$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Ramada Florence Center

2 stars
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Exceeded expectations

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave were nice bonuses and... See full review

  • Charlie Monster
  • Jan 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel

The staff at this hotel was amazing. Customer service to beat the band. The rooms were immaculate... See full review

  • Auntfrootloop
  • Jun 15, 2011
Welcome to the Ramada Florence Center, the preferred choice among full service hotels for business, leisure, and convention guests in Florence, South Carolina. This Florence hotel is just minutes to downtown Florence and the Darlington International Speedway, also located only 5 Miles from the Florence Regional Airport and Amtrak Station. Offering complimentary airport shuttle service. Times of shuttle service vary. Please contact hotel for details. As our Ramada guest, you will enjoy a hotel setting near Florence tourist attractions and businesses. The Ramada Florence Center offers a remarkable level of convenience, featuring Florence lodging and full service amenities at moderate prices. The Ramada Florence Center offers unmatched services combined with over 3200 square feet of flexible meeting space making this an ideal hotel for Florence meeting venues. Enjoy a refreshing beverage at the Teddys Sports Bar. As the only Florence hotel in the area to offer full service amenities at a moderate price, the Ramada Florence Center is the preferred choice for all types of travel. Relax in our comfortable environment, just minutes from Florence attractions, Darlington International Speedway, and Florence Regional Airport. Be sure to check our special offers for great savings on your Florence vacation. The site also features ample complimentary parking that can easily accommodate both motor coaches and tractor trailers. Book your Florence, South Carolina hotel reservations online today. Pets Allowed at property 15.00 USD per pet per night. Property Accepts Comm-Data, EFS, Fleet One, T-Checks, and CLC cards for payment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Florence Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2267 -79.7955
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Florence Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

5
Auntfrootloop
Business
Belleview, FL
Jun 15, 2011

Excellent Hotel

The staff at this hotel was amazing. Customer service to beat the band. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel is conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NJ
Apr 23, 2011

Good mid location between NYC and orland

We stucked in traffic and arrived at 1:30am. The front desk people is there and friendly. The room is very neat and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
Charlie Monster
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 18, 2014

Exceeded expectations

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave were nice bonuses and the bed was really comfortable! The front desk (Carissa?) attendant was extremely helpful. When I could not get the shuttle from the airport she was kind enough to call a cab for me and tell me the badge number so I got there safely. She also was quite helpful with area information so I could be more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
york, pa
Dec 25, 2010

vacation stop

clean pleasant service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
Regular travellers
Business
akron
Sep 6, 2012

great trip

Convenient location - very friendly service. We pull trailers and the parking lot was very easy to get around in and park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Very nice accomodations

This was a very nice hotel and we will definitely visit it again if & when in Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
Streetrodder
SW Conn.
Aug 11, 2011

Quick Stay

Was in general a pleasing 1 night stay. A/C worked fine & this is our #1 requirement!!!! Room was clean & neat & bathroom was the same. There is a local Buffet resturant but it's not across the street but back towards the interstate. Negatives? Hotel has a buffet but for some reason (was told equipment problem) was not open. We ALWAYS have our own alarm clock but this time elected to use both ours & the automatic phone call. Yup, ours worked fine but no phone call. [...]All & all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Jun 27, 2011

OK.

The hotel is at a very good location--right off the highway, but if you end up getting a room on the highway side, the traffic noise goes on all night. The air-condition was old -- thus, very noisy with no temperature control. When we turned the AC on, it drowned out the highway noise, though. Pet friendly, but they charge $15 extra for every pet on top of what you paid for the hotel. The breakfast was just the usual, with the addition of peanut butter and honey. Overall, just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
vancoop
Florence, SC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

decent stopover

This was a modest stopover that was what I expected for the price. My only complaint was the continental breakfast. It was stocked with bread products and cereal. That was it, no fruit, juices, waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
ATL Roadrunner
Atlanta
Jun 20, 2013

Great price and location

Had an overnight stay in Florence. Wanted a great location, comfort and price. Got all three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top