$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

3 stars
1739 Mandeville Road, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
great halfway point between Philadelphia and Melbourne, Florida

Perfect stop. Stopped going and on the return trip. Complimentary breakfast was great. See full review

  • nwesqNYC
  • Jun 2, 2013
f

Stayed for just one night on our way home. Very nice! See full review

  • momThibo
  • Jul 13, 2014
Hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary local calls. Spacious guest rooms feature desk, coffeemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, cable TV with HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radio, wireless internet.

Hotel Map

34.2294 -79.803
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GILBERT FIELD, (FLO), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, This hotel is located near the expressway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrel
.5 mile from property
Outback Steakhouse
-10 minutes from hotel
Ramada
-next door to hotel
Shuckers
x
Breakfast Room
near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome place to stay!

The hotel is very clean. Along with all of the other amenities, the room had a microwave! The hotel has entry from the inside. I prefer these type hotels because outside entry is not always safe because people can see what room you are going to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel now has a Krispy Kreme next door. Lots of Restaurants in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Mar 20, 2011

Room very bad

Room smell cigarette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Aug 2, 2010

nice stay

we were tired from a long drive. when we arrived at country inn we were able to sit back and really get some rest in before our next day of travel. the room was cool, clean and neat. the staff was friendly. the beds could have been a little softer for our taste but still allowed for a good rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boomtruck
Mobile, Al.
Jul 12, 2010

like the price,location and room

The location was great for visiting family and friends. The stay was very enjoyable and the rooms were very comforable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Angel Fan
Placentia, California
Jul 3, 2010

Very pleased, beautiful dining room

We were very pleased with the hotel. We had stayed in a Country Inns and Suites by Carlson the night before in Anderson, SC, and loved it too. So I was happy to see that the quality carried over to this location also. I will not hesitate to have us booked into this chain the next time I have the opportunity to travel. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the dining room was right off of it and spacious and lovely, with flowers on every table. Nice view out to the pool too. The room was huge with a sofa bed for our daughter and a king bed for my husband and I. I think it was the largest room we'd had on the trip and we stayed in a Marriott and three Sheratons. This hotel wasn't as impressive on the exterior but the quality and the service was absolutely comparable to those and less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Apr 7, 2010

great value

comfortable, roomy room, easy internet access, nicely furnished lobby with continental breakfast, easy access to interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to interstate 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
95 Traveler
Binghamton, NY
Aug 9, 2009

Florence Country Inn

The room was very nice and clean. Internet was fast and reliable. Breakfast was limited but for the price, a value. The air conditioning in the workout room did not work however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Redbone alley. It's a converted JC Penney store. Varied menu and imaginative décor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going to Florida
Scranton, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Clean and Friendly

We were travel weary driving from PA to SC. We were greeted with friendly staff. The beds were awesome. Because we were so comfortable we fell asleep immediately and got a restful sleep. The only downside was the location of the hotel which was hard to find in the dark because it is located behind an access road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2K Gran
Duluth, Ga.
Jun 4, 2009

Great Stay!!

My stay was very comfortable. I had all the amenities needed to enjoy my stay. The staff was quite helpful and very friendly; from the front desk staff to housekeeping. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is asking for accommodations in or near this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The malls and restaurants were very close; not a far distance at all, maybe 10 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dalton, ga
Jun 3, 2009

Very nice and clean hotel.

Two nights on business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive one exit south for dinner. Lots more choices than on exit 164.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top