$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

3 stars
1739 Mandeville Road, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
great halfway point between Philadelphia and Melbourne, Florida

Perfect stop. Stopped going and on the return trip. Complimentary breakfast was great. See full review

  • nwesqNYC
  • Jun 2, 2013
f

Stayed for just one night on our way home. Very nice! See full review

  • momThibo
  • Jul 13, 2014
Hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary local calls. Spacious guest rooms feature desk, coffeemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, cable TV with HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radio, wireless internet.

Hotel Map

34.2294 -79.803
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GILBERT FIELD, (FLO), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, This hotel is located near the expressway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrel
.5 mile from property
Outback Steakhouse
-10 minutes from hotel
Ramada
-next door to hotel
Shuckers
x
Breakfast Room
near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Mar 20, 2011

Room very bad

Room smell cigarette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CP Berry
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Couldn't get past the front desk

We booked a reservation prior to arriving at this hotel. When we entered the front desk associate was rude and wouldn't even walk behind the front desk from where she was standing in the lobby to assist us. Without even looking at our reservation she told us it and our rooms were unavailable. After waiting about 10 minutes, we went back to the front desk associate...who was still unwelcoming to get her to pull up our reservation. She did, was not polite, told us no rooms were available yet...(even though I saw housekeeping finished). We cancelled our reservation and went to a lovely hotel next door that was incredibly friendly and attentive at the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Trails Dad
Business
South East
Jun 13, 2012

Beware of the Assistant Manager...

The hotel is a little dated but nice. The service provided by the Assistant Manager was horrible. When I approached the counter she didn't look up from what she was doing to provide eye contact. She just asked for my name. I gave her my name then she provided the paperwork and keys. I reserved a non-smoking room and found that she gave me keys to a smoking room. When I returned to the counter she said that I did reserved the smoking room. She said that I reserved it through a competitor and they have no more rooms available. Another clerk was at the desk and she tried to assist me. I showed her that on my reservation email it clearly stated non-smoking. The assistant manager kept interrupting her by saying that there are no more rooms available. The clerk kept smiling and continued trying to find another room. Finally the assistant manager told her to come in the back office with her to talk about another problem. The clerk begrudgingly left me at the counter. After she returned she offered me another room with (2) queens instead of a king bed. I accepted the offer from the clerk and thanked her for being helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All restuarants are closed after 9 pm. Only fast food is available in this area after 9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa College Parent
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 9, 2013

spring break family style

This hotel was clean and had a very nice free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Bound
Business
Indiana
Jun 20, 2013

Nice stop over for trip

Was easy to find and very clean. Nice breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dalton, ga
Jun 3, 2009

Very nice and clean hotel.

Two nights on business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive one exit south for dinner. Lots more choices than on exit 164.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam super traveler value
Business
Richmond
Jun 30, 2014

good stop on a rt 965 trip

Very pleasant stop, lots of activity in the area, very good value in room, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going to Florida
Business
Scranton, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Clean and Friendly

We were travel weary driving from PA to SC. We were greeted with friendly staff. The beds were awesome. Because we were so comfortable we fell asleep immediately and got a restful sleep. The only downside was the location of the hotel which was hard to find in the dark because it is located behind an access road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2012

Great Experience!

This is a great hotel! The staff is great. The ladies at the front desk worked hard to find my reservation. We had a great stay and thank you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 6, 2013

Very good hotel

We have been very pleased with this hotel. The staff is proffessional and friendly. The rooms are large and clean, with very a comfortable bed and very good feather pillows. The breakfast had a wide selection of food. We would like recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top