$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

4 stars
851 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful - only 2 minor complaints

The hotel was very quiet, comfortable bed. Only 2 complaints - (1) the outside smoking area was at... See full review

  • Frequent Traveler in SC
  • Aug 9, 2009
Greenville Crowne Plaza

I am a business traveler. Was able to bring my Staff for a few drinks at Ruth Chris right at the... See full review

  • Insurance Man
  • Jul 18, 2009
Welcome back to the Crowne Plaza Greenville. The hotel is located directly off Greenvilles I 385 inner loop, 8 miles from Greenville's Spartanburg Airport GSP. We are just minutes from Greenvilles vibrant uptown entertainment and dining district, the Bon Secour Wellness Arena ,and the T.D. Convention Center with plenty of free parking. Complimentary airport transfer service is available daily for 6am-11pm. Local area complimentary shuttle service is provided with in a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6am-11pm Sunday- Thursday . Downtown service is not available after 5pm on Friday or Saturdays . We are located just up the street from Haywood Shopping Mall with a variety of dining options close by. You will enjoy 202 newly remodeled deluxe king and double bedded rooms. For your comfort and enjoyment we provide the following amenities and services. - Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Service - 24 hour fitness center - Indoor pool for year round enjoyment - Room service - The Famous Ruths Chris steak house resturant is located in the hotel - National Winner of Crowne Plaza Hotels Quality Excellence Award Ruths Chris provides all food and beverage service throughout the hotel including room service, all day dining and & banquets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Atrium Cafe
The Atrium Cafe serves an expanded continental breakfast with hot breakfast sandwiches and a al carte breakfast menu . We also offer an excellent lunch. Dinner served nightly in Ruth's Chris Restaurant.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Our Famous "Signature Steaks" are seared to perfection at 1800 degrees and topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Miyabi Japanese Restaurant
Business casual dining. Asian and Japanese cusine. This fun and playful restaurant has a great atmoshere and fabulous food. When you go don't forget to look up at the amazing ceiling.
Olympian Restaurant
This casual dining restaurant features Greek, Gyros, Italian and Pizza. Open from 11am to 10pm daily. This restaurants specialties include Mousaka, Spankopita, Gyro Platter, Chicken and Pork Souvlaki and Baked Chicken.
Fast food restaurants
There are many fast food restaurants close to the hotel such as McDonald's, Steak 'n Shake, Burger King, Bojangles, Chick Fil A, Quiznos, Back Yard Burgers and Waffle House.
The Lobby Bar and All day Dining Room
The looby bar open from 11am- 10;30 pm offeres a slection of draft and bottled beers, wines by the glass and your favorite cocktails . A great selection of appetizers, small plates, sandwiches, salads and entrees are served

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee12
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 28, 2014

Family visiting

Overall was good, I wasn't very impressed. I like the indoor pool was great. This hotel doesn't have bellhop service, so fine the rack and carry all your luggages. This hotel is good for business stay not for the family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev. Dr. BAN
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
May 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I was very disappointed, in that I was expecting that this hotel was at the level or star rating of other Crowne Plazas. Hotel is apparently much older than many of the other Crowne Plaza hotels in the state or region. During my stay, it appears that the hotel was in the process of renovations. Maybe after the renovations, the hotel will offer the same comfort and atmosphere that one finds at the Crowne Plaza in other areas. Just not impressed at all with the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My crazy life
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect stay-cation!

My daughter and I stayed for one night and she was in heaven! Indoor pool, room service, big, fluffy bed....a little girls dream! The staff was great! Will def stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service from Ruth's Cris.....amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blowgum
Business
Rockvale, TN
Jun 18, 2012

Overnite celebration

We took an overnite for a local b'day celebration. We got a great rate at the last minute & had wonderful accomodations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Restaurant was fantastic as well with great service. Drinks were a little pricey, but I guess that's everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ruth Chris Steakhouse is in the hotel & is a 5 star restaurant. A little pricey but so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for value
Business
Boston MA
May 19, 2012

Near major intersections

Conveniently located near major intersections. Limited breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
nc
Mar 12, 2011

Greenville late night

Hotel was really nice. King size bed was famously comfortable. We went out to a few clubs in Greenville and had a good time. Only negative was room doors were slammed loud in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take taxis there not that expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex, NC
May 10, 2010

Never Stay at This Hotel Again

The first night we stayed at the hotel there was a concert that was held in the banquet area. This event was put on by a [*] sorority with some form of rap group. When we returned from dinner there were several of the party guests hanging out in the parking lot drinking beer and smoking. There were many loud cars driving around the parking lot. We were in town for our son's college graduation. It had been a very long day that just got longer. The party in the ballroom got louder and louder as the evening wore on. About 2 am the party guests were almost yelling at the top of their lungs. No one in our party were able to sleep at all. I finally called the front desk and asked if there was anything that could be done to quiet the party guests. I was told that three police officers had to be called it to get them out of the hotel. It was not until 2:30 or later when things were quiet enough for us to get to sleep. I will never again stay at this hotel. The next night it was a nicer experience but the hotel should not have booked such a rowdy party on Mother's Day weekend and college graduation weekend. Most of the guests were very upset at what happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Greenville is great to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxmansmom
Business
Tampa, Fl
Mar 1, 2010

Pretty Good Stay

Great place to stay, centrally located while visiting family and the beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wheatbread
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 13, 2010

Spotless

Traveled to town for business. First class, friendly service, clean rooms, and good food. Room service was a little expensive but it was good nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive down I-25 to I-26 takes you through the mountains. Simply gorgeous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza GREENVILLE-I-385-ROPER MTN RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen Tiff
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 29, 2009

Not a typical Crowne Plaza hotel

While this Crowne Plaza was very close to the freeway, airport, and shopping, it was very unlike other Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed at in the past. I traveled during the winter months to visit newly relocated family to the Greenville area. It was located very close to my family which was terrific. The room we stayed in however, was so dry that my hair was standing up in the morning from the static electricity. The heat came from a window register and the window behind it had a very bad draft. In addition, the bathroom was less than satisfactory for being clean. There was some dried substance dripping down the panel that runs along the sink (where the toilet paper dispenser is) in addition to dirt and dried up I-don't-know-what dripping down the back of the bathroom door. In addition, there was rust all along the light fixtures in the bathroom. Oh yes, and let's not forget the $3.95 bottle of water for purchase in the bathroom... In addition, if you'd like to order anything from room service after 10pm, you are completely out of luck and there isn't anything within walking distance to satisfy any type of late-night-snack that you might desire. ...And the beds...? not that comfortable. In short, this hotel wasn't "bad" however, it was tremendously overpriced for what I have received at other Crowne Plaza hotels. I would not stay here again for the dirt in the bathroom alone and I would not recommend this place to any one unless, you don't care about what you're spending and you're just passing through for maybe "one night".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's only a short drive up 385 S and/or I-85 S to both Hayward Road and/or Woodruff Rd. Both of these roads have some really nice shopping and dining and that will take you 10 to 15 minutes away from the hotel. In addition, downtown Greenville is only about 20 minutes away and it truly is a remarkable downtown. The waterfalls are "amazing".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top