$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Florence

2 stars
1832 1/2 Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Could use some work.

For the value OK, but the cleanliness could use some work. See full review

  • Traveler to the South
  • Mar 3, 2013
convenience at the right price

We just checked in to sleep. TV was OK. Beds were comfortable. Clean enough, but nothing special.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2009
Welcome to the Super 8 Florence, SC Easy Access from I-95 Property is Conveniently Located near Shopping, Restaurants, Entertainment and Local Attractions Property has Clean, Comfortable Rooms and Friendly staff Cracker Barrel is Next Door Golf nearby Shopping/Commercial Service nearby Bar/Lounge nearby Laundry/Valet Service nearby

Hotel Map

34.2273 -79.7966
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Florence

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler to the South
VA
Mar 3, 2013

Could use some work.

For the value OK, but the cleanliness could use some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Staying at Super 8 Again
Orlando, FL
Aug 21, 2010

STAINS and HAIR--NOT a clean property

The hotel was conveniently located off of I-95 and that was the best part of this hotel. When I checked in, the front desk clerk asked if I wanted smoking or non-smoking. I told her non-smoking. When I went to my room, it smelled of smoke and had ashtrays in the room. I returned to the front desk and asked her for another non-smoking room. She argued and said you asked for a smoking room. The 2nd room was stuffy and the air was not turned on. I pulled back the sheets and they were stained and had hair on it. The "friendly" front desk clerk asked me to bring the sheets down to her since she didn't have time to change the sheets for us. She said she'd give us sheets to put on ourselves. She asked to see the stain. We pointed it out to her and she said "That's only on the side." After putting the replacement sheets on the bed, we wanted to take a clean shower. No such thing there either. The tub had hair in it and so the towels. Although check-out was 11:00 am, the cleaning crew was knocking on all the doors between 8-9 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Staying at Super 8 Again
Orlando, FL
Aug 21, 2010

STAINS and HAIR--NOT a clean property

The hotel was conveniently located off of I-95 and that was the best part of this hotel. When I checked in, the front desk clerk asked if I wanted smoking or non-smoking. I told her non-smoking. When I went to my room, it smelled of smoke and had ashtrays in the room. I returned to the front desk and asked her for another non-smoking room. She argued and said you asked for a smoking room. The 2nd room was stuffy and the air was not turned on. I pulled back the sheets and they were stained and had hair on it. The "friendly" front desk clerk asked me to bring the sheets down to her since she didn't have time to change the sheets for us. She said she'd give us sheets to put on ourselves. She asked to see the stain. We pointed it out to her and she said "That's only on the side." After putting the replacement sheets on the bed, we wanted to take a clean shower. No such thing there either. The tub had hair in it and so the towels. Although check-out was 11:00 am, the cleaning crew was knocking on all the doors between 8-9 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2009

convenience at the right price

We just checked in to sleep. TV was OK. Beds were comfortable. Clean enough, but nothing special. Had a slight oder when first entered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2009

convenience at the right price

We just checked in to sleep. TV was OK. Beds were comfortable. Clean enough, but nothing special. Had a slight oder when first entered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top