$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

2 stars
View map of 530 Woods Lake Rd, 530 Woods Lake Rd, Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
1 night in Greenville

I took my GF here for Vday for a night. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Our room was so... See full review

  • Eric W.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Fantastic stay!

This was perfect for us we've been in the area a week and stayed at 5 different places this was the... See full review

  • Mom of 3 hearts for life
  • Jul 28, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 4 miles from Greenville, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 72 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$75
3.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$69
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$51
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$90
3.8 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$69
3.2 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$81
2.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$58
3.4 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$106
4.0 / 5 60 reviews

Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago
Aug 15, 2010

Major league Disappiontment !

After arranging and paying [...] in full for our room. The staff tried to bill us in full again. They also had the length of our stay wrong. Instead of three days they had us down for one. On the third day of our stay they entered our room and left another bill That they had pre processed and approved without consulting us . they told us we would have to sign our approval or we wouldnt be able to stay for our third night. If we hadn't called [...] these people would have ripped us off for a full price night. To make matters worse the only excuse they were able to offer and I qoute, " The staff is new and is not up to speed in their training !" Do yourself a favor there are ten inexpensive hotels around Greenville airport Pick any if them not this one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris restaurant in the Crown Plaza Hotel.

Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
misscourtnie
Family
Greenville SC
Aug 15, 2010

You get what you pay for ;-)

We live an hour away but wanted to do back to school shopping for our 7 year old so we made a trip out of it. There are 3 floors with no elevator and all stairs. Our room was at the very end where everyone enters the hall. All night we could here the entrance door slam and stomping above. The kitchenette had a very limited supply of...EVERYTHING. The pool was very small, and had a crowd of fire ants. Our room smelled like a sewer and the mattress needs replacing as well as the pull out spring, I mean sofa bed and towels. The check in clerk was very nice, however the evening clerk has an attitude problem. They do not offer room service unless you stay 6 days or more. The high point of this hotel is that it is located in the very center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Haywood Mall is located across the street along with lots of restaurants in every direction. Fun for the kids such as Gattitown and Frankie's Fun Park is only minutes away. Burlington Coat Factory is down the street. The Melting Pot and Kanpai of Tokyo are 2 nearby restaurants I would suggest.

Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EUFEMIA B.
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Trip to Greenville

The evening staff was not accomodating- The hallway smells of cigarette smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
aiken,sc
Feb 7, 2010

Thank You!

I have nothing bad to say about this place. Our stay was very peaceful! Every staff member we spoke with made us feel more than welcome to be there. We were extremely happy about all of the space in the room and especially the kitchen! We definitely did not expect to have a full kitchen! Thank you very much for providing us with such a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Greenville
Jul 6, 2008

Lots of Room

The hotel had plenty of room and was very close to everything we needed. The staff was very gracious and supplied us with all our needs in a rapid and efficient manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The convention center was just down the road about a half mile.

Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric W.
Couples
Charlotte
Feb 15, 2015

1 night in Greenville

I took my GF here for Vday for a night. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Our room was so spacious with full kitchen and a couch! We didn't have any problems with our room. If you need plate, silverware, coffee maker, etc. you just have to request for it. The location is an easy and short drive from Greenville's amazing Main St. and is located across the street from a mall and their are great restaurants near by (Copper River is always fantastic). We've stayed at Extended Stay in Charleston and had similar experience. We'll stay at one again and would recommend friends to book with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 3 hearts for life
Family
Greenville Sc
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic stay!

This was perfect for us we've been in the area a week and stayed at 5 different places this was the best so far your kitchenette is even supplied with cooking dishes and ratting utensils the bed was so comfortable and the staff spoke English and was so helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top