Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$64
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

With all of the amenities of home, the Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Fort Jackson in Columbia offers a comfortable and convenient stay in the heart of the South Carolina midlands. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast bar featuring waffles, bacon and sausage each morning in the lobby. Each night's stay also includes a complimentary newspaper. Kids 17 and under stay free with a paying adult, and the entire family will enjoy soaking in the property's outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The friendly staff will help you throughout your stay, and express checkout is available if you'd prefer to leave quickly on the day of your departure. All rooms include a small refrigerator and microwave.

Highlights

Key facts

Located near the Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE), Fort Jackson military base and the downtown area, this hotel includes a gym, a meeting room and a business center with Internet access on the first floor. Dry cleaning is available through the hotel, so you won't have to worry about keeping your suit perfect during your travels. Vending machines are located throughout the property for quick snacks, and if you'd like a full meal, there are several restaurants within walking distance. You can take the whole family to Arby's, Texas Roadhouse or Waffle House to try local flavors of the South for dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$70
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$72
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$66

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Business center
  • Security
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Microwave
  • Over sized rooms
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Loved the staff

Would recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2015
Yes all the staff were amazing I loved that the hotel staff came in and made our beds every day and made our beds. Gave us clean towls.

| Windsor Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2015
Great hotel By the way don't force your customer to give review after all I payed for a service not to be hounded by your review emails. The hotel was great the constant emails about reviewing the hotel was not need or wanted So think twice about giving them your email address

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Will never stay at a wingate again!

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
The location was good and the cleanliness was ok. They were stingy with towels and face cloths. The breakfast was so bad we ate it there only once I've had better breakfasts from a can of c-rations. They change the password for their internet without notifying the guests, and they seem to alternate between the same 2 passwords.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not like other Wyndham locations

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 3, 2015
I stay at Wyndham hotels a few times a year. This stay was way below par. The room itself was just ok. The bathroom didn't even have a toilet paper holder. They just put the toilet paper on the back of the toilet. The vanity in the bathroom was TINY. Barely enough room for me to put my makeup and hair stuff down while getting dressed for the day. The breakfast selection was nonexistent. I ended up skipping breakfast day one, and on day two I had to go to a local restaurant. I would not recommend this place if there were better options.

| Florence Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Grandson's bootcamp graduation

Would recommend Sun, Aug 30, 2015
Our room had a couple of broken things and I told the front desk and that day when I came back from being with family at Ft. Jackson I was pleasantly surprised to find everything fixed. The hotel was nice and clean and very friendly, I would stay here again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Price For A Great Stay !

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
Great Price For A Good Stay! Located In A Very Convenient Location.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Been to better hotels

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was clean BUT me and my boyfriend had to hold the toilet handle just to flush it. Also the shower was not the best due to the old stains in it and the water smelled weird. Also the mini fridge and microwave was outdated. Overall we had a good stay, staff was very nice and no bugs. If I booked a hotel I'd go again but only if they change those issues.

| Lugoff Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Masters trip

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2015
The stay was great. Jist about an hour from Augusta. Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly. Would recommend.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Place to Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jun 29, 2015
I only stayed one night but the room was very nice and comfortable.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome Graduation Yep

Would recommend Fri, Jun 12, 2015
The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My family and I stayed at this hotel for my daughter's graduation from Fort Jackson. I researched several hotels before booking this one and a looked at all of the reviews. This hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from the base and I would recommend it. FYI, If youate attending Fort Jackson's graduation, make sure you get to the base at least an hour before the graduation, if you don't, traffic is going to be killer.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Fort Jackson 7.3 mi
Carolina Coliseum 8.3 mi
Colonial Life Arena 8.4 mi
Williams-Brice Stadium 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$64
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016