$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Motel 6 Florence SC

1 star
1834 West Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
30 reviews
That's good stuff

the hotel is located in an ideal location with plenty of eateries, gas stations right next door and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 11, 2009
Motel 6

I did not like my stay at this hotel because the nonsmoker room were in the back. Everything... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 22, 2007
Motel 6 Florence is located off I-95 near shopping malls, golf courses and museums. Amenities at our location include WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, an outdoor pool open April - September, and a coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

34.2274 -79.7966
Nearby airports
Florence Regional Airport, (FLO), 5.30, MI, NW; Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 70.10, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Florence SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Florence SC Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Cracker Barrel
walking distance
Quincys Steakhouse
walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
walking distance
Fatz Cafe
0.75 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Florence SC

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy travelor
Lockport, NY
May 10, 2009

Awful Stay

The air conditioner was very loud, no iron, no alarm clock, the WiFI did not work even though I pay extra for it. The bathroom fan sounded like an airplane landing. Maid service was only available two of the four days. I tried to change motels but the NASCAR event was in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trash
Florence SC
May 14, 2012

Motel 6

The room was not ready until 3:30pm. Tub was not cleaned and the toilet would not flush at 2:00am Sunday morning. Will not stay at this Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nascar Fan 56
Delaware
May 13, 2013

Not bad if you just need a roof over your head

Room stinks bed mattress need replaced, wouldn't stay here again. I rather sleep in my truck. No soap or shampoo in room left only one towel, floors and walls stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. cbc
blairsville ga
May 21, 2013

ver dissatisfied

the room was not very clean there was a huge gap at the bottom of the door allowing for bugs to enter. the telephone did not work so we were unable to get a wake-up call from the desk. if there had been another bookings available during this time period we would have gone to another motel. we have stayed at other in this chain and have never been this dissatisfied. we have to go back to Florence in june you can be assured that we will not stay at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 10, 2010

Inexpensive should NOT mean buggy

The first night was atrocious! We fought fleas & spiders! Complained to the hotel staff, and they made every effort to improve the situation. Our second night was much improved, but no discount or other incentive to return was offered. The staff was helpful, but management should be more on top of things with housekeeping. This was their busiest weekend of the year (NASCAR race in Darlington), and they should have been MUCH more prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many decent restaurants within a short walking distance.

Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bronx momma
bronx, new york
Jul 7, 2014

bugs on my bed

Wouldn't stay here again it was booked last minute for the 4th of July weekend only thing available and I see why! The pool water was a cloudy green color with things floating around ( we tried to clean it but net was cut up). We tried to do fireworks (4th of July night) and had a staff tell us we couldn't because people from the west were trying to sleep (we drove 8 hours from the north with a 6 month old 3 year old and 8 year old) long ride for them just to be shut down so we went to bed. Settling into bed I found what appeared to be BED BUGS on my bed ahhhhhhhhhhh fun away from this place, FAST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 16, 2008

what a dump

Towels very scratchy, TV inop(no volume control), room stunk from cigaretts, no breakfast, kind of dumpy little place, did not use other reservation in this place because of the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrel near by

Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
South carolina girl
South Carolina
Mar 20, 2012

You get what you pay for

The carpet smelled of (hopefully) pet urine. The exterior door to the room did not fully close - a crowbar appeared to have been inserted previously. I lodged furniture on the other side of the door - to sleep that night. It took 20 minutes to check in - I was told the reservation "didn't mean anything" and I provided ALL information over again It is RIGHT off of I-95, so that was the only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VAFAM
VA
Jun 7, 2012

Bday getaway

The staff was outstandingly nice. I called the day before to see what was the earliest I could check in and was told 7:00am. Check-in time is 2:00pm so after a 6 hour long drive I stopped by the hotel around 1:00p and was told they were still working on cleanin rooms and for me to come back within an hour. I was very tired so I decided to look into finding another hotel in the area. Found one and called back to let them know I was cancelling my reservation and all of a sudden a room was available. Got back to the motel, did not have towels, wash clothes, the floor underneath the sink and in the bathroom had dust balls. Went to one of the housekeepers and told her what we needed and was told that our room had not be completed. Left to give them time to clean the room and when we returned it was ok. TV is out dated and small. Toilet did not have a lid, boxspring old and dirty, blanket had holes, lint balls and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt LM
Business
Randolph, VT
Apr 24, 2013

Alright for an overnight

Everything was fine with the exception of the carpet smelt funny. The room was cleaned but there was a musty type smell from the carpet was a little bit hard to take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search