$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Florence

2 stars
View map of 2038 W Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Ideal weekend getaway

I especially loved the Southern hospitality. Easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. Just off... See full review

  • Best Soccer Mom
  • Oct 28, 2014
Positive Position

Management was curteous from beginning to end. Cindy, I believe. Went beyond the call of desk... See full review

  • Big Rah
  • Jun 9, 2014
Spend your next family vacation at this Howard Johnson Inn Florence conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Florence Symphony Orchestra, Florence Civic Center, the War Between the States Museum, and fresh produce at Pee Dee State Farmers Market. Get your adrenaline pumping with NASCAR at Darlington Raceway, or play sports at the Freedom Florence Recreational Complex just minutes away. Dine onsite at King Buffet, or at many local restaurants. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, and plan your exciting day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Relax at the sunny outdoor pool, or stay productive in the meeting space, board room, and business center with fax and copy service. Refresh in your comfortable guest room with microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free, handicapped-accessible and executive rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Florence

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 20
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
1.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7
Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alicia soon to bride
Business
Florence SC
Jul 16, 2014

Disappointed

You get what you pay for, seriously. If it wasn't 10pm and I didn't already have a tired family, I would have gone to another hotel, really. There was visible stains in the carpet, the bath tub mat hadn't been moved in so long that there was a ring in the tub from it's placement. The cold water handle was cracked and missing a piece. I wouldn't allow the kids to take a bath. The decor was aged and did not look like the picture.The appearance of the room made us skip out on the complimentary breakfast. If the room I could see was less than presentable, we could not have imagine what the kitchen looked like. Also, the hotel staff wasn't in uniform or even a polo/ khaki's. The only thing that told me they were staff was the side of the counter they were on. No more Howard Johnson's for me. I'm done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BARBARA178
Business
BROOKLYN
Sep 5, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

I DID NOT ENJOY THIS STAY, THE ROOM GIVEN TO ME WAS INFESTED WITH FRUIT FLIES, STARTING DAY 1 . I INFORMED THE STAFF AND MANAGER WITH NO SATISFACTION. I WAS ACCUSED OF HAVING FOOD IN THE ROOM WHICH THEY SAY CAUSED THE PROBLEM. THERE WERE STAINS FROM A LEAK ALL OVER THE CEILING. RUST IN THE TUB, FIXTURES COMING OFF THE WALL. I WOULD NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beacher person
Business
Somewhere
Aug 15, 2012

Staff

The staff needs to be knowledgeable. we called about our dog staying in a room. A lady said you can let the clerk know on arrival. When we got there the clerk told us that when a pet stays that had to be told when you reserve the room. So he had to adjust our rooms away instead of together like we had asked (we had actually booked two rooms on the same floor). We stayed in different sections of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Money saver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top