$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 670 Verdae Boulevard, Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Classy yet Fun

The Embassy Suites never disappoints, I have come to rely on their particular brand of fresh hot... See full review

  • Robbnz
  • Jul 9, 2014
9th birthday she'll never forget

Best birthday experience for my daughter. She enjoyed so much we extended our stay See full review

  • Tiffant
  • Jul 1, 2014
Four-diamond golf resort in Greenville
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains on the Verdae Greens Golf Course, the Embassy Suites Greenville is the only golf course hotel in Greenville. Embassy Suites Greenville guests will appreciate the long list of free offerings, including a cooked-to-order breakfast, along with business-friendly amenities. Golfers can practice on the driving range and putting green before hitting the course and those in need of relaxation when the workday is done can take a dip and stretch out on a lounge chair at the indoor and outdoor swimming pools.
Highlights
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly reception
  • Complimentary 24-hour Precor fitness center
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pool
  • Golf course, tennis courts
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 242 two- and three-room suites at Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort and Conference Center all feature signature Embassy Essentials bedding, and a separate living space with a wet bar and sleeper sofa. Each suite at Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort and Conference Center is nicely equipped with an alarm clock with MP3 station, two 25-inch televisions, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, coffee-maker, microwave and full size refrigerator. Neutrogena bath amenities enhance the granite bathroom countertops. Executive suites can accommodate small group meetings in a separate room. In room Wi-Fi is available for a fee.
Features
The Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort and Conference Center is home to Cafe Verdae, a relaxed restaurant in the atrium serving the cuisine of the New South indoors and out. A driving range, putting green, tennis course and pool lead the list of resort amenities.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
Attractions
  • International Center for Automotive Research (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Haywood Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Peace Center for Performing Arts (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Bi-Lo Arena (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • BMW World Headquarters (12 mi/19.2 km)
Business
  • In-room Wi-Fi (fee applies)
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi
  • Flexible ballroom and meeting space can accommodate receptions with up to 1,500 guests
  • Executive suites for board meetings and small groups

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa L.
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 21, 2015

Great wedding

My fiance and I were here for a wedding. The hotel was very comfortable with nice suites. The service and staff were great and the continental breakfast was amazing. The room was clean and spacious as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen L.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Overnight in Greenville

We really loved the hotel, the staff was awesome and the accommodations clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was having reserved a handicapped accessible room, confirming at the desk it was handicapped accessible, I still was not able to use the shower as it was not handicapped accessible. Merely dropped bags upon arrival and went back out until after midnight so when we came back I was in no mood to change rooms. I am an amputee and without something to hold on to in the shower it is not safe for me to use. There were no bars in the bathroom at all and it was not a handicapped accessible room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbnz
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 9, 2014

Classy yet Fun

The Embassy Suites never disappoints, I have come to rely on their particular brand of fresh hot breakfast, free social hour, etc. The Tuesday Tropical theme with live music and bbq was especially festive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Reedy Falls Park Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffant
Business
Greenville sc
Jul 1, 2014

9th birthday she'll never forget

Best birthday experience for my daughter. She enjoyed so much we extended our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Asheville
Business
NC
Apr 4, 2014

The King of Hotels

I don't care how much you spend or what the name is of your hotel Embassy Suites has them beat. I have tried every type of chain brand and always come back to Embassy Suites. This one is in a beautiful location which makes it stand out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RVK1
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 23, 2014

Great place to meet with a friend and her children

We like the Embassy hotels because of the 2 separate rooms. We can put the kids to bed in one room and stay up late and chat in the other room. Furniture is quite outdated and the pull out couch is very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Dr. D
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 13, 2014

Fantastic!

The room was great and the breakfast was phenomenal. Although located a little distance from downtown Greenville, the price can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilot Bruce
Business
Michigan
Sep 12, 2013

return visit

breakfast and cocktail hour are nice touches. would definitely stay there again. prompt and friendly shuttle to downtown area is nice amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz the bomb mom
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 15, 2013

No WiFi and NOT downtown!

At $189 per night, they wanted us to pay for WiFi! And then, the signal was terrible. Internet never worked in the bedroom. The front room had signal that went in and out. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DOWNTOWN like the advertisement says. We had to drive several miles to get to the downtown wedding we were in. Very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to drive to anything. This hotel is isolated from Greenville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori in Commerce
Business
Commerce, Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Exactly what we needed

I was VERY pleased with everything about this hotel and how they cater towards their guests. From the evening reception offering a light snack to eat as well as cocktails (no additional cost) to their amazing breakfast, which was my favorite meal everyday! Such a huge variety that it was not only pleasing to myself but my 85 year old mother who was traveling with me. The location was central to everything we needed and I am already looking forward to my next stay here at this wonderful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss beautiful downtown Greenville and their wonderful stores as well as places to eat. Loved seeing fresh water out for those with their dogs and some even put out bowels of dog biscuits! Their lovely sitting areas and beautiful tree-lined sidewalks are definitely postcard worthy, absolutely beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top