$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

3 stars
View map of 8300 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired DJ
Business
Northeasten Ohio
Feb 11, 2013

Nice, clean hotel, close to the highway

This was a good hotel. It was clean, and close the the highway. We had a few questions about the area and the front desk answered them for us. Overall, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realguy
Business
Isle La Motte, VT, USA
Feb 2, 2013

Great Value

Great value as always, excellent location, adequate breakfast, close to 77 and restaurants/gas stations very close; overall very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarGuy13
Business
south carolina
Jan 13, 2013

Unexpected stay

at 69 a night good value, nice staff, pretty quiet. Convienant location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tagline
Business
spartanburg sc
Dec 19, 2012

not a business class hotel

I would stay here again only if i were paying. Hotel is just average. Continental breakfast cereal and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toree
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Dec 17, 2012

Great for Ft. Jackson graduation

Went to see my husband graduate from Ft. Jackson Army basic training. The location was great. You literally hop on the highway and go a few miles and you are at the base. The staff was okay. Not over friendly. Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse within walking distance

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toree
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Nov 10, 2012

Great place to stay for Ft. Jackson Army basic graduation

First off the staff was friendly and very helpful. When I checked in, the lady gave me a map and directions to my husbands Army graduation at Ft. Jackson. It was literally a 5 minute drive from the hotel to the base. The room was very clean. The view wasn't great but didn't matter to me. There were many restaurants close. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was okay. Overall I liked it and it was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD Travelers in SC
Business
MD
Nov 1, 2012

Pleasure Trip

Very good. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taste9899
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Oct 12, 2012

Romantic getaway

This was my first time staying at Wyndham. The room was very nice and the bed was soft and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny R.
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Aug 16, 2012

Great vale

We were only there for one night, but the room seemed like a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
May 29, 2012

Great ARMY GREAT

It was real nice the staff was really informative and like they said they was the closets hotel to fort Jackson army base which was perfect the rooms were cozy and clean they had good meals and always smiled and was really pleasant. I sure would stay their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top