location! The Hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly, and the outdoor pool was heated! The room set up was different than typical hotels and I loved it! It was very sophisticated and stylish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many malls and shopping centers around. There is also tons of great resturants even just a short walk from the hotel! There are tons of recreational places not to far from the hotel. The Bi-Lo Center is great and I would definately recomend seeing a show there!

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
augusta ga.
Apr 13, 2010

ball team get away

great hotel. need full course breakfast for poeple in the south.ex. ( grits,eggs, bacon,pancakes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjamm1
Single
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

"Great place at a great price"

I enjoy the setup no matter which one I go too; I know that it will be the same, so far warmth and relaxing with a area to do work has been great. Costly night snacks from the desk buyer beware unless you are real hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a great not far from any favorite place

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Anchorage, AK
Jan 5, 2010

Nice place

The staff was very helpful with ideas for sightseeing and they always made sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping and dining.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa relocator
Couples
somerset, ma
Dec 15, 2009

great service hotel

We stayed in Greenville, SC for some business and sightseeing. The hotel was in a convenient place to stay. A hot breadfast buffet would have been good in the morning. The staff was always on top of the continental though. Always replentishing the food. The rooms was spacious and very comfortable. The TV was state of the art.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is always something going on in the Greenville downtown area.

Back to menu Return to top