$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

2 stars
150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Pet Friendly, Great Location, and Well Maintained

I am a very picky girl and have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The nice... See full review

  • Picky Chick
  • Jul 15, 2014
Good stuff

I had an incident. My daughter fell down because there was a leak of water from the air conditioner. See full review

  • gunzen
  • Aug 4, 2014
The Quality Inn is located 10 miles to Darlington Raceway, 8 miles to the airport and walking distance to Magional Mall, Civic Center, Outback Steak House, Olive Garden, and Chuck E Cheese. The Freedom Florence Complex is 10 miles. Business center, exercise room, FREE High Speed Internet, outdoor pool on site. All rooms have in room pay per view movies, video games, coffee pots, hair dryers and in room safes. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pet accommodation, 20.00 usd per stay. Pet limit, 2 pets per room. Free Full Hot Breakfast.

Hotel Map

34.192 -79.8393
Nearby airports
Florence Regional Airport, (FLO), 8.00, MI, E; Columbia Metropolitan Airpor, (CAE), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-95 Ex. 160A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunzen
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2014

Good stuff

I had an incident. My daughter fell down because there was a leak of water from the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Chick
Stafford, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Pet Friendly, Great Location, and Well Maintained

I am a very picky girl and have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The nice experience started at check in with the friendly staff, followed by very clean rooms (clean fluffy sheets and pillows) and meticulous landscaping, to shopping and restaurants a few buildings down (including a Petsmart and Outback at their back door!), and wrapping up with a extensive, free, hot breakfast in a very nice open seating area. No pet smells or evidence of pet damage anywhere! Just a nice, pleasant hotel with nice amenities. Nice job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order carry-out from Outback or one of the other extremely close restaurants and bring it back to the room to avoid the long waits. We had a fine dinner right in our room!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia soon to bride
Florence SC
May 4, 2014

no complaints

Stayed one night to rest for my wedding the next day. Staff stood out for friendliness. Breakfast was great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the Driver
Ashburn, Va
Apr 6, 2014

Great Half-Way Stop

This was a great half-way stop for our trip from Northern Virginia to friends and family in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buffgrampa
philadelphia pa
Mar 19, 2014

Friendly

Quality Inn staff were friendly to us and our dog. We appreciated a call checking if our room was OK. Very easy to get on and off route 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STRANDED CUSTOMER
Maryland
Dec 31, 2013

Great Experience

Location of hotel couldn't have been more convenient for traveling home from Florida. Room was clean and newly renovated. Very comfortable. Staff was courteous and complimentary breakfast was pretty fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octopus Gardener
VA
Apr 2, 2013

Good place for a stopover

We spent one night at the Quality Inn Civic Center on our way back home from Florida. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy but the bathroom was tiny. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a small fitness room but we did not use either. Overall, it's an ok pace to spend a night in and i'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keldoc81
Saskatchewan, Canada
Mar 25, 2013

Great location.

Comfortable bed. Room very very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza at Mellow Mushroom - yummy!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belvedere, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Greatest family hotel

This was the best hotel to stay in. The location was great for the Florence Civic Center, shopping, and restaurants. THe staff was great and helpful. The room and the beds was wonderful and yes I will return. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops and the mall are behind the hotel. There is a side road between hotel and Petsmart and it will take there alot easyer.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham,NC
May 23, 2011

Great price and great location

Did the Richard Petty Driving Experience at Darlington Raceway. The hotel was only 15 minutes away and convenient to resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search