$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

3 stars
5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
161 reviews
great hotel for the price

Perfect hotel for the price. This was my second time staying here. The only complaint I have is the... See full review

  • Vacatiion Lover
  • Jan 13, 2014
Best Value in town

This Best Western is one of the best Hotel values I have ever stayed at. The rooms are very clean... See full review

  • Bama Beach Bum
  • Jan 13, 2014
Value venue near airport and area businesses
The Best Western Greenville Airport Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations and budget-pleasing extras like a free hot breakfast and Internet connection. Just two miles from the airport, the hotel is close to the Michelin and BMW plants, Bob Jones and Furman universities and the Haywood Mall, the largest in Greenville. Best Western Greenville Airport Inn is an ideal location for value-conscious travelers, whatever the reason for coming to town.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Pet-friendly property, allowing two pets with weight limit (fee applies)
Rooms
The 140 rooms of the Best Western Greenville Airport Inn are well-equipped with cable television, free HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, large work spaces with complimentary Wi-Fi, and direct-dial phones with data ports. Rooms are generously outfitted with a microwave, a coffee-maker and a mini-refrigerator to make in-room dining convenient. Standard features also include an iron and ironing board and a hair-dryer. A $2 USD per night fee is automatically charged for the in-room safe at the Best Greenville Airport Inn.
Features
The Best Western Greenville Airport Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are only half a mile away. Guests will find free parking on the premises and an exercise facility for those aiming to work out.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Complimentary Airport shuttle (must be scheduled)
Attractions
  • Haywood Mall (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • BMW Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Crosswinds Golf Course (7.9 mi/12.6 km)
  • Bi-Lo Arena (9.9 mi/15.8 km)
  • Peace Center for Performing Arts (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Bob Jones University (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Furman University (17 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Offers 2,300 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate groups of up to 75 people
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free computers and printers

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,FLATPA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,HISPD,DESK,FLATPA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABD,HISPD,DESK,FLATPA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,MICRFG,FLATPA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8567 -82.2545
Area served
Easley, Columbia, Spartanburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, Seneca, Anderson, Asheville, North Carolina, Greer, Travelers Rest, Greenville city center,
Nearby airports
(GSP), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

Atlanta Bread®
0.50 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread®, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
American Pie Factory
0.50 mile(s) from American Pie Factory, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Thai Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Thai Restaurant, fast food, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner
Acropolis Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Acropolis Restaurant, bar/lounge, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner, Greek and Italian, Monday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Macaroni Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Rendevous Grill/Lounge
0.10 mile(s) from Rendevous Grill/Lounge, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Joe's Crab Shack
0.50 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbucks® Coffee
1.30 mile(s) from Starbucks® Coffee, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Lennys Sub Shop
0.50 mile(s) from Lennys Sub Shop, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Moe's Southwest Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Moe's Southwest Grill, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 daughters
Indiana
Jun 30, 2014

Nice place

Was impressed with the breakfast buffet, and was close to other restaurants and easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rblaze98
Niles, Michigan
Jun 15, 2014

Nothing special

Rooms were dark and dirty; discovered several bugs in the bathroom. We did not care for the hard wood floors and were uncomfortable to walk on. Very few power outlets to plug our electronics into. I would not recommend this hotel for a long stay, one night was enough for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikeDon
Business
Royal Oak, Mi
Jun 13, 2014

My Stay

Was ok - couldn't figure out how to make the TV work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sachin Kumar
jacksonville, florida
Jun 3, 2014

Fantastic stay

updated hotel, clean rooms and facilities, friendly staff, and good priced and tasting Breakfast in the hotel. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rhineholt
Business
PA
May 24, 2014

When was Best Western reviewer last there?

First room was not clean and someone apparently had just left. Remote on the bed and the outline of the person with pillows scrunched up . Ugh! Second room ...no carpeting...fluorescent light effect and seemed to be a by the hour room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy at Best western
Greenville , SC
May 20, 2014

Not Happy At ALL!!!!!

This was an awful experience I will never ever go back to this hotel!!! The rooms where not ready at the check in time, I requested to have two rooms next to one another and they didn't give it to me until I asked to speak to a manager, their website said they have a heated pool and it was not heated at all very very cold!!! We had to ask for sheets and blankets for our pull out bed from the couch, our one safe broke and they had break into it to get our stuff out of , and the refrigerator broke and leaked water all over and it took them over an hour to get someone up there to fix it!!!! Very unhappy!!!!!!! And the breakfast was not good at all they was almost out of everything an hour after it started! AND the staff that greet you when you get there are VERY RUDE!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curtis office guy
Business
brighton, mi
May 6, 2014

Good value

Clean room, Comfortable bed, Good location. staff accommodated my needs. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSpears10
Grenville, SC
Apr 1, 2014

Non smoking room FILLED with smoke

As a parent of a 2 year old and someone who chooses. Not to be around smoke period, I chose a non-smoking room. Non-smoking rooms are sandwiched in between smoking rooms so it didn't matter. The smoke from my neighbors filled my room every time they took advantage of being able to smoke in the rooms. My suggestion would be to have non-smoking and smoking in completely separate buildings. Nothing special about this hotel. Mediocre in everything. Paper thin walls. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone unless they were a smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Countrtime
Florida
Mar 20, 2014

old style

Room was comfortable enough, however, the heater/air conditioner was very noisy when it kicked on and off. Being a light sleeper, I had trouble falling asleep ans staying asleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Used to BetterRWB
Maryland
Mar 14, 2014

Lousy Beds, Running Toilet, Grody Fan Vent

There was paint on the bed skirt, beds were lumpy, toilet run when flushed, power went out and facility has no emergency lighting. Breakfast held in room under going renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top