$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

3 stars
View map of 8300 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy In NJ
Family
New Jersey
Sep 14, 2014

Army BCT Graduation - Ft Jackson

This hotel was literally 1 mile from the post gate. It was very clean, very comfortable and we appreciated the well stocked breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Army Dad
Single
South Dakota
Aug 23, 2014

Enjoyed my stay.

Good experience, no problems at all. Staff was very helpful, rooms were large,comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn bat girl
Friends
Staten Island, NY
Aug 18, 2014

enjoyed myself

Had a nice time, enjoyed myself. Loved the location, with waffle house & Texas road house just across the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmvrash 2
Family
jaclson, Ne
Aug 10, 2014

great stay

Great dtsy. Ready accrss to shopping, food, etc. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Friend
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 6, 2014

Long weekend

Most of the hotel staff was courteous, issues with the hotel key and not all saff was as nice about addressing the issues as others were

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atl baseball
Business
ft . Jackson
Jul 28, 2014

not good

Housekeeping did not do a good job on cleaning,the breakfast had no meat ,it was bad as gets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VanFam
Family
Salinas, CA
Jul 26, 2014

Close to Fort Jackson - NO Housekeeping Second Day!

Overall the hotel was close to Fort Jackson, and was comfortable. However: There was NO housekeeping on BOTH of my rooms the second day we were there! No beds made, trash emptied, bathroom cleaned, dirty towels removed, fresh towels left, etc. When brought to the managers attention (via email as she wasn't there in the mornings or evenings), all I received was a letter under my door, with a corporate answer and one night for one room reduced by $20.00 (we were there for 3 nights) for my inconvenience. There was NO attempt to contact me personally! That's why I gave them one star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Riverbanks Zoo and Garden

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiin
Couples
Greenville, sc
Jul 22, 2014

military discount not available for military retirees

I had a great stay at this hotel. With yhe exception of no discount for military retirees. Would probably go back unless I find a hotel just as nice with discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flygirl8789
Couples
Hudsonville, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Fort Jackson Graduation

The hotel was nice. It was nicer than I thought it was going to be after reading some of the reviews!!!! However the pool area and the pool itself was small!!!!! The pool is no bigger than 20'x8'!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

That Texas Roadhouse is literally right next door!!!!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARMY GRANDMA 2014
Family
ST ANNE, IL
Jul 12, 2014

GOOD LOCATION FOR FOOD AND ACCESS TO FORT JACKSON

GOOD ABOUT RESPONDNG TO PROBLEMS WITH ROOM DID NEED EXHAUST FAN IN BATHROOM. POLICY CLAIMS THAT BEDDING ISCHANGED EVERY 3 DAYS THOUGH DUE TO REDUCTION OF EXPENSES. NOT BAD PLACE TO STAY FOR THE COSTS IF ATTENDING FT JACKSON AFFAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD PLACE TO EAT RIGHT AT HOTEL'S BACKDOOR

Back to menu Return to top