Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

3 stars
115 The Parkway, 115 The Parkway, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Better Choice

We had 2 experiences in Greenville. The other one was abysmal, and since I've stayed in the... See full review

  • jjstanley
  • May 1, 2014
Family reunion

We had great time and stay here The staff was so nice The rooms were perfect and clean Just like... See full review

  • Sharon Wright
  • Nov 12, 2013
Enjoy the Casual Elegance that is the Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Spartanburg Airport. The Courtyard by Marriott is designed for the business traveler and perfect for a leisurely getaway. From the moment you walk through the doors, you are welcomed by an inviting feel, an attentive staff, and of course, world-renowned Marriott service. You will soon realize why return guests consider The Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Spartanburg Airport their home away from home. Ease the days' stress away in the indoor pool with whirlpool, catch a workout in the modern fitness center, or simply relax in front of the fireplace of the Courtyard's airy sitting room with colleagues and friends. Whether it is work or fun that brings you to Greenville, SC, you will find the hotel is just minutes to all Greenville has to offer; Carolina First Center, Peace Center for the Arts, Michelin, BMW, ICAR campus, Greenville Spartanburg Airport plus fantastic dining at Greenville's restaurant row & seconds to I-85 and I-385.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

34.8619 -82.2614
Area served
Downtown Greenville
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, (GSP), 2.00, MI, S; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjstanley
NYC
May 1, 2014

Better Choice

We had 2 experiences in Greenville. The other one was abysmal, and since I've stayed in the Courtyard in other cities some years ago, we made this decision. Reasonable price, great room and good breakfast. The staff were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to one restaurant that was too busy. Went next door to Acapulco Cafe and the shrimp fajita was an A+.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CtGal
Business
Connecticut
Sep 26, 2012

Great for Business travel

A quiet and clean hotel. Shuttle service to airport is complimentary and convenient. Staff is professional. This was my 3rd stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Wright
Huntingdon Valley Pa
Nov 12, 2013

Family reunion

We had great time and stay here The staff was so nice The rooms were perfect and clean Just like the pictures on line My stay included breakfast buffet with everything you can imagine I had an omelet specially made every day for me Everything was so nice Room so comfortable and really clean The lobby area was nice to sit in with family where we met to travel each day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn 'Flex' jackson
Aiken, sc
Nov 1, 2010

Great stay!!!

Great comfortable rooms! Stayed there a few weeks ago & again this weekend and at both times college football teams were staying as well. We expected it to be loud & terrible but it was quite the opposite. Never even knew they were there! Pleasant stay & we'll be returning in 2 weeks!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celtconnection
North Carolina
Jun 6, 2009

We Had a Great Time

The beds were very comfy and the room, spotless. It was quiet, even though it appeared to be busy. The only "small complaint," I could give it, is the elevator was slow and so were the elevator doors. But, other than this - no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown and the downtown area is amazing. It is both beautiful aesthetically, and has loads of options in shops, restaurants and entertainment. The tree-lined streets are one of my favorite parts. We felt safe and people were very friendly.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Asking Too Much
Business
York, SC
Apr 23, 2014

Business Trip

The location and cost of this hotel was worth the money. There is a an exercise room, indoor pool and a comfortable lobby area for relaxing and meeting clients. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Stax Omega if you are looking for a diner type atmosphere with great food. The breakfast is the best.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falcon 1342
Atlanta
Apr 28, 2014

Good place

The personnel at the hotel made the stay very pleasant. They bent over backwards to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant 5 miles away...Coal Fire Bistro

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Traveler II
Business
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

Their airport shuttle service is prompt and the airport is close by, but without the sound of airplanes overhead. I have stayed here during business trips on half a dozen occasions and the staff is always courteous and helpful. The breakfast is great with a good variety of offerings. Although there is no bar or dining room for dinner, the staff arranges for the shuttle bus to take you to the Marriott Greenville across the road. Having said that, I am happier staying at the more intimate Courtyard Marriott, and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PChilds
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 5, 2012

Pleasant business trip

Very nice room, polite staff and a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPharo
Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 29, 2012

A Couple's Retreat

My fiance and I were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for two nights. We were both very impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. There were only a few things that would have made the visit better. When we arrived, we had no shampoo or iron in the room, but after speaking with the staff both items were brought to us immediately. My fiance was a little concerned about the noises the elevator was making, but we didn't have any actual trouble from them. He also went down for breakfast one morning but found that there was no one in the breakfast area to serve. This was a little confusing/disappointing. One last thing, this hotel offered no room service. Room service would have been really nice since we arrived after dark the first night and did not feel like going out again for food. Overall, we both greatly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very close to many restaurants and was very convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top