$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Florence SC

1 star
1834 West Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
31 reviews
That's good stuff

the hotel is located in an ideal location with plenty of eateries, gas stations right next door and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 11, 2009
Motel 6

I did not like my stay at this hotel because the nonsmoker room were in the back. Everything... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 22, 2007
Motel 6 Florence is located off I-95 near shopping malls, golf courses and museums. Amenities at our location include WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, an outdoor pool open April - September, and a coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Florence SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Florence SC Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Cracker Barrel
walking distance
Quincys Steakhouse
walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
walking distance
Fatz Cafe
0.75 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Florence SC

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
South carolina girl
Business
South Carolina
Mar 20, 2012

You get what you pay for

The carpet smelled of (hopefully) pet urine. The exterior door to the room did not fully close - a crowbar appeared to have been inserted previously. I lodged furniture on the other side of the door - to sleep that night. It took 20 minutes to check in - I was told the reservation "didn't mean anything" and I provided ALL information over again It is RIGHT off of I-95, so that was the only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Oct 25, 2010

Nice price and location

Came to relax, the room needs a microwave and a refridgerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 7, 2010

Good For a Night's Sleep

Florence, SC is my stop for the night on the way to Florida. Motel 6 is located near the the I-95 exit and the price is cheap. Unless I was right outside the lobby, the WiFi didn't work. The room was relatively clean with very few amenities (soap but no hair wash). The bottom line, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right out front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
floence sc
Mar 20, 2010

motel 6

was to be a restful afternoon away from family ....alot of yelling outside room door from hotel staff. other than that was nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy travelor
Business
Lockport, NY
May 10, 2009

Awful Stay

The air conditioner was very loud, no iron, no alarm clock, the WiFI did not work even though I pay extra for it. The bathroom fan sounded like an airplane landing. Maid service was only available two of the four days. I tried to change motels but the NASCAR event was in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Motel 6

I did not like my stay at this hotel because the nonsmoker room were in the back. Everything satisfactory for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top