$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Ramada Florence Center

2 stars
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Exceeded expectations

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave were nice bonuses and... See full review

  • Charlie Monster
  • Jan 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel

The staff at this hotel was amazing. Customer service to beat the band. The rooms were immaculate... See full review

  • Auntfrootloop
  • Jun 15, 2011
Refresh at this Ramada Florence Center hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Florence Regional Airport, NASCAR races at Darlington Raceway, NASCAR Stock Car Museum, Florence Civic Center, Francis Marion University, and Magnolia Mall. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, pool, complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes, meeting space and business center. Enjoy a delicious meal onsite at Teddys Sports Bar. Guest room amenities include refrigerator and microwave. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Florence Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Florence Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulZ
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Nov 22, 2014

ok

ok for one night stay. why do they want more letters?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowens
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 7, 2014

Ramada

I didn't check in until 1:00am, but my stay was awful. We were completely exhausted and got ready for bed, pulled back the covers and were met with sheets that were completely covered in dog hair. I don't see how it was possible for someone to miss this - there was a clump of dog hair (hairball) right beside my pillow. Our room also smelled like a giant wet dog. I was too exhausted to get back in my car and drive back down to the lobby and change rooms after driving all day. We both slept with all of our clothes on top of the comforter. Anyhow, it is safe to say that I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
handy mammy
Business
florida
Aug 5, 2014

what i expected

Room was not ready at 5:00PM, pool was very dirty. Room was clean even for a pet room. Really you get what you pay for. If you have a pet, it is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
groze3
Business
petersburg,va
Jun 30, 2014

BED OR SPRINGS!!!!!!

Room smelled like bleach ,pillows flat needs to be thrown out ,bed squeaked like a see saw , never again ,major need of an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Mom 4
Business
FL
May 29, 2014

good rest

comfortable and quiet, not much on the breakfast menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Joyce
Business
Searsmont, ME
Apr 9, 2014

Not Happy with the Hotel!!

We arrived around 9:30, tired. Went to room and lights were unplugged, had to find plugs to turn lights on. The carpet was filthy, stains, it was horrible. Checked under the nightstand between the beds and there were fingernail or toenail clippings under that and a dirty tissue. The remote was taped together, no battery cover. NOT PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. Ramada, Florence, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimn2
Business
Philadelpia
Mar 2, 2014

Good value for the money

Great hotel for passing through on your way up or down 95. Easy access. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Monster
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 18, 2014

Exceeded expectations

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave were nice bonuses and the bed was really comfortable! The front desk (Carissa?) attendant was extremely helpful. When I could not get the shuttle from the airport she was kind enough to call a cab for me and tell me the badge number so I got there safely. She also was quite helpful with area information so I could be more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becca Ms. Reasonable
Business
Delaware
Jul 11, 2013

Worst ever

This hotel is in bad shape. Not clean (p*** on shower wall, two roaches), sarcastic staff (scoffed when I gave my reasoning for leaving), under bad management (kept money without upholding their part of the contract of service). I thought I was getting a deal because of the price, but we didn't stay one night of the three we booked. BEWARE: if you book and you don't stay they will not refund any of your money. I recommend calling the corporate office if this happens to you. Wish I had read the reviews I found after the fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Roadrunner
Business
Atlanta
Jun 20, 2013

Great price and location

Had an overnight stay in Florence. Wanted a great location, comfort and price. Got all three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top