$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

2 stars
831 S Irby Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
12 reviews
VERY BAD

DARK, BAD LIGHT,ROOM WAS VERY BAD See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 27, 2007
Just fine.

The hotel was fine, just what we expected. It was a very good price for all that it offered: a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 4, 2010
Country Hearth Inn Florence offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- coffee/tea in lobby- meeting space- and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include mini-fridges- hairdryers- coffeemakers- and cable TV. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are centrally located near attractions such as Mister Mark*s Fun Park- Francis Marion University- Florence Motor Speedway- and the Darlington Raceway. We are just off of Irby Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence Rooms

2 Double Beds Suite NS
Spacious suite with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milyard
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 26, 2013

Nightmarish and disgusting, we walked away!

Hotel located in a badly run-down part of the town, bordered up store fronts, trash in streets, and abandoned strip mall across the street, and burnt down attached restaurant with crime scene tape across much of the area. Rooms had torn drapery visible from the outside. Bedspreads in room we were shown(supposed to be the best) had rips and tears, no blanket. Carpet was dirty, bathtub was leaking. We chose not to stay. The hotel clerk was courteous and understanding regarding our decision to walk away from a non-refundable reservation. Please remove this property from your inventory. Don't let anyone select this again. There should be no stars in a rating for the Country Hearth Inn in Florence. It would have to be upgraded to be classified as a flop house!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Markus the Markus
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 13, 2013

Needs some serious

Ceiling over sink was falling down; bathroom fan was extremely loud but came on with the only light; bed spreads had holes in them; both bathroom sink and bathtub looked like someone had tried to paint them with latex paint - looked discolored and very rough to the touch; carpet had rolls in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Race Fan Woman
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 16, 2012

Darlington Getaway

Staff very friendly but room left a lot to be desired. Flooring unlevel and soft in spots causing poor walking balance which could be dangerous with those in advanced age groups or those with disabilities. Bed was worn out causing back pain, but thank goodness for powerful shower pressure. Only other saving grace was breakfast meal that was included at restaurant next door was very good and did not cook with excessive salt. Restaurant physically did not make a good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
May 7, 2011

North Carolina Vacation May 2011

People were very nice and friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable...good enough for one night. They accommodated our pet, small Yorkie Terrier. Not the best of neighborhoods, but typical for economy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good new Chinese buffet across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chesapeake, va
Mar 20, 2011

wont do this again!

booked because of the buffet breakfast and price. Breakfast was mediocre at best! I still had to pay for my kids, and leave a tip. So by the time I spent $10 on it - it really wasn't worth it. Rooms were OLD! Beds were neither clean nor comfortable. Even for the low price, wasn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Mar 16, 2011

Horrible Flea Bag

This Hotel was the worst HOLE, we ever stayed in. It was filthy, chairs stained, dirty carpet, bed linnen not clean. Was unable to take a bath or shower, bathrooms condition hard to discribe.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile,AL
Mar 14, 2011

Don't do it.

Staff was friendly. I chose the location because of the proximity to the airport. The room was filthy. I won't go into the details of what was left in the room on the floor. One bed had a plastic mattress cover. What's up with that? The door looked as if it had been kicked in sometime in the past. Like I said the employees there were friendly and helpful but the place is just in horrible condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, NC
Dec 4, 2010

Just fine.

The hotel was fine, just what we expected. It was a very good price for all that it offered: a clean bed, a warm room, plenty of space, hairdryer, television and channels, even a microwave and a coffee maker. We checked in late, about midnight, and the staff member was perfectly nice. Also, the included breakfast was actually a coupon to a nearby all-you-can-eat buffet. That was a nice treat! Nothing fancy, but that was fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the free breakfast - it really makes the stay worth your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 18, 2010

TERRIABLE!!!!!!!!!!!

First, the hotel looks nothing like the pictures or reviews. It is very run down and dirty. I would not have my dog stay there. My dog is like my child, he is everything to me. If it had not been for the fact we had a late check-in (11:00 P.M.) and had been traveling for hours and had already paid for the room, we would not have stayed there. It was way off the path of I-95 and not in a good part of town. Very noisy in the middle of the night. I am really up set that I paid good money to stay there. I learned a very important lesson. I will never book another hotel online. I got taken one time only! I could go on and on, but it just makes me mader.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inns and Suites Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Hearth Inn Florence
Business
Florence, SC
Mar 16, 2010

Definitely Coming Back!

Pros: Hotel Room 143 (located on back side of building)was very clean and quiet. Hotel is very close the retail stores, movies, restaurants, etc. Connected to Country Buffet Restaurant and Free Breakfast voucher for this restaurant was included (usually only continental breakfasts are included w/ price of hotel). Cons: Checked in at 3am and was told by the new attendant that I would be charged for 2 nights instead of 3. My credit card was authorized many times (in error) but the hotel assured me that only once charged would go through (to be determined).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top