$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Econo Lodge Florence

2 stars
View map of 1920 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
12 reviews
weekend getaway

Staff was friendly room was very clean and Nice and the breakfast was gud. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Drea h.
  • May 14, 2015
Fantastic stay

Best amenities/location/cleanliness/comfort for the price. Revisiting again. See full review

  • Shantanu
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Econo Lodge is the perfect value when your travel plans call for Florencee, SC. Each guestroom in features free high speed internet, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffe makers with free coffee and in-room safes. Adittionally, most of our rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. In addition to our standard room amenities you will enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry access, access to the business center as well as plenty of free parking. Whether your trip is for business or leisure, for one night or many, the Econo Lodge is the perfect value to meet all your needs.In-room safe arranty fee: 1.50 per night. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per night per pet. Pets allowed on ground floor only. Violation of this policy will result in a 25.00 fee. Was a former Comfort Inn.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Florence

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.4

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fan in Darlington
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Not at the top of my list.

Stayed here for race weekend in Darlington. Rooms were dark and dirty. Hotel is near I-95. If you stay here do not get a room on the interstate side (all night traffic noise). There were also a few live in guests we had to put up with. Often asking for money. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drea h.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

weekend getaway

Staff was friendly room was very clean and Nice and the breakfast was gud. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jag
Business
new york
Apr 14, 2015

fine

not the worst but if i could avoid staying there, i would avoid it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn Travel RN 1111111
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 20, 2014

Good for travel stop-over

This location is conveniently off I-95 for travelers & offers a very nice breakfast before you hit the road in the morning. Rooms are clean, staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shantanu
Business
King Of Prussia,PA
Jul 13, 2014

Fantastic stay

Best amenities/location/cleanliness/comfort for the price. Revisiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
explorer001
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Fair for the value

The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to I-95. Hotel was decent. Fair stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fan in Darlington
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 14, 2014

no where near great.

We stayed here for the Darlington Nascar race. Rooms were clean but dated. We reserved non-smoking rooms, which were marked non-smoking on the door. The rooms were obviously smoking rooms as you could faintly smell the smoke and there were ash treys in the rooms. The biggest down side is the hotel is directly beside the interstate and you can hear it, ALL NIGHT! There were also several people "living" in this hotel and they approached us a couple of times to see if we could "spare some change" to them. On the plus side, plenty of restaurants in the area and only a short drive to the track. However, I would avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restless T
Business
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

overnight stay

The room was clean but had a little smell. The room was small so you could hear the people next to you conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer SC
Jul 6, 2009

Mirrors, shower and toilet dirty

Large industrial blower in room that I almost tripped over when entering. Very filthy. Bathroom ceiling molded and peeling. When explained to staff at front desk the next morning, they explained the room was not suppose to be rented that the air conditioner had broke and flooded the room. They assured me that the manager would call me later that day but did not. I will never stay at any Comfort Inn again. It was also a very bad neighbor hood. It was around 11:45 p.m. when I checked in and the staff had given me bad directions so once I arrived at Florence it took me an hour to find the hotel. That is why I just took the room and checked the sheets and went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polka Queen
Business
Greer SC
Jul 6, 2009

Mirrors, shower and toilet dirty

Large industrial blower in room that I almost tripped over when entering. Very filthy. Bathroom ceiling molded and peeling. When explained to staff at front desk the next morning, they explained the room was not suppose to be rented that the air conditioner had broke and flooded the room. They assured me that the manager would call me later that day but did not. I will never stay at any Comfort Inn again. It was also a very bad neighbor hood. It was around 11:45 p.m. when I checked in and the staff had given me bad directions so once I arrived at Florence it took me an hour to find the hotel. That is why I just took the room and checked the sheets and went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top