$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

3 stars
View map of 1739 Mandeville Road, Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nwesqNYC
Business
NYC
Jun 2, 2013

great halfway point between Philadelphia and Melbourne, Florida

Perfect stop. Stopped going and on the return trip. Complimentary breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa College Parent
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 9, 2013

spring break family style

This hotel was clean and had a very nice free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 6, 2013

Very good hotel

We have been very pleased with this hotel. The staff is proffessional and friendly. The rooms are large and clean, with very a comfortable bed and very good feather pillows. The breakfast had a wide selection of food. We would like recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2012

Great Experience!

This is a great hotel! The staff is great. The ladies at the front desk worked hard to find my reservation. We had a great stay and thank you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeping the Road Hot
Business
Maryland
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stop Off

Hotel was clean and would definitely stay there again. Close to I-95 and many restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available close by

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Trails Dad
Business
South East
Jun 13, 2012

Beware of the Assistant Manager...

The hotel is a little dated but nice. The service provided by the Assistant Manager was horrible. When I approached the counter she didn't look up from what she was doing to provide eye contact. She just asked for my name. I gave her my name then she provided the paperwork and keys. I reserved a non-smoking room and found that she gave me keys to a smoking room. When I returned to the counter she said that I did reserved the smoking room. She said that I reserved it through a competitor and they have no more rooms available. Another clerk was at the desk and she tried to assist me. I showed her that on my reservation email it clearly stated non-smoking. The assistant manager kept interrupting her by saying that there are no more rooms available. The clerk kept smiling and continued trying to find another room. Finally the assistant manager told her to come in the back office with her to talk about another problem. The clerk begrudgingly left me at the counter. After she returned she offered me another room with (2) queens instead of a king bed. I accepted the offer from the clerk and thanked her for being helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All restuarants are closed after 9 pm. Only fast food is available in this area after 9.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reverse
Business
Florence, AZ
Apr 28, 2012

Best Ever!

My only complaint is regular cable stations did not cover regular and most-watched shows. When I relax in the evening, I enjoy popular viewing. Other than that, I have no complaints. The Inn is located in the midst of everything one might need or want. Great Customer Service and courteous employees. Comfortable bed and ample room for personal items. Made my stay feel safe and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location provides for great dining, especially at the Cracker Barrel; any type of cuisine near the Inn. Fuel, convenience stores and discount marts in the general area. Alll centrally located.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arge
Business
Va
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stay

We stayed over night on our way to ourfinal destination and the staff was nice, the room was clean and the breakfast was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arge
Business
Va
Dec 20, 2011

Nice place

Will be staying here again. No issues and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pot Hole
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Nov 9, 2011

Best of the Rest!

Try this company, nothing else compares!!!!! This is exceptional in comparison to old and usual suspects!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices of independants and name brands close by!

Back to menu Return to top