$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

3 stars
View map of 115 The Parkway, 115 The Parkway, Greenville, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPharo
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 29, 2012

A Couple's Retreat

My fiance and I were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for two nights. We were both very impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. There were only a few things that would have made the visit better. When we arrived, we had no shampoo or iron in the room, but after speaking with the staff both items were brought to us immediately. My fiance was a little concerned about the noises the elevator was making, but we didn't have any actual trouble from them. He also went down for breakfast one morning but found that there was no one in the breakfast area to serve. This was a little confusing/disappointing. One last thing, this hotel offered no room service. Room service would have been really nice since we arrived after dark the first night and did not feel like going out again for food. Overall, we both greatly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very close to many restaurants and was very convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PChilds
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 5, 2012

Pleasant business trip

Very nice room, polite staff and a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CtGal
Business
Connecticut
Sep 26, 2012

Great for Business travel

A quiet and clean hotel. Shuttle service to airport is complimentary and convenient. Staff is professional. This was my 3rd stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Traveler II
Business
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

Their airport shuttle service is prompt and the airport is close by, but without the sound of airplanes overhead. I have stayed here during business trips on half a dozen occasions and the staff is always courteous and helpful. The breakfast is great with a good variety of offerings. Although there is no bar or dining room for dinner, the staff arranges for the shuttle bus to take you to the Marriott Greenville across the road. Having said that, I am happier staying at the more intimate Courtyard Marriott, and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG II
Business
TriCities, TN
May 31, 2011

Time Away

Quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcmilsj
Business
Laurel, MD
Jan 24, 2011

Simple Delight

The hotel was convenient from the airport and it was nice to have a shuttle pick me up. There was no extra blanket in the room. It is better for me to place another blanket on the bed, rather than turn on forced air. Other than that, it truly was a delight. The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff was professional and resourceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle provided to the Marriott across the street for dining was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn 'Flex' jackson
Business
Aiken, sc
Nov 1, 2010

Great stay!!!

Great comfortable rooms! Stayed there a few weeks ago & again this weekend and at both times college football teams were staying as well. We expected it to be loud & terrible but it was quite the opposite. Never even knew they were there! Pleasant stay & we'll be returning in 2 weeks!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 14, 2009

Reasonable accomodations for the price.

Our hotel shuttle driver made some racist remarks that I put on the hotel comment card. The Manager talked to me about the situation and wanted to know everything about it. She did a great job. The whole staff at the hotel was friendly & very helpful. Marvelous people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NancyJZ
Business
Cary, IL
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice!

We had to call and ask for directions to the Courtyard because it was tucked back in a typically busy area off the interstate with motels, stores and restaurants. [...], the manager on duty, was very cheerful and helpful. We ended up calling her again that evening when we went out for dinner because we couldn't find the restaurant we wanted (again, it was tucked a bit out of the way - visible from the interstate but not from the local road.)A very clean, quiet room, friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast - eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit - more than the standard Continental fare. We liked it so much we stayed there a second night on our way back to Atlanta at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurant options in the area. We tried the On the Border and Ruby Tuesday's and both were fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celtconnection
Business
North Carolina
Jun 6, 2009

We Had a Great Time

The beds were very comfy and the room, spotless. It was quiet, even though it appeared to be busy. The only "small complaint," I could give it, is the elevator was slow and so were the elevator doors. But, other than this - no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown and the downtown area is amazing. It is both beautiful aesthetically, and has loads of options in shops, restaurants and entertainment. The tree-lined streets are one of my favorite parts. We felt safe and people were very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top