$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

3 stars
View map of 40 WEST ORCHARD PARK DRIVE, GREENVILLE, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeMW
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2013

Late Night Arrival

Checked in after midnight. Very friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning looked good, but I was in too much of a hurry to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brk1
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 23, 2013

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Not too far from the airport (about 15 minutes), and lot's of stuff around. Hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. Rooms are great, very spacious for the rate. The on-site restaurant is kind of limited. Dinner options are few pizzas, burgers, etc. It's functional, but not really a hip/high-energy kind of place to hang out. Fortunately there is a Hilton just across the parking lot that has a better lobby bar and restaurant if you're looking for that sort of thing. Meeting rooms looked nice, staff was all very very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR Strunk
Business
Collegeville, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Very good stay

Wife, 2 adult children and I went to Greenville for our oldest sons wedding. We rented 2 Rooms and had a very good stay. Found the Hotel staff was very professional and nice to deal with. The hot Continental Breakfast was more then adequate. If I must say one negative thing about the Hyatt is that it seems the double bed rooms get a microwave while the King rooms do not. We always bring along microwaveable food when we travel. Sometime we just don't get out to restaurants and like to have back ups on hand. There was a microwave available down in the lobby and then once our kids got there a few days after the wife and I we were able to use theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get into Greenville. Park your vehicle and walk down Main Street. There are many shops and restaurants to choose from.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tinsley
Business
Asheville
Oct 8, 2013

25TH ANNIVERSARY GET-A-WAY.

The stay was wonderful, just what we needed!!! A lot of nice places to dine with in minutes of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yard Arm
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 1, 2013

Just a notch above ordinary

Overall this hotel is fine. Staff seemed a little short handed but they did the best they could. Hotel is clean if not a little worn. Room layout is unique and worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Staxx Omega for Brunch just a few blocks away. Way better than the free breakfast.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tesga
Business
n.aug, sc
Jun 26, 2013

great stay

This is a nice hotel. The pool is average. The staff and room are excellent and the breakfast bar was ok but I would stay again and my 4 yr old son loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tesga
Business
n.aug, sc
Jun 18, 2013

nice luxury hotel

Loved the hotel. Everything was great. The breakfast was not that good but everything else was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catalasher
Business
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood ,Greenville, NC
Jun 10, 2013

American College of Sports Medicine workshop

Excellent deal!!! I was very surprised to get such a quality facility for the low price! Perfect location: just off I-85. Perfect distance from downtown Greenville, NC. After a long day of classes, the room was a comfort. Great comfy beds where every muscle sinks into relaxation. Clean room, great staff and 24/7 room service for every schedule. My only suggestion is to offer a few more choices for a healthy breakfast! You will enjoy your stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining venues in a quick drive!

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikey52
Business
sc
Apr 16, 2013

Not a good deal.

$4.00 for a Pepsi.Really? TV was very bad .Not many channels and some of those you got were fuzzy.Breakfast?What a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not have a good experience at Arizona Steakhouse.

Review of Hyatt Place Greenville Haywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRMS
Business
Denver
Apr 9, 2013

Business Trip Stop Over

Good - check in was quick and easy. Room was ready and clean. This was a stop over on my way to Atlanta airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent restaurants within walking distance, but mostly chains

Back to menu Return to top