$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

2 stars
View map of 2690 David McLeod Blvd, I 95 at I 20 Exit 160 A, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Great value

The room was clean and it was a comfortable place to stay while visiting family in Florence. See full review

  • Jan Z.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Good deal

Good clean hotel at a reasonable price a lot of shopping and restaurants around close to i95 See full review

  • Jim Chris
  • Jan 31, 2014
Magnolia Mall, with 70 great stores, is right across the street. We are adjacent to the Florence City-County Civic Center; Darlington International Raceway is just 12 miles and North Carolina Speedway is an hour away, Francis Marion University is just 10 miles away from this hotel. Easily accessible from I-95 & I-20, Red Roof Florence Civic Center is 100 percent Smoke Free and within walking distance of many restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and in-room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsi D.
Business
Raleigh
Mar 23, 2015

Ok for just one Night

I literally used this just to sleep for 7 hours on a road trip. With that being said... the location was right in the middle of a bunch of hotels and other restaurants. The parking lot was not lit very well... so I felt a little nervous traveling from my car to my room. The front desk staff was friendly enough and the room was ok. This is a big pet peeve of mine, but under the bed was not clean. Thats usually my judgment of how well a room is looked over between guests and there was a lot of garbage under there. Either way, for the price if you are just passing through, this is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James O.
Business
VIRGINIA BEACH
Mar 15, 2015

It was fine for a quick stay

It's right off 95 which was very convenient - close to shopping and many restaurants. When we checked in we asked for our room to be changed from the second floor to the first and were told that there were no first floor rooms left. But late that night, we saw many empty parking spaces in the lot, so it's hard to believe that there wasn't a single room on the first floor they could have given us. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but very tiny. The carpet was dingy - certainly wouldn't go barefoot on it. Our room was non-smoking, but had a stale odor. They had free wi-fi and free coffee which was good. All-in-all, It was fine for a one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savoie
Business
North Port
Dec 30, 2014

On The Decline

Red Roof Inn 25 years ago was the guarantee of a simple, very clean room. Time passes and companies change hands and original concepts go out the window. The room at this location was not in good condition. Instead of refitting the room correctly, little repairs have been done. The overall impression was a tired place that time has passed by. I can't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Great value

The room was clean and it was a comfortable place to stay while visiting family in Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L729
Business
Northern Neck, Virginia
Nov 24, 2014

Just an overnighter with a dog

Fine, regular. Good sized room, convenient to 95. Clean with 3 star amenities. Only negative was the night audit/check out clerk at 6am was so ill with the "flu" that she started crying and really wasn't effective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in the middle of all sorts of restaurants and shopping that you can walk to or is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurse39
Business
florence, sc
Oct 12, 2014

comfortable trip

All in all a good stay. Very flexible with my needs and went above and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankiefoods
Business
Freehold New Jersry
Aug 19, 2014

Red Roof Review

Great stop for those traveling along 95. Clean and very close to 95. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharpeck
Business
New York New york
Aug 14, 2014

Good

STAYED AT HOTEL DURING MY TRIP TO FLORIDA -WAS A COMFORTABLE STAY AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharpeck
Business
New York New york
Aug 12, 2014

good

Had the best sleep. The bed and pilllows were so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Florence Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meeting Participant
Business
Switzerland
Jul 20, 2014

Just a little more attention

I found the hotel adequate for my needs. While I don't need maid service everyday, I did expect the offer. Perhaps I missed something or miscommunicated something; but, I did not have maid service for the 3 nights that I was there. I guess I could have called and asked for it; but, I just expected it as standard. In the end, the hotel was conveniently located to my meeting venue and other things like shopping, restaurants, and the airport. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was initial clean and comfortable enough. The wifi seemed a little spotty at time. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top