$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
831 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Near shops

Although I didn't enjoy the way the staff welcomed me, I can't complain as far as my room and... See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Aug 13, 2014
Good value

Really nice place to stay. 4 minutes to downtown. Very nice room and clean. My only complaint is... See full review

  • oldwilly
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is located in a prime area of Greenville, minutes from Bob Jones University, Furman University, Palmetto Expo Center. We offer many amenities and features, including a free deluxe continental breakfast with hot and cold items as well as a evening managers reception Tuesday and Wednesday 5 PM to 7 PM featuring snacks and cocktails. There is a Business Center, exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool for guests to enjoy. The on-site meeting room accommodates up to 40 people and the on-site boardroom up to 12 people. For business travelers, all spacious guest rooms include Free high-speed Internet, iron, ironing boards, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators. Pet accommodations: 25.00 per stay per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

34.8405 -82.3182
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 8.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 110.00, MI, S; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 125.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-385 Exit 37

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldwilly
Aiken ,SC
Sep 16, 2014

Good value

Really nice place to stay. 4 minutes to downtown. Very nice room and clean. My only complaint is don't expect to get an afternoon nap because it is next to a car dealership that uses the PA frequently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are there on a weekend you have to go experience downtown Greenville. It is an amazing city. So may different things going on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.allen
Greenville, sc
Sep 7, 2014

Overnight

I checked into the hotel later than usual, around 8. The staff had no problem. They were very kind and informed me about breakfast in the morning. I went in through the side door, which was close to my car. There was a faint smoke smell that wasn't horrible. I went up To my room using the back elevator which was a mistake. It smelled awful. Once I got into the room I was pleasantly surprised. The bed and bathroom were very clean. There were a few stains on the chairs that appeared to be from usual usage. No more than one would have on their home furniture when you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Mom
Greenville, SC
Sep 2, 2014

one night value?

Fine, clean, good rate; only complaint, no soap at sink , ran out of kleenex, should of gone to get it, but inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adymiranda
Business
Greenville, south carolina
Aug 13, 2014

Near shops

Although I didn't enjoy the way the staff welcomed me, I can't complain as far as my room and breakfast went. The location is perfect. The mall is seriously minutes away. Target is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants are close by. Nothing easy to walk to, but not a long drive. Less than 3 minutes i'd say (that is to a good restaurant)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cbake13
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Place to stay for the Weekend

The hotel was located very close to downtown Greenville. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Great price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hurricane
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 28, 2014

Comfort Inn

Horrible pillows. Looked nice but they provided zero neck support. And why is there a LGBT under "Traveler Type?" Who cares what the person's orientation is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollyhobby
Pennsyvania
Feb 21, 2014

vacation

Overall decent motel for the price, very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
all over traveler
Business
atll georgia
Jan 25, 2014

good stay

Nice quick and easy check In. Room was pretty clean. Just what I needed. Convenient to the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R2 The Great
Springfield, VA
Nov 12, 2013

My Stay

I was quite upset that I was assigned a smoking room when I specifically requested a non-smoking room. The hotel put the blame on the fact the non-smoking request was a "Special Request". With great effort, I eventually got them to give me a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leigh913
New York, New York
Jun 26, 2013

Desk agent giving booking lectures...?

After booking a non-smoking room in Greenville SC, I arrived at the hotel and was placed in a smoking room. Traveling with small children and having a severe allergy to cigarette smoke I informed the desk agent that this room was not acceptable. At first she told me that there were no other room available in the hotel that were non-smoking. I asked for a refund so I could go else where. The she informed me that I would have to got through the website I had booked for my refund. I was visibly upset. She then very condescendingly informed me that she was going to "upgrade me" to another room and as she did so gave me a lecture of the risks of booking a hotel room online and how the hotel defers to a default of a smoking room if all other rooms are taken etc... After traveling for eight hours in a car with two kids a lecture was the last thing I needed, and as a supposed valued customer the last thing I would ever expect. I was told uopn check in that breakfast was served until 10am. The next morning we went down to breakfast at 9:40. Not only was there very little on the breakfast bar, but the staff was removing the food that was still available and cleaning up around us, all the while talking to one another in Spanish about the late comers to breakfast. They should not assume that because people are speaking English that they do not understand Spanish. I am fluent and understood every disparaging and insulting word and comment made. If you are serving breakfast until 10am, then the offered breakfast should be available until 10am, clean up should begin at 10:01am! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search