$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

3 stars
1739 Mandeville Road, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
f

Stayed for just one night on our way home. Very nice! See full review

  • momThibo
  • Jul 13, 2014
right hotel at the right place

excellent location just off I-95, great staff and extremely courteous front desk, very good breakfast. See full review

  • GN fanatic
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary local calls. Spacious guest rooms feature desk, coffeemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, cable TV with HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radio, wireless internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrel
.5 mile from property
Outback Steakhouse
-10 minutes from hotel
Ramada
-next door to hotel
Shuckers
x
Breakfast Room
near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome place to stay!

The hotel is very clean. Along with all of the other amenities, the room had a microwave! The hotel has entry from the inside. I prefer these type hotels because outside entry is not always safe because people can see what room you are going to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel now has a Krispy Kreme next door. Lots of Restaurants in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pot Hole
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Nov 9, 2011

Best of the Rest!

Try this company, nothing else compares!!!!! This is exceptional in comparison to old and usual suspects!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices of independants and name brands close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arge
Business
Va
Dec 20, 2011

Nice place

Will be staying here again. No issues and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arge
Business
Va
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stay

We stayed over night on our way to ourfinal destination and the staff was nice, the room was clean and the breakfast was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reverse
Business
Florence, AZ
Apr 28, 2012

Best Ever!

My only complaint is regular cable stations did not cover regular and most-watched shows. When I relax in the evening, I enjoy popular viewing. Other than that, I have no complaints. The Inn is located in the midst of everything one might need or want. Great Customer Service and courteous employees. Comfortable bed and ample room for personal items. Made my stay feel safe and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location provides for great dining, especially at the Cracker Barrel; any type of cuisine near the Inn. Fuel, convenience stores and discount marts in the general area. Alll centrally located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeping the Road Hot
Business
Maryland
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stop Off

Hotel was clean and would definitely stay there again. Close to I-95 and many restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nwesqNYC
Business
NYC
Jun 2, 2013

great halfway point between Philadelphia and Melbourne, Florida

Perfect stop. Stopped going and on the return trip. Complimentary breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macadoo
Business
Temple Hills, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Great location at an affordable price!

This was a wonderful stop over on a roadtrip to college. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the service was great, and the beds were comfortable. I will make this my official stop over when traveling south. The complimentary breakfast was also a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 13, 2011

Highly Recommended

Just one short night on the way from Florida. EXCEPTIONALLY clean, bathroom sparkled. Mattresses felt new, not like the soggy and saggy hotel beds I am used to encountering. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Right off I95, but absolutely no noise from the highway. Also, unlike many hotels, we had room for 3 kids and 2 adults. Free hot breakfast buffet, including a waffle iron for making your own waffles. Has a pool, which looked nice, but we didn't have time for it. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2K Gran
Business
Duluth, Ga.
Jun 4, 2009

Great Stay!!

My stay was very comfortable. I had all the amenities needed to enjoy my stay. The staff was quite helpful and very friendly; from the front desk staff to housekeeping. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is asking for accommodations in or near this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The malls and restaurants were very close; not a far distance at all, maybe 10 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top