$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Ramada Florence Center

2 stars
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Exceeded expectations

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave were nice bonuses and... See full review

  • Charlie Monster
  • Jan 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel

The staff at this hotel was amazing. Customer service to beat the band. The rooms were immaculate... See full review

  • Auntfrootloop
  • Jun 15, 2011
Refresh at this Ramada Florence Center hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Florence Regional Airport, NASCAR races at Darlington Raceway, NASCAR Stock Car Museum, Florence Civic Center, Francis Marion University, and Magnolia Mall. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, pool, complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes, meeting space and business center. Enjoy a delicious meal onsite at Teddys Sports Bar. Guest room amenities include refrigerator and microwave. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Florence Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Florence Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lbkx2
Business
nj
Feb 13, 2012

disney trip

pipe in bathroom made a loud banging sound thru out the night manager sent a man over at around 5 am and he said he fix it in the morning in he mean time I could not sleep half the night. I had just driven 600 miles and had to drive 500 more. Manger was of little help. Would no recommand hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom in Va
Business
Virginia
Jul 16, 2012

Not Good!

The hotel is located down the street from 2 gentlemen's clubs. The area is not well kept and I didn't feel safe at the hotel. The stairs were cracked and not level. The door to our room had to be slammed closed or else it did not lock. You also had to force the door open to get back into the room. The pool could not be used because it had green water in it. The room was dirty, sink was not clean, there was hair and previously used items in the shower. We only stayed one night and checked out early the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
driving to Florida
Business
jax, Fl
Nov 23, 2012

Convenient location, could have been cleaner

Did not recognize lobby as this photo shows. Clean surfaces in room, but old outdated rooms. All rooms open to parking lot or inner open courtyard. Standing dirt and dust on top of wall outlets (plugged in my phone and went 'ewwww'), door hinges - you could see the dust and grime, cracked 'spider veins' in porcelain under tub faucet. Kept sandals on, didn't want to walk on carpet, folded back comforter thinking it probably hadn't been washed in awhile. Sheets clean, but didn't fit mattress, so it was partially exposed - looked for bugs, didn't see any, but the boxspring had visible dust and dirt along edges - another 'ewwww' moment. We were only there 7 hours, sleeping and showering on the way to Florida, and too tired to ask to move to another room. Very few people staying there, so don't understand why we didn't have a really nice room. This is the Darlington Speedway exit. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again. It was listed as a 3-star hotel, but I think it should be less. Very disappointed in the room. Service at check-in was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
concerned person
Business
norfolk, va
Apr 8, 2013

Don't send people here

the hotel is in disrepair. the location is not good. the lobby was barren (empty shelves, empty refrigerators). while driving to our room a guy exposed himself to us. the room was disgusting, is smelled horrible and had someones left over drink in the fridge. there were loud drunks outside. had it not been 1 am, we would have left. we promptly left the next morning for a different hotel. the rest of the stay was extremely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polly's Parents
Business
Toms River, NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Neglected

Greeted with a strong, obnoxious disinfectant odor upon opening the door to the room. Both the bathroom sink faucet and toilet plumbing were in disrepair. Toilet ran all night; annoying and a serious waste of water. Grounds have not been maintained; weeds everywhere and landscaping overgrown, pool cover sunk into pool and pool liner in disrepair. Cannot believe that the chain has not pulled the franchise license. An embarrassment to the brand and to the reservation service for including the property on the area listings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becca Ms. Reasonable
Business
Delaware
Jul 11, 2013

Worst ever

This hotel is in bad shape. Not clean (p*** on shower wall, two roaches), sarcastic staff (scoffed when I gave my reasoning for leaving), under bad management (kept money without upholding their part of the contract of service). I thought I was getting a deal because of the price, but we didn't stay one night of the three we booked. BEWARE: if you book and you don't stay they will not refund any of your money. I recommend calling the corporate office if this happens to you. Wish I had read the reviews I found after the fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Joyce
Business
Searsmont, ME
Apr 9, 2014

Not Happy with the Hotel!!

We arrived around 9:30, tired. Went to room and lights were unplugged, had to find plugs to turn lights on. The carpet was filthy, stains, it was horrible. Checked under the nightstand between the beds and there were fingernail or toenail clippings under that and a dirty tissue. The remote was taped together, no battery cover. NOT PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. Ramada, Florence, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
groze3
Business
petersburg,va
Jun 30, 2014

BED OR SPRINGS!!!!!!

Room smelled like bleach ,pillows flat needs to be thrown out ,bed squeaked like a see saw , never again ,major need of an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowens
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2014

Ramada

I didn't check in until 1:00am, but my stay was awful. We were completely exhausted and got ready for bed, pulled back the covers and were met with sheets that were completely covered in dog hair. I don't see how it was possible for someone to miss this - there was a clump of dog hair (hairball) right beside my pillow. Our room also smelled like a giant wet dog. I was too exhausted to get back in my car and drive back down to the lobby and change rooms after driving all day. We both slept with all of our clothes on top of the comforter. Anyhow, it is safe to say that I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PatJM
Business
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2013

PJ

The was comfortable. When the maids cleaned the room, they didn't do a good job. The floors were not clean. They didn't put back enough towels, the towels were soft. The breakfast food was not fresh, all the rolls and muffins was hard has a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top