$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

3 stars
48 McPrice Court, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
42 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Our stay at the Hawthorne Suites was fantastic. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Our... See full review

  • NJCH
  • Nov 10, 2011
Hawthorn Suites Rocks!

[...] was fantastic. He was very helpful. The rooms were great. A min-house from home. Great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2009
All-suite hotel for extended-stay guests
Spacious rooms with separate living space and plenty of extras are the hallmarks of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville. Designed for the extended-stay traveler, with a full kitchen, grocery shopping service, guest laundry and mid-week social hour, the hotel is just as comfortable for short-stay guests. The malls and downtown shopping of Greenville are nearby as are the Peace Center for Performing Arts and Bi-Lo Arena. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville is a great location for travelers who appreciate value.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet and local newspaper
  • On-site convenience store and complimentary grocery shopping service
  • Complimentary mid-week social hour
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool and hot tub, and indoor fitness center
Rooms
The 72 studio, one- and two-bedroom suites at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville are nicely furnished with plush bedding, and down pillows and separate living space with sofa beds. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable work desk with an ergonomic chair, complimentary Wi-Fi and two dual-line phones with data ports and voice mail. Cable televisions with one premium channel and pay-per-view, plus a VCR or DVD player, lead the entertainment package that also includes AM/FM alarm clocks. Studio suites at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville are outfitted with a wet bar kitchen, while one- and two-bedroom units have a full kitchen with a sink, a microwave, a mini-refrigerator and a coffee-maker to facilitate in-room dining. Guests can also make use of a handy iron and ironing board and a hair-dryer.
Features
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville serves a complimentary breakfast buffet and offers complimentary grocery shopping service. On-site guest laundry is a thoughtful amenity for extended stays. Those wanting to exercise can use the outdoor pool or the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Haywood Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Jones University (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Greenville Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (5 mi/8 km)
  • Peace Center for Performing Arts (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi, local calls and long-distance access
  • Boardroom facilities seat 12 people

Hotel Map

34.8556 -82.3319
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hot legs
USA
Aug 7, 2014

Stay away

Although the staff was so friendly, this place was a DIVE! We were expcting something a little nicer judging from the pics however it was old and in need of serious maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheri Hudson
Greenville sc
Jul 4, 2014

appearance horrible outside, rooms need remodeling. wonderful staff in poor working conditions .

the outside of the room was horrible. THE entire rooms need remodeling. lights fixtures hanging in bathroom. THE staff was phoneminal, from day to night. very pleasant hard working in people horrific working environment. You can not ask for a better staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorry you endured this
South Carolina
Feb 11, 2014

Will Never Book There Again

Rundown hotel, ants in bathroom, non-working hairdryer and telephone, only one channel worked on tv. Were later told that other channels worked by using a code, but then there was no sound on the tv. No knobs on closet door so guests have to use their fingernails to pry the door open. So embarrassed and disappointed to have booked relatives there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allie Always Learning
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 22, 2014

Good for long-term stay

The room and appliances were clean, but not new. Full stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, and refrigerator/freezer. Pots, pans, dishes, silverware, kitchen utensils and knives. Wood burning fireplace. Everything one would need for an extended stay to save on eating out and feel at home. Quite, apartment-like setting. Staff were accommodating. My only complaints would be the hard mattress and the poor internet connectivity. My internet capable devices could not keep signal long enough to even search directions online, let alone work or stream music. Perfect for a extended stay, especially if you are not spending a lot of time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VolleyBaldRef
NC
Nov 25, 2013

Awful first impression

When first arriving at the hotel, I wondered what I had booked. The outside of every building is in desperate need of repair and paint. The room itself wasn't too bad, but did look like something from the 80's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherezademl
Business
Davidson, NC
Nov 6, 2013

Scary hotel

It was a really scary place. I arrived at 9:30pm and it was difficult to find the place. I had to stop in a different Hotel to ask about this one. When finally, I arrived the recepcionist gave me a room and she indicated in a map where my room was. After 10 minutes I came back to the reception asking for help, because It was impossible to find it. She came with me and she had to come back two times to the reception because the key didn´t work. Finally, we went to a different room, the key didn´t but ... you could open the door. I decided to change the hotel, because everything looked like really awful, scary and really dirty and old. I went to a different hotel, and Thanks God, I could sleep well, and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wayne travelalot
RTP, NC
Aug 25, 2013

Deeply disappointing

I expected far more out of a Hawthorne Suites. The interior of the room was acceptable, but the exterior was literally disintegrating. My wife and son left with multiple unknown bug bites. My suspicion is that this property is a new acquisition that hasn't been fully renovated. I travel frequently, but this experience was so bad it has prompted me to leave my first ever review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bighead 75
South Carolina
Jun 23, 2013

Ok for one night

Hotel is easy access to interstate 385 The outside is in need of a lot of work. Our check in was fast and desk clerk was very polite . The room was not to what I would think Wyndham standards would be, everything in the room was outdated from the 15+ year old microwave to the bulky TV ( that had very few stations) This is not a place I would stay for more that one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lpresvip
Ocala FL
May 6, 2013

Ran out of wash rags

Did not have any wash rags. Older rooms, worn carpet. Average amenities but no silverware as promised. The fridge and kitchen good for traveler. Pool basketball court, Tennis court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xaxi
Kenansville, NC
Mar 26, 2013

Good location

For what I paid, I was expecting more. Moldy smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search