$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Ramada Florence Center

2 stars
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Exceeded expectations

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave were nice bonuses and... See full review

  • Charlie Monster
  • Jan 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel

The staff at this hotel was amazing. Customer service to beat the band. The rooms were immaculate... See full review

  • Auntfrootloop
  • Jun 15, 2011
Welcome to the Ramada Florence Center, the preferred choice among full service hotels for business, leisure, and convention guests in Florence, South Carolina. This Florence hotel is just minutes to downtown Florence and the Darlington International Speedway, also located only 5 Miles from the Florence Regional Airport and Amtrak Station. Offering complimentary airport shuttle service. Times of shuttle service vary. Please contact hotel for details. As our Ramada guest, you will enjoy a hotel setting near Florence tourist attractions and businesses. The Ramada Florence Center offers a remarkable level of convenience, featuring Florence lodging and full service amenities at moderate prices. The Ramada Florence Center offers unmatched services combined with over 3200 square feet of flexible meeting space making this an ideal hotel for Florence meeting venues. Enjoy a refreshing beverage at the Teddys Sports Bar. As the only Florence hotel in the area to offer full service amenities at a moderate price, the Ramada Florence Center is the preferred choice for all types of travel. Relax in our comfortable environment, just minutes from Florence attractions, Darlington International Speedway, and Florence Regional Airport. Be sure to check our special offers for great savings on your Florence vacation. The site also features ample complimentary parking that can easily accommodate both motor coaches and tractor trailers. Book your Florence, South Carolina hotel reservations online today. Pets Allowed at property 15.00 USD per pet per night. Property Accepts Comm-Data, EFS, Fleet One, T-Checks, and CLC cards for payment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Florence Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2267 -79.7955
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Florence Center

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
groze3
petersburg,va
Jun 30, 2014

BED OR SPRINGS!!!!!!

Room smelled like bleach ,pillows flat needs to be thrown out ,bed squeaked like a see saw , never again ,major need of an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Joyce
Searsmont, ME
Apr 9, 2014

Not Happy with the Hotel!!

We arrived around 9:30, tired. Went to room and lights were unplugged, had to find plugs to turn lights on. The carpet was filthy, stains, it was horrible. Checked under the nightstand between the beds and there were fingernail or toenail clippings under that and a dirty tissue. The remote was taped together, no battery cover. NOT PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. Ramada, Florence, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becca Ms. Reasonable
Delaware
Jul 11, 2013

Worst ever

This hotel is in bad shape. Not clean (p*** on shower wall, two roaches), sarcastic staff (scoffed when I gave my reasoning for leaving), under bad management (kept money without upholding their part of the contract of service). I thought I was getting a deal because of the price, but we didn't stay one night of the three we booked. BEWARE: if you book and you don't stay they will not refund any of your money. I recommend calling the corporate office if this happens to you. Wish I had read the reviews I found after the fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
concerned person
norfolk, va
Apr 8, 2013

Don't send people here

the hotel is in disrepair. the location is not good. the lobby was barren (empty shelves, empty refrigerators). while driving to our room a guy exposed himself to us. the room was disgusting, is smelled horrible and had someones left over drink in the fridge. there were loud drunks outside. had it not been 1 am, we would have left. we promptly left the next morning for a different hotel. the rest of the stay was extremely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont stay at this hotel

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polly's Parents
Toms River, NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Neglected

Greeted with a strong, obnoxious disinfectant odor upon opening the door to the room. Both the bathroom sink faucet and toilet plumbing were in disrepair. Toilet ran all night; annoying and a serious waste of water. Grounds have not been maintained; weeds everywhere and landscaping overgrown, pool cover sunk into pool and pool liner in disrepair. Cannot believe that the chain has not pulled the franchise license. An embarrassment to the brand and to the reservation service for including the property on the area listings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PatJM
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2013

PJ

The was comfortable. When the maids cleaned the room, they didn't do a good job. The floors were not clean. They didn't put back enough towels, the towels were soft. The breakfast food was not fresh, all the rolls and muffins was hard has a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mryan3g
Bronxville, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

A good place to sleep, period.

Right off highway. Staff very friendly. Room very clean but very basic and could use an update. A place to sleep but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mryan3g
Bronxville, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

A good place to sleep, period.

Right off highway. Staff very friendly. Room very clean but very basic and could use an update. A place to sleep but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streetrodder
SW Conn.
Aug 11, 2011

Quick Stay

Was in general a pleasing 1 night stay. A/C worked fine & this is our #1 requirement!!!! Room was clean & neat & bathroom was the same. There is a local Buffet resturant but it's not across the street but back towards the interstate. Negatives? Hotel has a buffet but for some reason (was told equipment problem) was not open. We ALWAYS have our own alarm clock but this time elected to use both ours & the automatic phone call. Yup, ours worked fine but no phone call. [...]All & all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Coast resident
May 8, 2011

A Plus/Minus experience

It is adjacent to a very noisy Highway (U.S. 85) - especially noisy at night. Has very poor "signage" so that you can't see the hotel or its sign unless you are less than a block away and on the same side of the road. Any other location and it's invisible. Owner and staff were very hospitable. I originally booked for 4 nights, but after the first night wanted to shorten my stay by one day down to only three total nights. Was told no refund was possible of the amount that was pre-paid to [...]. that was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top