$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

3 stars
1739 Mandeville Road, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
great halfway point between Philadelphia and Melbourne, Florida

Perfect stop. Stopped going and on the return trip. Complimentary breakfast was great. See full review

  • nwesqNYC
  • Jun 2, 2013
right hotel at the right place

excellent location just off I-95, great staff and extremely courteous front desk, very good breakfast. See full review

  • GN fanatic
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary local calls. Spacious guest rooms feature desk, coffeemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, cable TV with HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radio, wireless internet.

Hotel Map

34.2294 -79.803
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GILBERT FIELD, (FLO), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, This hotel is located near the expressway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrel
.5 mile from property
Outback Steakhouse
-10 minutes from hotel
Ramada
-next door to hotel
Shuckers
x
Breakfast Room
near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeping the Road Hot
Maryland
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stop Off

Hotel was clean and would definitely stay there again. Close to I-95 and many restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available close by

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Trails Dad
South East
Jun 13, 2012

Beware of the Assistant Manager...

The hotel is a little dated but nice. The service provided by the Assistant Manager was horrible. When I approached the counter she didn't look up from what she was doing to provide eye contact. She just asked for my name. I gave her my name then she provided the paperwork and keys. I reserved a non-smoking room and found that she gave me keys to a smoking room. When I returned to the counter she said that I did reserved the smoking room. She said that I reserved it through a competitor and they have no more rooms available. Another clerk was at the desk and she tried to assist me. I showed her that on my reservation email it clearly stated non-smoking. The assistant manager kept interrupting her by saying that there are no more rooms available. The clerk kept smiling and continued trying to find another room. Finally the assistant manager told her to come in the back office with her to talk about another problem. The clerk begrudgingly left me at the counter. After she returned she offered me another room with (2) queens instead of a king bed. I accepted the offer from the clerk and thanked her for being helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

All restuarants are closed after 9 pm. Only fast food is available in this area after 9.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reverse
Florence, AZ
Apr 28, 2012

Best Ever!

My only complaint is regular cable stations did not cover regular and most-watched shows. When I relax in the evening, I enjoy popular viewing. Other than that, I have no complaints. The Inn is located in the midst of everything one might need or want. Great Customer Service and courteous employees. Comfortable bed and ample room for personal items. Made my stay feel safe and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location provides for great dining, especially at the Cracker Barrel; any type of cuisine near the Inn. Fuel, convenience stores and discount marts in the general area. Alll centrally located.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arge
Va
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stay

We stayed over night on our way to ourfinal destination and the staff was nice, the room was clean and the breakfast was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arge
Va
Dec 20, 2011

Nice place

Will be staying here again. No issues and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pot Hole
Charlottesville, Virginia
Nov 9, 2011

Best of the Rest!

Try this company, nothing else compares!!!!! This is exceptional in comparison to old and usual suspects!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices of independants and name brands close by!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macadoo
Temple Hills, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Great location at an affordable price!

This was a wonderful stop over on a roadtrip to college. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the service was great, and the beds were comfortable. I will make this my official stop over when traveling south. The complimentary breakfast was also a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macadoo
Temple Hills, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Great location at an affordable price!

This was a wonderful stop over on a roadtrip to college. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the service was great, and the beds were comfortable. I will make this my official stop over when traveling south. The complimentary breakfast was also a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 13, 2011

Highly Recommended

Just one short night on the way from Florida. EXCEPTIONALLY clean, bathroom sparkled. Mattresses felt new, not like the soggy and saggy hotel beds I am used to encountering. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Right off I95, but absolutely no noise from the highway. Also, unlike many hotels, we had room for 3 kids and 2 adults. Free hot breakfast buffet, including a waffle iron for making your own waffles. Has a pool, which looked nice, but we didn't have time for it. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 13, 2011

Highly Recommended

Just one short night on the way from Florida. EXCEPTIONALLY clean, bathroom sparkled. Mattresses felt new, not like the soggy and saggy hotel beds I am used to encountering. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Right off I95, but absolutely no noise from the highway. Also, unlike many hotels, we had room for 3 kids and 2 adults. Free hot breakfast buffet, including a waffle iron for making your own waffles. Has a pool, which looked nice, but we didn't have time for it. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top