$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Econo Lodge Florence

2 stars
1920 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Good for travel stop-over

This location is conveniently off I-95 for travelers & offers a very nice breakfast before you hit... See full review

  • Jenn Travel RN 1111111
  • Jul 20, 2014
Fair for the value

The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to I-95. Hotel was decent. Fair stay for the price. See full review

  • explorer001
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Econo Lodge is the perfect value when your travel plans call for Florencee, SC. Each guestroom in features free high speed internet, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffe makers with free coffee and in-room safes. Adittionally, most of our rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. In addition to our standard room amenities you will enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry access, access to the business center as well as plenty of free parking. Whether your trip is for business or leisure, for one night or many, the Econo Lodge is the perfect value to meet all your needs.In-room safe arranty fee: 1.50 per night. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per night per pet. Pets allowed on ground floor only. Violation of this policy will result in a 25.00 fee. Was a former Comfort Inn.

Hotel Map

34.2282 -79.7977
Nearby airports
Florence Arpt, (FLO), 8.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 157.00, MI, N; Myrtle Beach Jetport, (MYR), 78.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, I-95 exit 164

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Florence

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn Travel RN 1111111
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 20, 2014

Good for travel stop-over

This location is conveniently off I-95 for travelers & offers a very nice breakfast before you hit the road in the morning. Rooms are clean, staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
explorer001
Gainesville, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Fair for the value

The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to I-95. Hotel was decent. Fair stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fan in Darlington
Richmond, VA
Apr 14, 2014

no where near great.

We stayed here for the Darlington Nascar race. Rooms were clean but dated. We reserved non-smoking rooms, which were marked non-smoking on the door. The rooms were obviously smoking rooms as you could faintly smell the smoke and there were ash treys in the rooms. The biggest down side is the hotel is directly beside the interstate and you can hear it, ALL NIGHT! There were also several people "living" in this hotel and they approached us a couple of times to see if we could "spare some change" to them. On the plus side, plenty of restaurants in the area and only a short drive to the track. However, I would avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restless T
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

overnight stay

The room was clean but had a little smell. The room was small so you could hear the people next to you conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polka Queen
Greer SC
Jul 6, 2009

Mirrors, shower and toilet dirty

Large industrial blower in room that I almost tripped over when entering. Very filthy. Bathroom ceiling molded and peeling. When explained to staff at front desk the next morning, they explained the room was not suppose to be rented that the air conditioner had broke and flooded the room. They assured me that the manager would call me later that day but did not. I will never stay at any Comfort Inn again. It was also a very bad neighbor hood. It was around 11:45 p.m. when I checked in and the staff had given me bad directions so once I arrived at Florence it took me an hour to find the hotel. That is why I just took the room and checked the sheets and went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greer SC
Jul 6, 2009

Mirrors, shower and toilet dirty

Large industrial blower in room that I almost tripped over when entering. Very filthy. Bathroom ceiling molded and peeling. When explained to staff at front desk the next morning, they explained the room was not suppose to be rented that the air conditioner had broke and flooded the room. They assured me that the manager would call me later that day but did not. I will never stay at any Comfort Inn again. It was also a very bad neighbor hood. It was around 11:45 p.m. when I checked in and the staff had given me bad directions so once I arrived at Florence it took me an hour to find the hotel. That is why I just took the room and checked the sheets and went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
May 10, 2009

Race weekend hotel

During race weekend hotels are expensive and this was no exception. For race weekend it was better than some. The front staff was friendly, the room was reasonably clean. I would warn that the water coming from the sink faucet was hot enough to sterilize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 24, 2007

WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN

Very unpleasent and slow checkin, many rooms with heavy smoke odore even the socalled non-smoking room. Set as several buildigs and we could not find parking next to the building we stayed in. Never saw the main entrance because checkin was from outside through a small window (I suppose they have security concerns about their staff but not so for their guests).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search