$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

2 stars
View map of 150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
great stay!

Needed a comfortable, safe place for my road trip. This was all that and more! Amazing breakfast... See full review

  • Andrea9797979
  • May 5, 2015
Pet Friendly, Great Location, and Well Maintained

I am a very picky girl and have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The nice... See full review

  • Picky Chick
  • Jul 15, 2014
The Quality Inn is located 10 miles to Darlington Raceway, 8 miles to the airport and walking distance to Magional Mall, Civic Center, Outback Steak House, Olive Garden, and Chuck E Cheese. The Freedom Florence Complex is 10 miles. Business center, exercise room, FREE High Speed Internet, outdoor pool on site. All rooms have in room pay per view movies, video games, coffee pots, hair dryers and in room safes. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pet accommodation, 20.00 usd per stay. Pet limit, 2 pets per room. Free Full Hot Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belvedere, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Greatest family hotel

This was the best hotel to stay in. The location was great for the Florence Civic Center, shopping, and restaurants. THe staff was great and helpful. The room and the beds was wonderful and yes I will return. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops and the mall are behind the hotel. There is a side road between hotel and Petsmart and it will take there alot easyer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Chick
Business
Stafford, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Pet Friendly, Great Location, and Well Maintained

I am a very picky girl and have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The nice experience started at check in with the friendly staff, followed by very clean rooms (clean fluffy sheets and pillows) and meticulous landscaping, to shopping and restaurants a few buildings down (including a Petsmart and Outback at their back door!), and wrapping up with a extensive, free, hot breakfast in a very nice open seating area. No pet smells or evidence of pet damage anywhere! Just a nice, pleasant hotel with nice amenities. Nice job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order carry-out from Outback or one of the other extremely close restaurants and bring it back to the room to avoid the long waits. We had a fine dinner right in our room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drip
Business
Raleigh NC
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful stay in your hotel

The hotel was in a great location and the room was clean. Accomodations for everything was fast and efficient. The member services on duty showed care and concern at the initial start date and the closing person took great care of us at end of the stay. The housekeepers do a fine job in taking care of its guest and directing traffic if you get turned around. Having the mall in walking distance was a plus. The only thing missing is an elevator for seniors and handicaps if I missed it forgive me and I will ask next time. Otherwise the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea9797979
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

great stay!

Needed a comfortable, safe place for my road trip. This was all that and more! Amazing breakfast and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STRANDED CUSTOMER
Business
Maryland
Dec 31, 2013

Great Experience

Location of hotel couldn't have been more convenient for traveling home from Florida. Room was clean and newly renovated. Very comfortable. Staff was courteous and complimentary breakfast was pretty fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buffgrampa
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 19, 2014

Friendly

Quality Inn staff were friendly to us and our dog. We appreciated a call checking if our room was OK. Very easy to get on and off route 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the Driver
Business
Ashburn, Va
Apr 6, 2014

Great Half-Way Stop

This was a great half-way stop for our trip from Northern Virginia to friends and family in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia soon to bride
Business
Florence SC
May 4, 2014

no complaints

Stayed one night to rest for my wedding the next day. Staff stood out for friendliness. Breakfast was great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keldoc81
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Mar 25, 2013

Great location.

Comfortable bed. Room very very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza at Mellow Mushroom - yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octopus Gardener
Business
VA
Apr 2, 2013

Good place for a stopover

We spent one night at the Quality Inn Civic Center on our way back home from Florida. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy but the bathroom was tiny. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a small fitness room but we did not use either. Overall, it's an ok pace to spend a night in and i'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top