$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ramada Florence Center

2 stars
View map of 1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
37 reviews
good room

very quite nice stay good food close by would recommend See full review

  • Michael W.
  • Apr 15, 2015
right off 95

we stayed for sleep only one night of travel, was quick check in friendly staff. dogs allowed but... See full review

  • Penelope Jeli
  • Mar 11, 2015
Refresh at this Ramada Florence Center hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Florence Regional Airport, NASCAR races at Darlington Raceway, NASCAR Stock Car Museum, Florence Civic Center, Francis Marion University, and Magnolia Mall. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, pool, complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes, meeting space and business center. Enjoy a delicious meal onsite at Teddys Sports Bar. Guest room amenities include refrigerator and microwave. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Florence Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Florence Center

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 37
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulZ
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Nov 22, 2014

ok

ok for one night stay. why do they want more letters?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowens
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2014

Ramada

I didn't check in until 1:00am, but my stay was awful. We were completely exhausted and got ready for bed, pulled back the covers and were met with sheets that were completely covered in dog hair. I don't see how it was possible for someone to miss this - there was a clump of dog hair (hairball) right beside my pillow. Our room also smelled like a giant wet dog. I was too exhausted to get back in my car and drive back down to the lobby and change rooms after driving all day. We both slept with all of our clothes on top of the comforter. Anyhow, it is safe to say that I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
groze3
Business
petersburg,va
Jun 30, 2014

BED OR SPRINGS!!!!!!

Room smelled like bleach ,pillows flat needs to be thrown out ,bed squeaked like a see saw , never again ,major need of an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Joyce
Business
Searsmont, ME
Apr 9, 2014

Not Happy with the Hotel!!

We arrived around 9:30, tired. Went to room and lights were unplugged, had to find plugs to turn lights on. The carpet was filthy, stains, it was horrible. Checked under the nightstand between the beds and there were fingernail or toenail clippings under that and a dirty tissue. The remote was taped together, no battery cover. NOT PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. Ramada, Florence, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becca Ms. Reasonable
Business
Delaware
Jul 11, 2013

Worst ever

This hotel is in bad shape. Not clean (p*** on shower wall, two roaches), sarcastic staff (scoffed when I gave my reasoning for leaving), under bad management (kept money without upholding their part of the contract of service). I thought I was getting a deal because of the price, but we didn't stay one night of the three we booked. BEWARE: if you book and you don't stay they will not refund any of your money. I recommend calling the corporate office if this happens to you. Wish I had read the reviews I found after the fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
concerned person
Business
norfolk, va
Apr 8, 2013

Don't send people here

the hotel is in disrepair. the location is not good. the lobby was barren (empty shelves, empty refrigerators). while driving to our room a guy exposed himself to us. the room was disgusting, is smelled horrible and had someones left over drink in the fridge. there were loud drunks outside. had it not been 1 am, we would have left. we promptly left the next morning for a different hotel. the rest of the stay was extremely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polly's Parents
Business
Toms River, NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Neglected

Greeted with a strong, obnoxious disinfectant odor upon opening the door to the room. Both the bathroom sink faucet and toilet plumbing were in disrepair. Toilet ran all night; annoying and a serious waste of water. Grounds have not been maintained; weeds everywhere and landscaping overgrown, pool cover sunk into pool and pool liner in disrepair. Cannot believe that the chain has not pulled the franchise license. An embarrassment to the brand and to the reservation service for including the property on the area listings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PatJM
Business
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2013

PJ

The was comfortable. When the maids cleaned the room, they didn't do a good job. The floors were not clean. They didn't put back enough towels, the towels were soft. The breakfast food was not fresh, all the rolls and muffins was hard has a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mryan3g
Business
Bronxville, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

A good place to sleep, period.

Right off highway. Staff very friendly. Room very clean but very basic and could use an update. A place to sleep but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streetrodder
Business
SW Conn.
Aug 11, 2011

Quick Stay

Was in general a pleasing 1 night stay. A/C worked fine & this is our #1 requirement!!!! Room was clean & neat & bathroom was the same. There is a local Buffet resturant but it's not across the street but back towards the interstate. Negatives? Hotel has a buffet but for some reason (was told equipment problem) was not open. We ALWAYS have our own alarm clock but this time elected to use both ours & the automatic phone call. Yup, ours worked fine but no phone call. [...]All & all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top