$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shellee Marion
Business
Franklin, NC
Oct 18, 2012

Wonderfully accomodating staff

The room was quiet. The hotel is located near many shopping opportunities and the staff was extremely accomodating. Considering the hotel had many big groups there the same night I was and I did not feel neglected. Great work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Earplugs Needed for Sleep
Business
Conway, sc
Jul 30, 2012

NOISY

The rooms are not sound proofed at the room doors allowing a lot of noise from the hall at a high level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmcgau
Business
South Carolina
May 1, 2012

In town for wedding

Got in early Staff was wonderful. Great experience overall. Beds very comfortable. Beer was cold. Shower was hot. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kateyy
Business
wisconsin
Apr 11, 2012

great romantic getaway

The breakfast was alright but the room was clean and the experience was great. It was fairly inexpensive and very close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms O
Business
Somerset UK
Mar 6, 2012

Very enjoyable stay

We had a very long drive from Florida to the hotel,and we were very late on arriving,but the staff made us very welcomed. Found the hotel very nice indeed,very good value for money, breakfast excellent, the 24hr food gallery was wonderful,,bedroom/accommodation was great,so much space to chill out in, would certainly stay again and any other Hyatt, The Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Haywood Mall, great shopping.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missb
Business
Gulf Coast, Alabama
Mar 4, 2012

Great Place to stay

We just love staying here. The hotel is always clean and the staff are wonderful. They are so helpful and will make sure you are happy with your accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. D2
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice Room Style

The rooom style is nice but for the money there are other hotels in Greenville with many more amenities. We were looking forward to grabbing a sandwhich to take up to the room but at $9 for a ham and cheese sandwhich, we walked to the gas station for the fresh grab and go for $3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
05JGM
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 28, 2011

Good Stay

The hotel is just a few minutes out of downtown which is very nice and is right by the mall and plenty of restaurants. Everything was clean and we were able to check in early with no problems. The breakfast in the morning was ok, but its a free breakfast, you can only expect so much. The next time I am up in Greenville I will probably look into staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmnewma
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

amazing weekend

Weekend get a way that was absolutely amazing. Would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiteman
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 6, 2011

All the comforts of home

I recently stayed at Hyatt Place overnight for a quick weekend vacation with my girlfriend. This was actually our second time staying here and we were just as happy with our second stay as we were with the first. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the amenities plentiful. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, and the location is close to both several interstates and minutes from downtown Greenville. My only complaint (if you can call it that), is that the bathrooms are somewhat small, but that is generally the case with many hotels. Overall, an enjoyable stay and I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top