$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Motel 6 Florence SC

1 star
1834 West Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
31 reviews
That's good stuff

the hotel is located in an ideal location with plenty of eateries, gas stations right next door and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 11, 2009
Motel 6

I did not like my stay at this hotel because the nonsmoker room were in the back. Everything... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 22, 2007
Motel 6 Florence is located off I-95 near shopping malls, golf courses and museums. Amenities at our location include WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, an outdoor pool open April - September, and a coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Florence SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Florence SC Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Cracker Barrel
walking distance
Quincys Steakhouse
walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
walking distance
Fatz Cafe
0.75 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Florence SC

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loufred14
Business
Orlando florida
Nov 23, 2014

not much complain on a night stay

I belive their hospitalaty was ok ,. The front desk was easy going and the most important thing is that I got my well rested sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hardee's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bronx momma
Business
bronx, new york
Jul 7, 2014

bugs on my bed

Wouldn't stay here again it was booked last minute for the 4th of July weekend only thing available and I see why! The pool water was a cloudy green color with things floating around ( we tried to clean it but net was cut up). We tried to do fireworks (4th of July night) and had a staff tell us we couldn't because people from the west were trying to sleep (we drove 8 hours from the north with a 6 month old 3 year old and 8 year old) long ride for them just to be shut down so we went to bed. Settling into bed I found what appeared to be BED BUGS on my bed ahhhhhhhhhhh fun away from this place, FAST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelleiebabe
Business
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Awesome!!!!

We had a great experience at Motel 6. The room was clean, location was perfect close to highway, restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely stay here again many more times. Staff was very friendly even on our 1st night the key lock was messed up but the staff worked things out for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dale Sr
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2014

There for the Darlington Race

My wife and I were there for the Darlington race the hotel was in a great place a lot of places to eat and close to the track will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mtmcd430
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 12, 2013

Not Bad...if all you're doing is sleeping there

Good location right off 95 and not too far from Darlington Raceway...no toothpaste, shampoo, etc...you have to buy those somewhere else if not traveling with them...not the friendliest looking comp,ex, but never unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. cbc
Business
blairsville ga
May 21, 2013

ver dissatisfied

the room was not very clean there was a huge gap at the bottom of the door allowing for bugs to enter. the telephone did not work so we were unable to get a wake-up call from the desk. if there had been another bookings available during this time period we would have gone to another motel. we have stayed at other in this chain and have never been this dissatisfied. we have to go back to Florence in june you can be assured that we will not stay at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nascar Fan 56
Business
Delaware
May 13, 2013

Not bad if you just need a roof over your head

Room stinks bed mattress need replaced, wouldn't stay here again. I rather sleep in my truck. No soap or shampoo in room left only one towel, floors and walls stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samurai Dave
Business
Charleston, SC
May 13, 2013

Race Day Crash Site

The location for our race day festivities was perfect with a convenient shuttle service to the race track just outside the hotel's front door. No need to do any driving once we arrived. The room needs some updating ie. carpet and shower. The AC worked very well. The hotel personnel were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay at this hotel in the future if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eateries within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt LM
Business
Randolph, VT
Apr 24, 2013

Alright for an overnight

Everything was fine with the exception of the carpet smelt funny. The room was cleaned but there was a musty type smell from the carpet was a little bit hard to take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Florence SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Block
Business
Walnut cove nc
Mar 15, 2013

Great price

the hotel is over all decent it could use some better towels but other than that the room was relatively clean and the beds were not too hard or too soft would be nice to have a refrigerator but hey you cant have it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top