Country Hearth Inn Florence

3 stars
831 South Irby Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
20 reviews
VERY BAD

DARK, BAD LIGHT,ROOM WAS VERY BAD See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 27, 2007
VERY BAD

DARK, BAD LIGHT,ROOM WAS VERY BAD See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 27, 2007
Welcome to Country Hearth Inn. Located next to downtown Florence - 5 minutes from the Bus Depot, 10 minutes from Amtrak Train Station, 10 minutes from Florence Regional Airport. We are centrally located between McLeod Regional Medical Center and Carolinas Hospital System. Sextons Dental Clinic is 4 blocks from our location. Freedom Florence is 10 minutes from our site. Florence County Library, Florence Little Theater , Francis Marion Performing Arts Center are within walking distance.

Country Hearth Inn Florence Rooms

Suite - Double Beds
Suite-2 double beds-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM
Non-Smoking Standard Double
Non-Smoking room 2 double beds-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM
Smoking Standard Queen
Smoking room 1 Queen bed-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM
Non-Smoking Queen
Non-Smoking room 1 Queen bed-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM
Smoking Standard Double
Smoking room 2 double beds-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM
Non-Smoking Standard King
Non-Smoking room 1 King bed-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM
Smoking Standard King
Smoking room 1 King bed-Coffee Maker Breakfast platter is provided-2 coupons per RM

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
TV
Telephone
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1813 -79.7671
Nearby airports
(FLO), 2.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Florence

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milyard
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 26, 2013

Nightmarish and disgusting, we walked away!

Hotel located in a badly run-down part of the town, bordered up store fronts, trash in streets, and abandoned strip mall across the street, and burnt down attached restaurant with crime scene tape across much of the area. Rooms had torn drapery visible from the outside. Bedspreads in room we were shown(supposed to be the best) had rips and tears, no blanket. Carpet was dirty, bathtub was leaking. We chose not to stay. The hotel clerk was courteous and understanding regarding our decision to walk away from a non-refundable reservation. Please remove this property from your inventory. Don't let anyone select this again. There should be no stars in a rating for the Country Hearth Inn in Florence. It would have to be upgraded to be classified as a flop house!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Markus the Markus
Raleigh, NC
May 13, 2013

Needs some serious

Ceiling over sink was falling down; bathroom fan was extremely loud but came on with the only light; bed spreads had holes in them; both bathroom sink and bathtub looked like someone had tried to paint them with latex paint - looked discolored and very rough to the touch; carpet had rolls in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Race Fan Woman
Wilmington, NC
May 16, 2012

Darlington Getaway

Staff very friendly but room left a lot to be desired. Flooring unlevel and soft in spots causing poor walking balance which could be dangerous with those in advanced age groups or those with disabilities. Bed was worn out causing back pain, but thank goodness for powerful shower pressure. Only other saving grace was breakfast meal that was included at restaurant next door was very good and did not cook with excessive salt. Restaurant physically did not make a good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
May 7, 2011

North Carolina Vacation May 2011

People were very nice and friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable...good enough for one night. They accommodated our pet, small Yorkie Terrier. Not the best of neighborhoods, but typical for economy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good new Chinese buffet across the street.

Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
May 7, 2011

North Carolina Vacation May 2011

People were very nice and friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable...good enough for one night. They accommodated our pet, small Yorkie Terrier. Not the best of neighborhoods, but typical for economy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good new Chinese buffet across the street.

Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chesapeake, va
Mar 20, 2011

wont do this again!

booked because of the buffet breakfast and price. Breakfast was mediocre at best! I still had to pay for my kids, and leave a tip. So by the time I spent $10 on it - it really wasn't worth it. Rooms were OLD! Beds were neither clean nor comfortable. Even for the low price, wasn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chesapeake, va
Mar 20, 2011

wont do this again!

booked because of the buffet breakfast and price. Breakfast was mediocre at best! I still had to pay for my kids, and leave a tip. So by the time I spent $10 on it - it really wasn't worth it. Rooms were OLD! Beds were neither clean nor comfortable. Even for the low price, wasn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Mar 16, 2011

Horrible Flea Bag

This Hotel was the worst HOLE, we ever stayed in. It was filthy, chairs stained, dirty carpet, bed linnen not clean. Was unable to take a bath or shower, bathrooms condition hard to discribe.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Mar 16, 2011

Horrible Flea Bag

This Hotel was the worst HOLE, we ever stayed in. It was filthy, chairs stained, dirty carpet, bed linnen not clean. Was unable to take a bath or shower, bathrooms condition hard to discribe.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile,AL
Mar 14, 2011

Don't do it.

Staff was friendly. I chose the location because of the proximity to the airport. The room was filthy. I won't go into the details of what was left in the room on the floor. One bed had a plastic mattress cover. What's up with that? The door looked as if it had been kicked in sometime in the past. Like I said the employees there were friendly and helpful but the place is just in horrible condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top