$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
831 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Near shops

Although I didn't enjoy the way the staff welcomed me, I can't complain as far as my room and... See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great value

We stayed for a weekend soccer tournament. Location is great, close to nearly every restaurant and... See full review

  • TSils
  • Nov 24, 2014
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is located in a prime area of Greenville, minutes from Bob Jones University, Furman University, Palmetto Expo Center. We offer many amenities and features, including a free deluxe continental breakfast with hot and cold items as well as a evening managers reception Tuesday and Wednesday 5 PM to 7 PM featuring snacks and cocktails. There is a Business Center, exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool for guests to enjoy. The on-site meeting room accommodates up to 40 people and the on-site boardroom up to 12 people. For business travelers, all spacious guest rooms include Free high-speed Internet, iron, ironing boards, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators. Pet accommodations: 25.00 per stay per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSils
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Nov 24, 2014

Great value

We stayed for a weekend soccer tournament. Location is great, close to nearly every restaurant and lots of shopping and right off freeway. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was hot. Overall, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilio543
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Good Experience

Great value for the price. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Room was spacious and clean, hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was generally nice. Zero complaints, would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driving Bob
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 23, 2014

Relaxing night

The hotel itself and my room were very clean and quiet. The staff at the desk helpful and friendly. My room was a non smoking with a king. The bed was soft and comfortable as were the two different styles of pillows (soft and a firmer set). The hotel is located just off the interstate and right around the corner from several restaurants and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Ruth Chris next door and several other restaurants within a few minutes drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessbabe5
Business
asheville nc
Oct 6, 2014

weekend getaway

Wasn't bad for the price. Staff wasn't that friendly but what do you expect from a cheap hotel. Wasn't too bad..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldwilly
Business
Aiken ,SC
Sep 16, 2014

Good value

Really nice place to stay. 4 minutes to downtown. Very nice room and clean. My only complaint is don't expect to get an afternoon nap because it is next to a car dealership that uses the PA frequently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are there on a weekend you have to go experience downtown Greenville. It is an amazing city. So may different things going on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.allen
Business
Greenville, sc
Sep 7, 2014

Overnight

I checked into the hotel later than usual, around 8. The staff had no problem. They were very kind and informed me about breakfast in the morning. I went in through the side door, which was close to my car. There was a faint smoke smell that wasn't horrible. I went up To my room using the back elevator which was a mistake. It smelled awful. Once I got into the room I was pleasantly surprised. The bed and bathroom were very clean. There were a few stains on the chairs that appeared to be from usual usage. No more than one would have on their home furniture when you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Mom
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 2, 2014

one night value?

Fine, clean, good rate; only complaint, no soap at sink , ran out of kleenex, should of gone to get it, but inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adymiranda
Business
Greenville, south carolina
Aug 13, 2014

Near shops

Although I didn't enjoy the way the staff welcomed me, I can't complain as far as my room and breakfast went. The location is perfect. The mall is seriously minutes away. Target is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants are close by. Nothing easy to walk to, but not a long drive. Less than 3 minutes i'd say (that is to a good restaurant)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cbake13
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Place to stay for the Weekend

The hotel was located very close to downtown Greenville. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Great price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hurricane
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 28, 2014

Comfort Inn

Horrible pillows. Looked nice but they provided zero neck support. And why is there a LGBT under "Traveler Type?" Who cares what the person's orientation is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top