$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Ramada Florence Center

2 stars
View map of 1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
good room

very quite nice stay good food close by would recommend See full review

  • Michael W.
  • Apr 15, 2015
right off 95

we stayed for sleep only one night of travel, was quick check in friendly staff. dogs allowed but... See full review

  • Penelope Jeli
  • Mar 11, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Florence Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Florence Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular travellers
Business
akron
Sep 6, 2012

great trip

Convenient location - very friendly service. We pull trailers and the parking lot was very easy to get around in and park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard S.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

average

just your average value hotel. No complaints. Breakfast was below par but ok for what we paid for the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael W.
Business
Yalaha
Apr 15, 2015

good room

very quite nice stay good food close by would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penelope Jeli
Business
Durham
Mar 11, 2015

right off 95

we stayed for sleep only one night of travel, was quick check in friendly staff. dogs allowed but we did not have one, the only issue we had was a/c did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulZ
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Nov 22, 2014

ok

ok for one night stay. why do they want more letters?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowens
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2014

Ramada

I didn't check in until 1:00am, but my stay was awful. We were completely exhausted and got ready for bed, pulled back the covers and were met with sheets that were completely covered in dog hair. I don't see how it was possible for someone to miss this - there was a clump of dog hair (hairball) right beside my pillow. Our room also smelled like a giant wet dog. I was too exhausted to get back in my car and drive back down to the lobby and change rooms after driving all day. We both slept with all of our clothes on top of the comforter. Anyhow, it is safe to say that I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
handy mammy
Business
florida
Aug 5, 2014

what i expected

Room was not ready at 5:00PM, pool was very dirty. Room was clean even for a pet room. Really you get what you pay for. If you have a pet, it is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
groze3
Business
petersburg,va
Jun 30, 2014

BED OR SPRINGS!!!!!!

Room smelled like bleach ,pillows flat needs to be thrown out ,bed squeaked like a see saw , never again ,major need of an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Mom 4
Business
FL
May 29, 2014

good rest

comfortable and quiet, not much on the breakfast menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Joyce
Business
Searsmont, ME
Apr 9, 2014

Not Happy with the Hotel!!

We arrived around 9:30, tired. Went to room and lights were unplugged, had to find plugs to turn lights on. The carpet was filthy, stains, it was horrible. Checked under the nightstand between the beds and there were fingernail or toenail clippings under that and a dirty tissue. The remote was taped together, no battery cover. NOT PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. Ramada, Florence, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimn2
Business
Philadelpia
Mar 2, 2014

Good value for the money

Great hotel for passing through on your way up or down 95. Easy access. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top